Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff allows guests to come into the breakfast area without a shirt. Besides it being disgusting, it is unsanitary. When this was brought up to management she said it was okay because ‘it is hot’ even though the breakfast area is indoors and air conditioned!

I didn't have any problems minus the breakfast is really just a warmed up bagel sandwich..I think they should have more options even if it is warmed up. The hotel tho was very nice overall. Would stay again😊

Good unit. Nice view. Good for dogs. Pool n tennis!

Will not stay here again. We were told the pool was heated as we like to swim. Could not swim because the water was very cold. WiFi kept kicking off. Staff said it affects people with IPhones. That's crazy as most people have IPhones. Tried to watch Showtime & HBO movies but they kicked out a couple times. I was just told the provider company was working on everything. Nothing changed in the week we were there. Other guests had the same problem. I felt like I was told to just deal with it. I heard one person check out & asked for a rate reduction because of these problems & they just blew him off.

Nice location. Property was in poor condition. Definately needs lots and lots of upgrades. Carpeting had cigarette burns, dishes were not clean had to rewash, pots and pans all have to be replaced. Not a nice place to stay, even though I had checked in and stayed 9 nights. Walls paper thin.

I made my reservation a week in advance I called the day before to see if I could get and early check in and they told me to call the day of so I did I called the day of 3 times and I was told it wouldn’t be ready till 4 I got there at 430 and it still wasn’t ready they could t give me a time of when it would be ready the girl behind the counter was rude and the manager was also rude they kept telling me they were really busy last night and that’s why my room wasn’t ready I didn’t get into my room until almost 6 I got a later check out since I complained but I will not stay here again.

The room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. I had to wipe down the counters and bathroom with sanitizing wipes.I called the front desk but no answer on several occasions. The internet was weak and i couldn't always work from my room. The fridge and AC are so old that they made loud and annoying noises all night long.The bed was freshly made and the towels were clean but they don't change or provide clean ones.The front desk people had no sense of customer service. I wasn't even asked how was my stay after being there for 6 days. Horrible, horrible place to stay!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!

The front desk guy lied about restaurants not having dine in as an option, the carpet in the room was filthy and there were ants in the bathroom.

Close to shopping and good restaurants. City Wok has excellent Chinese food!

We enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and the Mon - Wed evening snacks & drinks.

The suites were arranged very nicely; good breakfast selection; very nice for a weekend get away

We like free breakfast and social Mixx, free parking. What we don't like about is bad phone reception. We love our stay at this hotel.

Cook St Palm Desert CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Desert Willow Golf Resort
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Located 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Freedom Park, Residence Inn By Marriott Palm Desert is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Indian Wells Tennis Garden. This 130-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free self-serve breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 130 accommodations feature kitchens and balconies, and there's space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and safes are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Residence Inn By Marriott Palm Desert enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this golf hotel include outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Golf View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Guest reviews for Residence Inn By Marriott Palm Desert

Everyone (26) Couples (6) Family (4)
2
Family

Staff allows guests to come into the breakfast area without a shirt. Besides it being disgusting, it is unsanitary. When this was brought up to management she said it was okay because ‘it is hot’ even though the breakfast area is indoors and air conditioned!

By on Jun 21, 2021

4
Family with small children

I didn't have any problems minus the breakfast is really just a warmed up bagel sandwich..I think they should have more options even if it is warmed up. The hotel tho was very nice overall. Would stay again😊

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

4
Partner Couples

Good unit. Nice view. Good for dogs. Pool n tennis!

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

2
Family

Will not stay here again. We were told the pool was heated as we like to swim. Could not swim because the water was very cold. WiFi kept kicking off. Staff said it affects people with IPhones. That's crazy as most people have IPhones. Tried to watch Showtime & HBO movies but they kicked out a couple times. I was just told the provider company was working on everything. Nothing changed in the week we were there. Other guests had the same problem. I felt like I was told to just deal with it. I heard one person check out & asked for a rate reduction because of these problems & they just blew him off.

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the internet during your stay, unfortunately our cable provider is working on the issue with the TV's to see why this is happening.

3
Everyone

Nice location. Property was in poor condition. Definately needs lots and lots of upgrades. Carpeting had cigarette burns, dishes were not clean had to rewash, pots and pans all have to be replaced. Not a nice place to stay, even though I had checked in and stayed 9 nights. Walls paper thin.

By on Jan 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we were due for renovation in 2020 but with the pandemic that was pushed back.

1
Friends

I made my reservation a week in advance I called the day before to see if I could get and early check in and they told me to call the day of so I did I called the day of 3 times and I was told it wouldn’t be ready till 4 I got there at 430 and it still wasn’t ready they could t give me a time of when it would be ready the girl behind the counter was rude and the manager was also rude they kept telling me they were really busy last night and that’s why my room wasn’t ready I didn’t get into my room until almost 6 I got a later check out since I complained but I will not stay here again.

By on Oct 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

1
Business Business

The room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. I had to wipe down the counters and bathroom with sanitizing wipes.I called the front desk but no answer on several occasions. The internet was weak and i couldn't always work from my room. The fridge and AC are so old that they made loud and annoying noises all night long.The bed was freshly made and the towels were clean but they don't change or provide clean ones.The front desk people had no sense of customer service. I wasn't even asked how was my stay after being there for 6 days. Horrible, horrible place to stay!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!

By , from San Diego on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

Residence Inn By Marriott Palm Desert

38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-Palm-Desert.h201084-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-Palm-Desert.h201084-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-Palm-Desert.h201084-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions