Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Alqush Downtown Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We booked our room just a day before our arrival. We were welcomed by the sales manager Ms Shayova and her employees. They were all very friendly and welcoming. Our room was in the 4th floor with windows to the Legerova street - but although the main and full road it was very quiet in there. We loved the hotels looking, the floors, carpets, all the furniture in the hall and also in our room. We felt like two princesses! Also the breakfasts were delicious and we could find there just everything we wanted. I really cannot describe our satisfaction and pleasure during our stay more.

The title of this review may seem unusual however hotel management have not responded to any of our emails in relation to incorrect charges applied to our credit card after checking out. Hopefully this review will receive an honest reply from management and a reversal of these charges. The incorrect charges relate to two sachets of instant coffee. Surprised, so were we. Having travelled to over 60 countries this is the only hotel that has ever charged for the 'in room' tea and coffee making facility. The hotel charged AUD$5.66 (€3.78) for two sachets of coffee that were never consumed as house cleaning did not replace those we had already consumed. We advised reception they had not been replaced on the third day of our four day stay and requested additional sachets however reception refused this request. Actually we were unaware that charges applied to the coffee sachets until checking out. Apparently there was a price list in the room but we did not notice this and as this is usually a complimentary service we did not go looking for a price list. Since receiving an email from hotel reception that late charges have been applied to our credit card we have sent 3 emails to the hotel in the past 48 hours but have not had a response. Our last email included email addresses for the hotel front office manager and 2 hotel owners representatives as listed on the hotel website. Nothing but silence in reply. So when management reads this review we hope and trust they will contact us. Please note there was also a late charge for one bottle of water which we have agreed to and apologised for this oversight during checkout. Initially we were prepared to review this hotel as 4 stars, however due to the the poor customer service during our stay and the absence of a response to the incorrect charges since checking out we now give it 1 star.

Chose this for a long weekend for my boyfriend's birthday. It was good value for money, lovely boutique hotel with spacious, comfortable, clean rooms. It was great location, close to all the attractions- we walked everywhere.

Good price performance ratio, clean rooms. The breakfast could be better, a bit poor regarding meat, fresh fruits etc. My biggest negativ surprise was, when I asked the hotel staff to order a taxi. On the first day of our stay they wanted to convince me that taxis are very dangerous vehicles, because they can be very expensive. I insisted to the taxi, so they called a yellow cab. Next day, when we asked again for a taxi, they said yes Sir, and a normal car arrived. It was 350 CZK instead of 190 CZK, what we paid the day before on the same route with the yellow cab, It turned out, that this car was the hotel's own limousine service. After a heavy discussion in the Castle of Prague, where I did not want to pay the requested amount the driver opened the door of the car and asked us to get off his car. Before that I offered him the normal amount,- in case I got a receipt.. It was not possible, he was hurt... When we checked out, I paid the normal rate for the ride, expressing my disappointment. For me this was a matter of principle, I think, that the hotel staff get back money from the limousine service drivers - in my eyes this is a dirty business. Be careful, hopefully the management of the hotel will take care in the future.

Room is extremely comfortable, the heater worked wonderfully and kept us warm even when the weather outside was a freezing -10. Good pressure in the showers. All in all, a very beautiful stay. A bit of a walk to the nearest metro but I will still come and stay here if ever I'm in Prague again.

I stayed at this hotel for 3nights. I picked this hotel as it was only 30mins walk from Prague 1 which is a more expensive area. I also knew i could get a taxi or uber into prague 1 which was between 75 to 100 czk (approx £3). The double room i stayed was clean and spacious in size with a very nice bathroom and shower including all the essentials, It also had a safe, tv, sofa & coat hangers which i found very useful. The only disappointment is having to pay for tea which i expected to be free like most places but it wasn't a big issue as i was told during check-in plus it quite clearly states this in the rooms. The staff were very polite and answered all my queries with very good English which is helpful when you don't speak the language. Overall a very good place to stay if you want to stay outside Prague one due to budget. Easily commutable so i'd highly recommend.

My boyfriend and I really loved our stay at the Alqush. It was only a 5-10 minute tram ride from everywhere we wanted to go and we found lots of lovely little restaurants down side streets. The breakfast was lovely and the room gorgeous. The only drawback was the mattress which was really uncomfortable (in the ground floor room). Other than that would definitely recommend!

Read your booking form which they give you at the reception desk. On the Webb site no reference is given to the fact that he and coffee will be charged for. It states on the form produce they. highlight a space to put your signature and passport no but do not tell you to read it. Also no reference on the tea tray you will be charged for it. you get no milk so the charge is for tea bags or a sachet of coffee 850 krowns for 12 cups. When approaching the manager he was quite aggressive about it you got the impression he had been approached about it before.j

Good hotel overall, very reasonably priced, and clean and tidy. We had an average sized room and large bathroom. The room had hot water and warm room temperature which was lovely as outside was freezing! Most of the staff has friendly and helpful, except this one man who was at the reception after hours and told us off when we came in through the wrong door (Apparently amigos hotel and alqush hotel are in the same building but separate and we were staying at the amigos section, but we had no idea as we booked with Alqush). Location is OK, 20 min walk to new city and 30 min walk to old city, but there's tram and metro station close by. Mini fridge prices were cheap, however the coffee available in the room was also charged which I thought to be a bit unusual, as it's often complimentary.

I had a lovely three night stay in this hotel in the double attic suite (552). The room was very large and the bathroom was big ! Room was clean and nicely decorated. My only critique was that it is not stroller or wheelchair friendly. To get in the building it is ten steps up with the stroller and then the staff have to unlock the double door so the pram could fit through.( Which greatly annoyed one man). But the elevator was big. I would stay there again. It is about a 20 minute walk to tourist hot spots, but it is a pleasant walk. It is a 110-150CZK for an Uber to most parts of Prague, and A TAXI SHOULD NOT COST MORE THAN 200 FROM THE OLD TOWN TO THE HOTEL, THEY ARE SCAMMING YOU IF THEY TELL YOU IT WILL BE MORE! NEGOTIATE THE TAXI PRICE!! :)

Legerova 15 Prague

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Czech National Museum and Prague State Opera
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

Alqush Downtown Hotel places you in Nove Mesto, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Czech National Museum and Prague State Opera. This 4-star hotel has 24 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and a conference center. Located centrally in Prague, it's also close to Old Town Square and Prague Castle.


Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start your day off right with buffet breakfast, which is served for a fee from 7 AM to 10 AM.


All 24 soundproofed accommodations feature sitting areas. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers, free toiletries, and bidets. Minibars, coffee makers, and safes are also standard.

Property features

Guests of Alqush Downtown Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms, and a conference center. If you drive, self parking is CZK 480 per night, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for CZK 650 per vehicle one way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Twin Bed

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

94% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 525 reviews