Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Owner, Patricia, listed the unit as up to six people but only suitable for four. Sofa bed was not working, old and stained. Owner, Patricia was rude and unprofessional when I called to let her know about the sleeping arrangement. accused me of trying to stay at her unit for free and that she knows our kind of people. Very disrespectful. She said that $400.00 is not going to make her rich, but I say,$ 400.00 is not going to make us poor. We paid, we were her guest and she should have treated us with respect and make some other sleeping arrangements. We paid for five guests not for four. Patricia (owner) customer service is ver poor. Very disappointed.

To whom it may concern, the services at this apartment was totally unacceptable cause they cancelled our reservations without any notice and they got paid for all those days bunch of scammers thieves unprofessional uncomfortable unsafe area also laguna golf bavaro mistreated us unfairly cause we were from the USA!!!!!!

Withesands Golf Playa Blanca, Bavaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Cortecito Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Private beach

Cortecito Beach is within a mile (2 km) of this apartment, and other popular sites like Iberostar Golf Course are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3.5-star apartment building welcomes guests with 2 rooms and conveniences like a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

The apartment is individually furnished and features a kitchen and a balcony. There's space to spread out with 2 bedrooms, a living room, and a dining area. A TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a sofa bed, and an ironing board.


Property features

At this apartment, guests enjoy a private beach, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 25 per person roundtrip. Other amenities at this beach apartment building include a fitness center, a spa tub, and a rooftop terrace.

Room options

Guest reviews for Laguna Golf Bavaro

Everyone (2)
2

location closed to the beaches

Everyone

The Owner, Patricia, listed the unit as up to six people but only suitable for four. Sofa bed was not working, old and stained. Owner, Patricia was rude and unprofessional when I called to let her know about the sleeping arrangement. accused me of trying to stay at her unit for free and that she knows our kind of people. Very disrespectful. She said that $400.00 is not going to make her rich, but I say,$ 400.00 is not going to make us poor. We paid, we were her guest and she should have treated us with respect and make some other sleeping arrangements. We paid for five guests not for four. Patricia (owner) customer service is ver poor. Very disappointed.

By on Apr 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Dear Evelyn ( you should put your name when your want to sounds credible) ; This is Patricia as we have talked by whattsapp, my apartments advertisements is announced for 6 people, specify, one king size bed, two twins and one sofa bed.( we don´t lie about how many beds are in). you have never called me.. i was called you in January to explain all your doubts and to offer you to cancel without penalty ( we have tended all info you have been request during this months ago before you arrived to Laguna Golf, so you knew perfectly about the apartment furnitures, and also you had the web site pictures and information details). we have blocked the apartment for you more than 4 months, and when you try to fight with us about the sofa bed, our manger in the property show how to use, and you know , the sofa was working perfectly the problem was you do not know how to manipulated, and start to make no sense complaints. we have tried to refunded your money again ;- if you were unhappy in Laguna Golf, and you answered us NO, WE ARE OK... .and then you were trying to get your reservation for free "blackmailing" with your review will be very poor . we told you, our rates are more than well, competitive, our area is quite and nice, the pool, is great, people around so nice, and apartment is exactly like pictures. we are connected with the guest 24 hours ( remember i was answering you by whattsapp in minutes everytime). As we told you we work everyday for people who came to enjoy , not for problematic, or impolite visitors. You were my guest, you insult me and my team.and tried to take advantage of a familiar Business . We continue working as always. Greetings

1

cancelled our reservations!!!!!

Everyone

To whom it may concern, the services at this apartment was totally unacceptable cause they cancelled our reservations without any notice and they got paid for all those days bunch of scammers thieves unprofessional uncomfortable unsafe area also laguna golf bavaro mistreated us unfairly cause we were from the USA!!!!!!

By on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

we have checked about your "cancellation". i am going to share some information about that. (i will try to avoid insults and liers like yours) we can not cancel reservations... that is an only option has our guests directly from their reservations web sites. we only apply the web site penalty in case you lost your cancellation time. this is because, the web site take the money, not us. we did not received any money from your reservation, because we only confirm them by telephone we didi not received any information from YOU about your arriving time, or flight details as we asked several times as you can checked... Next time, try to read all the info, try be HONEST with your own "history version", and give us a favor, if you are going to behave like an intractable staff, do not travel and stay at home. People use to travel to enjoy , not to fight. Also remind you have taken one of our best ever deals.. so it was ok if you had responded our e mails, and accept our welcoming conditions, had been more intelligent. By the way, your review about our apartment is not important for us.. everyones knows that many people try to use this to get something that does not fit. Just about your USA visitors comments, where you from? here it is the owner, A Spanish woman, and my Husband comes from Boston. thanks a lot. Greetings.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Laguna-Golf-Bavaro.h9566473-p2.Hotel-Reviews