Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We arrived on time after booking online we went to the reception and they couldn't find our booking for OVER AN HOUR !!! When they did they said we have booking for two rooms and we have to pay for two rooms?? We said we are not paying for two rooms we only need one room they became very angery for no reason . They agreed we only pay for the one room (witch we booked in the first place) now some two hours on, we went to pay but the price had doubled now ? We was told we need to stay for four days even tho we only booked for two and they will charge my credit card anyway. NOT A NICE PLACE

Super cheap but a great value! With that said when it comes to the actual hotel room, you get what you paid for. If you are looking for a peaceful pool or a great walking distance for food and the beach, this was great! I was a single female traveling and felt safe walking around "during the day". It is located in an area with limited English access so I did not put myself in dangerous situation walking around pass 10pm. But on a plus side, like I said it is located very close to a clean beach and great food options. Downside.. breakfast was "ok", everything was outdated, usually only one person at the front desk spoke English, I only had hot water to take a shower one day out of the four that I tried. Punta Cana should not be about staying at the hotel, if you are coming to this country to experience Punta Cana, this was a great option. I saw soo much and I'm sure I got a better experience than any tourist staying at an all inclusive up-scale resort.

We only had water in our room the first day, this wouldn’t be that big of a deal since it’s a 3rd world country, a frecuent traveler learns to deal with this kind of stuff, but the problem here was the hotel, everyone else in the block has water, and I read other reviews they had the same issue!

Horible service, horible food, horible location not recomanded at all

No like , very old hotel , the peoble so nice but the hotel is no good , Is no cleam and very old hotel ,

Had to wait for long time till they found receptionist to check me in. No TV, No Internet, no hot water. Furniture is outdated and room smells bad on mold. But you get what you pay for. Never again...

Unsafe,disgusting,dirty,filthy,lots of rodents,roaches,insects,mini snakes,mini iguana coming thru the room,rude,disrespectful,unfriendly staff,unhealthy,unhelpful,scary area,lots of thugs in this area,unsanitary food and water,the staff changed the room 6 times and all of them were very unlivable rooms also dirty stains on the bed and on the towels also tv didn't work,they didn't have any in room phones to contact the front desk!!!!! Totally false advertisements and we were misinformed with lies from orbitz reps. And managers!!!!! Never ever book any trips with orbitz bunch of liers rip offs rude disrespectful racist staff and managers/supervisors!!!!!!

Located in a touristy area in Bavaro, it was a decent place with amenities, etc., that you can expect for the price. Taxis were always available to travel around, though you will, of course, pay quite a bit for the service. The room had A/C, which was a godsend.

Where do I begin. 1. You take your bags to room. 2. Room on 2nd floor, no elevator. 3. Key to room is regular door key and no chain or added safety on door. 4. Tiny 24 or 32 inch TV. 5. In bathroom shower dripped and whole room needed remodel. One bath towel per person, no wash cloths, no amenities - hair dryer, iron, no in room phone. 6. Awoken all thru the night from like machinery noise going off and on. One redeeming item - the air conditioning worked, Was scheduled for 4 nights, stayed 1nite and moved to the Westin Punta Cana

My husband and I stayed there an for the price that we paid, we could not ask for more. The breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and we a super A/C. The pool is nice and big. The staff was super friendly and lovely. We will come back soon.

I was refused room in this hotel. The guy said the hotel is overbooked so they can't give me room. I booked this place 2 weeks in advance. The staff is very rude and not cooperative at all. I argued with them but ended up booking different hotel for me and my family. Do not book this hotel if you want to enjoy your time there.

its a great hotel if youre just spending the night.. good breakfast, the hotel is clean, spacious rooms

The hotel looks nice outside, until you get into the room. The first room we got into was horrible, there was water falling off the ceiling, there wasnt enough paper towels or towels. They keep you in a bad room for 2 days then try to switch you to a better one to "make up" although its better its still not good. Majority of the people were arguing with the staffs uo there. The staffs are extremely rude because they dont say nothing or even a hello. There is one of them that works up front in the morning whom is extremely rude who tried to tell us to pay for something who wasnt even ours. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I think there is a lot of work to do and they need to train the staffs.

the room was very dark. no hand towels, no kleenex, no soap, very old and broken down

Calle Pedro Mir 1, Playa El Cortecito Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Cortecito Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro places you next to Cortecito Beach and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Los Corales Beach. This 42-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8 AM to 10 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 32-inch a TV with cable channels. Stretch out in the soaking tub. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a refrigerator, and a safe.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro enjoy an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with concierge services and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Family Room

Twin 1 | Sleeps 6

Superior Double Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro

Everyone (14) Couples (1)
2
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2019

1

extreamly rude , very dirty

Everyone

We arrived on time after booking online we went to the reception and they couldn't find our booking for OVER AN HOUR !!! When they did they said we have booking for two rooms and we have to pay for two rooms?? We said we are not paying for two rooms we only need one room they became very angery for no reason . They agreed we only pay for the one room (witch we booked in the first place) now some two hours on, we went to pay but the price had doubled now ? We was told we need to stay for four days even tho we only booked for two and they will charge my credit card anyway. NOT A NICE PLACE

By , from punta cana on Apr 9, 2018

Review comment responded on May 5, 2018

thank you for your comment and we are sorry but we never overcharge customers.

4

great for what you paid for

Everyone

Super cheap but a great value! With that said when it comes to the actual hotel room, you get what you paid for. If you are looking for a peaceful pool or a great walking distance for food and the beach, this was great! I was a single female traveling and felt safe walking around "during the day". It is located in an area with limited English access so I did not put myself in dangerous situation walking around pass 10pm. But on a plus side, like I said it is located very close to a clean beach and great food options. Downside.. breakfast was "ok", everything was outdated, usually only one person at the front desk spoke English, I only had hot water to take a shower one day out of the four that I tried. Punta Cana should not be about staying at the hotel, if you are coming to this country to experience Punta Cana, this was a great option. I saw soo much and I'm sure I got a better experience than any tourist staying at an all inclusive up-scale resort.

By , from Detroit, MI on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2018

thank you for your comment we will take you into account and improve our quality of accommodation.

2

no water for 2 out of 3 days

Everyone

We only had water in our room the first day, this wouldn’t be that big of a deal since it’s a 3rd world country, a frecuent traveler learns to deal with this kind of stuff, but the problem here was the hotel, everyone else in the block has water, and I read other reviews they had the same issue!

By , from los angeles on Feb 26, 2018

1

very bad experience

Everyone

Horible service, horible food, horible location not recomanded at all

By on Dec 24, 2017

1

bad conditions very old hotel

Everyone

No like , very old hotel , the peoble so nice but the hotel is no good , Is no cleam and very old hotel ,

By , from miami on Dec 23, 2017

1

very bad experience

Everyone

Had to wait for long time till they found receptionist to check me in. No TV, No Internet, no hot water. Furniture is outdated and room smells bad on mold. But you get what you pay for. Never again...

By , from Miami on Oct 4, 2017

1

horrible apartment not a hotel or motel!!!!!

Everyone

Unsafe,disgusting,dirty,filthy,lots of rodents,roaches,insects,mini snakes,mini iguana coming thru the room,rude,disrespectful,unfriendly staff,unhealthy,unhelpful,scary area,lots of thugs in this area,unsanitary food and water,the staff changed the room 6 times and all of them were very unlivable rooms also dirty stains on the bed and on the towels also tv didn't work,they didn't have any in room phones to contact the front desk!!!!! Totally false advertisements and we were misinformed with lies from orbitz reps. And managers!!!!! Never ever book any trips with orbitz bunch of liers rip offs rude disrespectful racist staff and managers/supervisors!!!!!!

By on Aug 25, 2017

3
Couples

Located in a touristy area in Bavaro, it was a decent place with amenities, etc., that you can expect for the price. Taxis were always available to travel around, though you will, of course, pay quite a bit for the service. The room had A/C, which was a godsend.

By on Jul 31, 2017

2

nice outside grounds, rooms terrible

Everyone

Where do I begin. 1. You take your bags to room. 2. Room on 2nd floor, no elevator. 3. Key to room is regular door key and no chain or added safety on door. 4. Tiny 24 or 32 inch TV. 5. In bathroom shower dripped and whole room needed remodel. One bath towel per person, no wash cloths, no amenities - hair dryer, iron, no in room phone. 6. Awoken all thru the night from like machinery noise going off and on. One redeeming item - the air conditioning worked, Was scheduled for 4 nights, stayed 1nite and moved to the Westin Punta Cana

By , from Long Beach, CA on Jun 24, 2017

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.