Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Super clean and well maintained. Great value for this location. The area is very industrial, but very close to the freeway and new shopping centers.

Nice room for price. Friendly staff and helpful. Got a non smoking room but the clean sheets had a bit of lingering cigarette order to them - like many a heavy smoker made up the clean bed. It didn’t linger too long after check in. Room was big and bed very comfortable.

Checking in at night is a bit frightening. I did not feel safe

very new facility. excellent room size, bed, new floors, excellent paint, bathroom was great AJ and his brother were great breakfast was fantastic

The room was really clean, I just didn’t like how dirty the pool was. But overall really great experience :)

Nice friendly staff , great hotel and location, great price

Friendly staff. Rooms are large and updated. Convenient location but the outside area doesn't look so good. Also didn't like that there was no breakfast.

Clean, cozy, spacious, convenient :-) We would stay again :-)

Basic 2 star property. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Our room was clean. The shower did not drain. Our friends FIRST room had a dead battery in the smoke detector, so the detector was beeping. They went down to the front desk and the front desk was aware of the problem! The front desk asked if they wanted another room! The second room was missing the plumbing for the shower and there was no way to fill the tub. They were too tired to change rooms again. We met some other people staying in the hotel and they did not have hot water

Great room the size was great. Close to good food and shopping

Spacious, clean room. Nice bed. The breakfast was very lite. Not what we expected. Cereal, oatmeal, and hard-boiled egg were the only entrees. Everything else was very good...

it was quiet, and clean, and the bed was comfortable and the room was nice.

the breakfast provided was not what we expected.We have had more a hot diverse type of continental breakfast like eggs/bacon or sausage, waffle maker at places like best western. This breakfast was more of cold cereal/breads small pot of oatmeal . So we skipped breakfast. Bathroom door of room would not close we had to put garbage can by door. otherwise room nice we did not use pool since we were just passing through.

It was a comfortable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. Time flies when you’re having fun.

The rooms were wonderful. Spacious and clean. They were comfortable and had everything I needed. However, check in was at 3pm and I arrived at 3:10. There was only 1 person working the desk, than she would leave to check something else while we had a line of customers. I waited 50 minutes before I was able to check in. The pool area had sandbags all around and stinky full trash cans where we wanted to lay out. The pool was freezing so we did not feel comfortable swimming either.

Monroe St Indio CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn by Wyndham Indio places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Coachella Valley History Museum and Indio Towne Center. This 62-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 62 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Indio enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a vending machine, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing/Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

3 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Room, Multiple Beds, Smoking (Mobility/Hearing/Roll-In Shower)

3 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Indio

Everyone (16) Couples (9) Family (13)
5
Business Business

Super clean and well maintained. Great value for this location. The area is very industrial, but very close to the freeway and new shopping centers.

By on Apr 4, 2022

4
Partner Couples

Nice room for price. Friendly staff and helpful. Got a non smoking room but the clean sheets had a bit of lingering cigarette order to them - like many a heavy smoker made up the clean bed. It didn’t linger too long after check in. Room was big and bed very comfortable.

By on Feb 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. Glad you found our staff to be hospitable. I will share your review with the team. Have a great day. See you on your next visit!

3
Family with small children

Checking in at night is a bit frightening. I did not feel safe

By on Oct 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Sorry, you felt that way. We do have 24hr staff as well as a well-lit parking lot and surrounding areas.

5
Family Business Business

very new facility. excellent room size, bed, new floors, excellent paint, bathroom was great AJ and his brother were great breakfast was fantastic

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and we will see you on the next visit

5
Partner Couples

The room was really clean, I just didn’t like how dirty the pool was. But overall really great experience :)

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give us a review. We have worked to fix this issue I apologize you had to experience that while you were here.

5
Partner Couples

Nice friendly staff , great hotel and location, great price

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give us a review.

5
Family

Friendly staff. Rooms are large and updated. Convenient location but the outside area doesn't look so good. Also didn't like that there was no breakfast.

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for our breakfast not being available due to Covid. But we have gotten the okay to start serving breakfast again starting July. So come back and enjoy our breakfast.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Be safe and see you on your next visit.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2020

Days Inn by Wyndham Indio

43505 Monroe St, Indio, CA 92201
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indio-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Indio.h9425-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indio-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Indio.h9425-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indio-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Indio.h9425-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions