Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Spacious room with a beautiful view.

Staff a bit unfriendly and not welcoming.

Small room, no AC especially how hot it was the first night we were there. The toilet took forever to flush, not many outlets & things didn’t stay plugged in. Location sucks when you have no vehicle & public transportation drops you off near the local grocery store so you have to walk up hill. Check was supposed to be at 3pm & with two reservations I was charged an extra almost $400. The hotel said they’d work with us outside of this app but charging an extra almost $400 is not working with us. Other than being able to keep us in the same room for two different reservations.For the size alone & no AC during the summer it’s definitely not worth it’s money. The only good about here was the fact the staff worked with us.

The room was great and it was clean. It is very close to the ocean and to restaurants. I would stay again.

No air conditioning, and curtains did not completely block out the light from the parking lot at night. And no breakfast the morning of our stay. Location for trip to National Park was very good.

They probably never needed AC before places started heating up but my room was so HOT. No AC but I never thought to look when I booked. Great location though.

The view of the Port was the best one could find. At night a lite up Port Angels is amazing

Didn’t know what to expect since it was the last available room in PA this weekend - but it was great!!! Super friendly staff, clean large room, awesome view of the waterfront. We will definitely stay here again.

Close to town and park. Room fine. Shops and restaurants close

Look, this is a regular local hotel but it is situated on a hill overlooking the downtown area and port. Our room was on the second floor with a whole wall of big windows through which we could see all the maritime activity arriving and departing from Port Angeles. Hard to give that a bad review. We really enjoyed view be it morning or evening. Made for a golden experience.

Great location near restaurants and shopping. We had second floor rooms with spectacular water views. Everything clean and well maintained. Nice property.

Liked the harbor view. Breakfast was okay, liked waffles, boiled eggs & yogurt, but no pastries. Reservations states queen bed, but we got full size, it wasn’t a queen. We would have preferred a queen.

Nice views, room and furniture is old but very clean

It had a nice view of the water and was within walking distance to places we wanted to go. It is an older, no frills hotel. It is pricy for such an older place, but comfortable.

East 2nd Street Port Angeles WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Olympic National Park Visitor Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Port Angeles Inn while other popular attractions such as Olympic National Park are within 3 miles (5 km). This 25-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

The 25 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, portable fans, and desks are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Port Angeles Inn features free WiFi in public areas and a fireplace in the lobby. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Queen Bed Non Harbor View Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Harbor View (1 Queen)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, Harbor View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room 1 King Harbor View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Port Angeles Inn

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (8)
5
Partner Couples

Spacious room with a beautiful view.

By , from Ten Sleep on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2021

Thank you for your business. What a lovley comment, we appreciate the feedback!

3
Family

Staff a bit unfriendly and not welcoming.

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2021

David, We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience \with your staff. This has been passed on to the upper management and is being taken care of. We hope next time your in town you can give us another try and you will have a better experience.

1
Family

Small room, no AC especially how hot it was the first night we were there. The toilet took forever to flush, not many outlets & things didn’t stay plugged in. Location sucks when you have no vehicle & public transportation drops you off near the local grocery store so you have to walk up hill. Check was supposed to be at 3pm & with two reservations I was charged an extra almost $400. The hotel said they’d work with us outside of this app but charging an extra almost $400 is not working with us. Other than being able to keep us in the same room for two different reservations.For the size alone & no AC during the summer it’s definitely not worth it’s money. The only good about here was the fact the staff worked with us.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms are average sized when it comes to American hotel rooms, although you are correct we do not have A/C as a majority of hotels and other businesess dont here in Western Washington. Many of your complaints were never brought to the attention of the Front Desk Staff during your stay. Even though we tried our best accomdating you and your daughter by making availabilty to be able to keep you from moving rooms with all your enormous amount of luggage you were explained at arrival why we couldnt get you into your room on time which we apologized more than once for as well explained to you the addtional fee for the room per night whcih was $50+tax per night. However, the "Exta $400" your claiming you were charged was actually the amount you agree to through the 3rd party booking site and you also agreed to paying for the first night here at the property. If you were to take off the $50+ tax we added on to the amount you already agreed to you would see the full amount you were already paying before we were able to accomdate you better by making availbility for the same room for both night. We were than and still are working with a sketlon crew as many of American Businesses are and that is simply out of our control although we are trying are hardest and very best to be as fast and efficient as possible to make sure we can get guest check into their room in a timely matter. Although you seemed satsified at arrival and during your stay with us, we are sad to hear otherwise as we would of been more than happy to do what we could even though we were sold out during your stay. We do appreciate your business however and have passed your feedback along to the apropriate staff including managment.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for stay. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. we highly suggest in the future to further elaborate the things you were unsatisfied with so the property can work on such things. Also giving a call to the Front Desk during your stay also helps to assure your being provided with the best service and accommodations possible. We Hope you can give us as second chance the next time you're in Port Angeles. We appreciate the feedback.

4
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.Come and see us again.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

The room was great and it was clean. It is very close to the ocean and to restaurants. I would stay again.

By on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Thank you for your stay. We hope you do come back again and stay with us.

2
Family

No air conditioning, and curtains did not completely block out the light from the parking lot at night. And no breakfast the morning of our stay. Location for trip to National Park was very good.

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Most motels here in Port Angeles do not have A/C.I apologize about the curtain. If couuld let me know what room you stayed in so i can get that fixed. Due to Covid-19 we are not serving breakfast right now.

2
Family

They probably never needed AC before places started heating up but my room was so HOT. No AC but I never thought to look when I booked. Great location though.

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback. Most of the time there is a breeze coming up off the water. We haven't needed A/C. We were looking into installing A/C this fall. However due to Covid-19. I think that project will be put on hold.

5
Partner Couples

The view of the Port was the best one could find. At night a lite up Port Angels is amazing

By on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback. We love our views.

5
Family

Didn’t know what to expect since it was the last available room in PA this weekend - but it was great!!! Super friendly staff, clean large room, awesome view of the waterfront. We will definitely stay here again.

By , from Mukilteo on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Port-Angeles-Hotels-Port-Angeles-Inn.h1626851-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Port-Angeles-Hotels-Port-Angeles-Inn.h1626851-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Port-Angeles-Hotels-Port-Angeles-Inn.h1626851-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions