Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I booked a one-bed room suite and pre-paid the hotel. The hotel charged me more than the quoted Orbitz' price, and when I questioned it, the hotel owner said that exchange rates fluctuate daily and that it was common for the actual price to be different from the quoted price. I researched it, and I could not find that the rate had spiked 4% in any recent time period. When I checked in, the hotel asked me to pay for the room. I told them it was pre-paid, and they insisted that it was not. It was not until I produced a receipt did they accept that it was pre-paid. After that they led me what they call a Superior Deluxe room, a corner room with a partial view. The room I booked was labeled "Panoramic Single Room, 1 Bedroom, Bay View," which was written on the confirmation I showed the owner of the hotel. He said that that room description does not exist. He then took me to another room which he said was a Deluxe Superior, and it was not until the next day I discovered that that room was in fact just a Deluxe room. Long story short, they downgraded me two levels. I paid for a suite, but they put me in their cheapest room. They insisted the room I originally booked did not exist, but when I found photos of the room, they said, that that room did exist but they never make it available. They refused to refund me the difference. After spending about 20 hours on the phone with Orbitz, Orbitz forced them to refund me the money.

Miramar 363 B Centro Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Malecon and Playa de los Muertos
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Puerto Vallarta, BellView Hotel Boutique is adjacent to La Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Malecon. Each of the 6 rooms at this 3-star hotel includes a coffee maker, a Smart TV, and a TV.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at La Cappella , the hotel's onsite restaurant. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

BellView Hotel Boutique's 6 rooms are individually decorated and provide coffee makers, free bottled water, and ceiling fans. 32-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes and ironing boards.


Property features

BellView Hotel Boutique features free WiFi in public areas and a terrace. Front-desk staff can assist with tours/tickets and securing valuables.

Room options

Superior Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Master Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for BellView Hotel Boutique

Everyone (1)
1
Friends

I booked a one-bed room suite and pre-paid the hotel. The hotel charged me more than the quoted Orbitz' price, and when I questioned it, the hotel owner said that exchange rates fluctuate daily and that it was common for the actual price to be different from the quoted price. I researched it, and I could not find that the rate had spiked 4% in any recent time period. When I checked in, the hotel asked me to pay for the room. I told them it was pre-paid, and they insisted that it was not. It was not until I produced a receipt did they accept that it was pre-paid. After that they led me what they call a Superior Deluxe room, a corner room with a partial view. The room I booked was labeled "Panoramic Single Room, 1 Bedroom, Bay View," which was written on the confirmation I showed the owner of the hotel. He said that that room description does not exist. He then took me to another room which he said was a Deluxe Superior, and it was not until the next day I discovered that that room was in fact just a Deluxe room. Long story short, they downgraded me two levels. I paid for a suite, but they put me in their cheapest room. They insisted the room I originally booked did not exist, but when I found photos of the room, they said, that that room did exist but they never make it available. They refused to refund me the difference. After spending about 20 hours on the phone with Orbitz, Orbitz forced them to refund me the money.

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear customer: We apologize for the inconvenience, as we explain before, there was a mistake or misunderstanding when you rent your room through Orbitz, We remind you that We offered you options for a reimbursement but you was waiting for your credit card reimbursement and you didn’t took our reimbursement options. We will be more than glad to keep honoring what We offer in the past if you are willing to delete this comments.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-BellView-Hotel-Boutique.h34969881-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-BellView-Hotel-Boutique.h34969881-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-BellView-Hotel-Boutique.h34969881-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions