Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great property, renovated, very clean. Location is very convenient to everything. Highly suggest, im Ambassador at Marriott and i booked last minute as marriott doesnt have properties in azores. Despite worrying about this hotel, i was very satisfied.

The hotel was just as good as advertised and the staff were amazing. Also the breakfast was fantastic!!! I highly recommend this location and their outstanding staff!

I paid extra for an apartment type room and 4 people however I had a child and I had to buy an extra even room even thought it was a 2 bedroom. Be aware of it.

Clean, Friendly, Convenient,

Excellent location. Close to the finest restaurants on the island.

Location is excellent, spacious rooms wit great amenities, very clean, great breakfast and front desk very helpful.

Great location, clean and no hassle . The suites are great

Liked centrally located with garage parking for a small daily fee. Didn't like juice at breakfast, tasted like Tang mix. Also we could hear coughing, sneezing etc from adjacent room

Avenida Infante Dom Henrique, 103 Ponta Delgada

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Marina
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Gaivota Azores places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Ponta Delgada City Gates and Bell Tower. This 49-room, 4-star aparthotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, a marina, and free in-room WiFi. Centrally located in Ponta Delgada, the aparthotel is connected to a shopping center and also a short walk from Nossa Senhora da Esperanca Convent and Ponta Delgada Harbour.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including free bottled water, a safe, and a phone. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a desk and a wardrobe or closet.


Property features

Guests of Hotel Gaivota Azores enjoy features like a marina, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Offsite parking is offered for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Superior Suite, Sea View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Suite, Sea View

2 Double Beds and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Sea View

2 Twin Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Gaivota Azores

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Family with small children

Great property, renovated, very clean. Location is very convenient to everything. Highly suggest, im Ambassador at Marriott and i booked last minute as marriott doesnt have properties in azores. Despite worrying about this hotel, i was very satisfied.

By on Aug 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2022

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Team Hotel Gaivota

5
Family

The hotel was just as good as advertised and the staff were amazing. Also the breakfast was fantastic!!! I highly recommend this location and their outstanding staff!

By on Jul 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2022

Dear guest Kevin, Thank you for your review on this platform and your kind words. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We hope to see you soon Sir. Kind Regards Sónia - Team Hotel Gaivota

5
Family with small children

I paid extra for an apartment type room and 4 people however I had a child and I had to buy an extra even room even thought it was a 2 bedroom. Be aware of it.

By on Jul 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Dear Maria, Thank you for your review and comments. We understand your disappointment, but please note that you have only booked a Family Room for 2 Adults + 2 Children (aged 7 and 8), not an apartment. This is the limit of occupancy for this room. The information that we have in our system, is that you have arrived with 4 Adults + 1 Child, that’s why an extra room had to be booked by the Front Desk. Anyway, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We are at your disposal for any other query. Kind regards, Team Hotel Gaivota Azores

5
Partner Couples

Clean, Friendly, Convenient,

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Team Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

4
Everyone

Excellent location. Close to the finest restaurants on the island.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and kindness. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Victoria Medeiros

4
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time an review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our unit. Kind regards, Victoria Medeiros

5
Family Family

Location is excellent, spacious rooms wit great amenities, very clean, great breakfast and front desk very helpful.

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and kidness. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards,

5
Everyone

Great location, clean and no hassle . The suites are great

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards,

5
Everyone

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards,

4
Everyone

Liked centrally located with garage parking for a small daily fee. Didn't like juice at breakfast, tasted like Tang mix. Also we could hear coughing, sneezing etc from adjacent room

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear guest. We want to thank you for selecting our hotel and for your comment. We're happy that you had a good stay with us. Breakfast Juice, it's a mix, but it's not tang. About hearing other clients, all this new constructions have very thin walls. Hope to see you again in a near future. Sincerely yours, Hotel Gaivota's staff.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ponta-Delgada-Hotels-Hotel-Gaivota-Azores.h4796558-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ponta-Delgada-Hotels-Hotel-Gaivota-Azores.h4796558-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ponta-Delgada-Hotels-Hotel-Gaivota-Azores.h4796558-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions