Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great view, friendly staff, good food , peaceful and relaxing vacation stay

A beautiful property with staff that go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. From fresh flowers in the room to spectacular views and a lovely pool area, you cannot go wrong with a stay here. Loved it!

STAY AWAY! Stay away from this hotel It’s not all inclusive and the customer service is terrible! We arrived to our rooms and they didn’t even leave water in our fridges. They serve the same food every single day, we stayed for 7 nights and they didn’t change it once. After the 2nd night we ate out every time as the food was undercooked and served luke warm. You have to pay for drinks. The staff and management as a whole really don’t care. Everything was a chore for them, even when asking for ice at the bar we would be directed to go to an ice machine which of course was out of service. The views from the hotel are amazing but there’s an area near the swimming pool that’s been sectioned off for VIP and they charge $10 for children and $20 for adults if they wish to set foot in the VIP balcony area, which of course nobody used due to them trying to charge. Your bedroom wont be cleaned unless you hound them and constantly call. The hotel has a lot of potential but its badly run, the culture of the hotel is terrible and they simply don’t have the work ethic or customer service to run this place successfully. Do yourselves a favour and book yourself in at another hotel, this isn’t the place to stay unless you treat it as a 1 day motel stay.

It’s a very good location, closed to the beach. We’re enjoying our 2 nights stay in this location

The place was clean, beautiful beach, easy access to beach. The place did not have a free shuttle to town, you have to pay $10 to go 20 mins away town. The room had small shampoo ,conditioner , small soap ( not enough for the trip),. The food was the big problem , every day almost the same food, not verities at all, ever time you show up the restaurant then you have to tell them your room number even do I had my resort id bracelet ( annoying). The swimming pool opens early morning but the bar opens at 11 am, there are no place to get coffee , tea or pastries in the resort. The resort is catering for the time share people, when you check in, no body gives you any information. We could not able to get a reservation in the A la cart restaurant for my friend 's birthday but time share costumer told me that when they checked in the front desk automatically made a reservation for them at A la cart restaurant , very disappointing.

This is a great place to relax. Good food,nice personnel, all inclusive, and everything you need to forget about stress.

2 night stay at beginning and end of trip. 1st room ok, 2nd room my friend told me it look like mold in room......she wouldn't stay here again. Pool is nice, so is beach. Accomadtions not the greatest. The grounds well kept.

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we couldn't have had a better experience. When first leaving the airport we were a little worried the whole trip would be full of people trying to scam us, but the staff around the entire resort were amazing! At check in all of the staff explained everything of our stay very well including what was and was not included with our package. The wait staff at the restaurants was more then eager to cater to our every need and was nice every time we entered the restaurants. The food overall was very good as well, not a huge amount of variety but they do an amazing job mixing up the flavors in each dish. The bartenders every night were great as well, they gave us good tips on places to visit and even gave us some extra Spanish lessons to help communicate with people outside of the resort. We loved this trip and this resort and could not recommend the entire journey enough!

Staff was great! Location too. But everything is over rated, over expensive. You have to pay for Internet after all you pay?! It was my honeymoon and I asked for a king size bed and got 2 queens, that was weird. Had issue with the hot water. Just not please with my experience. They offer packages only if other couples sign up which ofcourse with my luck no one sign up so we only did the zip line which was great. Don't stay here

Amazing trip everything was awesome , perfect price

My wife and I took a vacation here for my birthday. We had a wonderful time. The food and the staff were great. Better wifi and more activities would be great, but it was an overall amazing experience.

great everything, we pent only a weekend here and the entertainment and staff were exceptional. the rooms were clean and large. the view at the restaurant was magnificent, we went kayaking and that was great would return@!!!!!!

We really liked our stay at the resort. Food was good, drinks too...:) Stuff was very friendly. Great view from the balcony of the hotel!

This hotel has the best views around! The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is super friendly, the food is great, the grounds are gorgeous, and the activities are fun. I definitely recommend to anyone to check this place out. If you can get a group of peoe, definitely rent one of the larger villas!

Good experience, staff was great, few minor issues which were quickly resolved. We'd go back

the location and value of the hotel was great. only a few minor things like them forgetting to do a wake up call, and us having to ask for an alarm clock in the room, and the shower not having hot water, but other than that the place was great for the price.

Villas Sol was an excellent choice for a resort. It was beautiful, in a great location, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located near the beach and many great activities.

Playa Hermosa Sardinal Guanacaste

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Villas Sol Hotel And Beach Resort - All Inclusive places you next to Nicoya Peninsula and within a 10-minute walk of Playa Hermosa. This 54-room, 3.5-star property welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the property's 2 onsite restaurants: The Bay Restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner; Heliconias Restaurant offers relaxing pool views. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes are also available.


Property features

2 outdoor pools, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas are featured at Villas Sol Hotel And Beach Resort - All Inclusive. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 55 per person one-way. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include an outdoor tennis court, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Premium Villa, Sea View

1 Double Bed, 2 Large Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard - No view

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Room, Garden View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Villas Sol Hotel And Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Everyone (4) Couples (22) Family (5) Friends (3) Other (3)
5
Friends

Great view, friendly staff, good food , peaceful and relaxing vacation stay

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

A beautiful property with staff that go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. From fresh flowers in the room to spectacular views and a lovely pool area, you cannot go wrong with a stay here. Loved it!

By , from Ashburn on Mar 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

we appreciate your comments, Thanks for staying with us. we hope you will visit us again soon

1
Family with small children

STAY AWAY! Stay away from this hotel It’s not all inclusive and the customer service is terrible! We arrived to our rooms and they didn’t even leave water in our fridges. They serve the same food every single day, we stayed for 7 nights and they didn’t change it once. After the 2nd night we ate out every time as the food was undercooked and served luke warm. You have to pay for drinks. The staff and management as a whole really don’t care. Everything was a chore for them, even when asking for ice at the bar we would be directed to go to an ice machine which of course was out of service. The views from the hotel are amazing but there’s an area near the swimming pool that’s been sectioned off for VIP and they charge $10 for children and $20 for adults if they wish to set foot in the VIP balcony area, which of course nobody used due to them trying to charge. Your bedroom wont be cleaned unless you hound them and constantly call. The hotel has a lot of potential but its badly run, the culture of the hotel is terrible and they simply don’t have the work ethic or customer service to run this place successfully. Do yourselves a favour and book yourself in at another hotel, this isn’t the place to stay unless you treat it as a 1 day motel stay.

By on Jan 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2022

Good morning We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your comments.

5
Family

It’s a very good location, closed to the beach. We’re enjoying our 2 nights stay in this location

By , from Happy Valley on Jan 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2022

We are very pleased with your comments, thank you very much for your visit, we hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

Villas Sol Beach & Resort Hotel is pleased to greet and assist you Thank you for your visit

3
Friends

The place was clean, beautiful beach, easy access to beach. The place did not have a free shuttle to town, you have to pay $10 to go 20 mins away town. The room had small shampoo ,conditioner , small soap ( not enough for the trip),. The food was the big problem , every day almost the same food, not verities at all, ever time you show up the restaurant then you have to tell them your room number even do I had my resort id bracelet ( annoying). The swimming pool opens early morning but the bar opens at 11 am, there are no place to get coffee , tea or pastries in the resort. The resort is catering for the time share people, when you check in, no body gives you any information. We could not able to get a reservation in the A la cart restaurant for my friend 's birthday but time share costumer told me that when they checked in the front desk automatically made a reservation for them at A la cart restaurant , very disappointing.

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Our main task is to improve day by day.

5
Partner Couples

This is a great place to relax. Good food,nice personnel, all inclusive, and everything you need to forget about stress.

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Dear Customer: Greetings from Poas Volcano Lodge…!!! Thank you very much for your comments. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We work very hard every day in order to offer to all our customers a wonderful time here. We hope you can visit us again in the future, our doors always be open. Kind regards,

3
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Customer: Greetings from Villas Sol Hotel & Beach Resort...!!! Thank you very much for share with us your calification. Kind regards,

3
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear Customer: Greetings from Villas Sol Hotel & Beach Resort...!!! Thank you very much for share with us your calification. Kind regards,

2

i rented 2 nights at the hotel for a friend.

Everyone

2 night stay at beginning and end of trip. 1st room ok, 2nd room my friend told me it look like mold in room......she wouldn't stay here again. Pool is nice, so is beach. Accomadtions not the greatest. The grounds well kept.

By , from south america on Apr 11, 2017

Villas Sol Hotel And Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Playa Hermosa, Sardinal, Guanacaste
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sardinal-Hotels-Villas-Sol-Hotel-And-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1810654-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sardinal-Hotels-Villas-Sol-Hotel-And-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1810654-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sardinal-Hotels-Villas-Sol-Hotel-And-Beach-Resort---All-Inclusive.h1810654-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions