Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Landscaping and surrounding area in need of maintenance. Hotel amenities were good but no bottled water in room. For $300 per night a couple of free bottles of water would seem reasonable.

The staff was great. We had a few minor issues and they were friendly and addressed the promptly

Needs a little maintenance. The guest keys didnt work to get into the pool. Blinds in our room would not always go up and down and the deadbolt would not lock. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Some staff, down right rude and disrespectful.

Friendly and accomodating staff. Did not like the parking on saturday store outlets overflow

This hotel is in a great location if you plan on seeing a Arizona Coyotes or Arizona Cardinals game. There is an outlet mall next door and the Westgate Entertainment District across the street. The breakfast is ok, but it is better to take whatever food you to your room and warm it up there, since it has the microwave and toaster. Otherwise, you will be waiting in line to warm up your food at the microwaves since most of the food is not ready to eat as is.

I really appreciated the proximity to Westgate and the arena.

Very clean. A touch noisy though with traffic and parking isn't substantial enough for number of rooms

What a great place to stay for a football weekend.

Room was not ready. The room we got had the worst mattress we have ever slept in. Left the room instead of staying through the night. We will never return. We will look for another location next time we go to. A concert at State Farm Stsdium

Nice area, very convenient to highways, food, entertainment and shopping

North 95th Avenue Glendale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to State Farm Stadium and Gila River Arena
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Glendale Sports and Entertainment District, Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale - Westgate is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as State Farm Stadium and Gila River Arena. This 127-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 127 accommodations feature kitchenettes and space to spread out with living rooms. 50-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale - Westgate offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale - Westgate

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Family (11)
3
Family

Landscaping and surrounding area in need of maintenance. Hotel amenities were good but no bottled water in room. For $300 per night a couple of free bottles of water would seem reasonable.

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad that you liked the hotel's amenities, and we hope your stay was relaxing and you had a good night's sleep at our property. Your comment about the landscaping and surrounding area is duly noted, and we have alerted our maintenance team to your observation so that they can take immediate action to address the issue you have highlighted. We have also noted your feedback about the provision of bottled water in the room, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve future guest satisfaction. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back and hope to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Team Home2 Suites By Hilton

4
Partner Couples

The staff was great. We had a few minor issues and they were friendly and addressed the promptly

By on Feb 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2022

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff for addressing your issues promptly, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back soon and hope to delight you with an even better stay during your next trip to the area. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Team Home2 Suites By Hilton

4
Family

Needs a little maintenance. The guest keys didnt work to get into the pool. Blinds in our room would not always go up and down and the deadbolt would not lock. The staff was very friendly and helpful

By on Dec 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2021

Hey Annette, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and we hope your stay was relaxing and you had a good night's sleep at our property. We apologize for the aspects of your visit that fell short of your expectations, and we regret any inconvenience caused. Our maintenance team has been alerted to your comments so that they can take immediate action to address the issues you have highlighted. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed the downsides, and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and hope to delight you with an even better stay during your next trip to the area. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Team Home2 Suites By Hilton

1
Business Business

Some staff, down right rude and disrespectful.

By on May 9, 2021

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2020

1
Everyone

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 7, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience; this does not come anywhere near our standards of customer service. We hope that in the future you will visit again and give us a chance to make your stay better. Sincerely, Hotel Management Team

4
Everyone

Friendly and accomodating staff. Did not like the parking on saturday store outlets overflow

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly team and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Home2 Suites Glendale Westgate Team

4
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Home2 Suites Glendale Westgate Team

4
Family

This hotel is in a great location if you plan on seeing a Arizona Coyotes or Arizona Cardinals game. There is an outlet mall next door and the Westgate Entertainment District across the street. The breakfast is ok, but it is better to take whatever food you to your room and warm it up there, since it has the microwave and toaster. Otherwise, you will be waiting in line to warm up your food at the microwaves since most of the food is not ready to eat as is.

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We encourage you to visit us again. Sincerely, Home2 Suites Glendale Westgate Team

Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale - Westgate

6620 North 95th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85305
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Glendale---Westgate.h17117931-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Glendale---Westgate.h17117931-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Glendale---Westgate.h17117931-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions