Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location and Boris is amazing. Great customer service. There were some issues. The single room is insanely small. I mean the size of a closet. I was lucky enough to upgrade for $20 USD for two of the three nights. That was nice. There was no running water the last day of my stay. I didn’t get to shower before my flight. The pool and sauna were already booked for my entire stay so I wasn’t able to enjoy them. The room service wasn’t available at night and they said it was 24 hours.

Their HVAC system was state-of-the-art two or three decades ago. When we arrived, they had already switched from A/C to heating. There was a warm spell, so we sweltered in the rooms. To be honest, avoid this hotel at all costs until they update the property. It is not boutique, it is antique.

This hotel is really not 5 star maybe 3. The rooms were not clean and did not give towels we requested I do not recommend this hotel

The front desk staff and management poorly handled an issue that resulted in embarrassing one of my friends. It is inexcusable to confront a guest and even more so when the staff refused to let it go and handle the issue privately. I will never stay there again and I would recommend everyone else avoid it too!

Location location location. Plus an accommodating staff

ALL WORKERS VERY FRIENDLY AND RESTURANT VERY GREAT!

Centrally located near downtown. Beautiful, as the pictures of the hotel can attest to.

Staff facilities decor... outclassed any Hilton I’ve been in and I’m an Hilton Honors member...very pleasant stay

Very Nice Hotel in Odessa with exceptional Employees who went above and beyond to help me with questions and answers. Most speak English well and were very Friendly. The setting is in a peaceful part of the city and culture of Odessa is at every hand. A nice walk through the streets to shops and Restaurants on your way to the city center.Great bar and food with excellent staff. I will be staying here again soon! One of the highlights of my Trip!!

Good location to downtown, clean. The staff was helpful. I’d stay here again.

Hotel is in a quiet area off the busier center but walkable within five to 15 minutes depending on destination. Actually was perfect and worked very well,but rooms also have balconies and french balconies. Get a full balcony if you can, if you Intend to spend any time in the hotel. Breakfast and lunch are included, fare is more local than US, but home made and wonderful. Staff is attentive and kind. Great experience. I spent more time on balcony and sidewalk patio than I has Originally intended it was so comfy after 15 days of travelling. Bottled water, shampoo, etc. Also provided. Have a masseuse and spa that us additional charge that I didn't use. Great place to land in the ok'd historic Jewish district, next to one of the few remaining synogogues.

The Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. I am from the USA so my Russian is very week and the front desk staff knew enough English to understand and direct me. Most of the service people in the restaurant area spoke English also which also made my stay more comfortable. The entire staff was pleasant to me even if they did know English. The room service was available 24/7 and the restaurant/ bar was open later also. The room okay, it had a private bathroom with a nice shower and bath supplies( shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion) clean towels. The King size bed was comfortable and the desk was nice. The only thing that lacked was the chair in the room it had a round base and was unstable for sitting in, so I did not use it.

Great location. Very easy to find. Easy to get to the opera house which is 4 blocks away and a good meeting place. One work of caution about the Airport. I got taxi-scammed by VIP Transportaton. Where I paid the driver what was agreed then he came up to the room demanding more. Like $60 for a $4 trip. BEWARE of VIP Transportation. 380 063 462 88 58. Call them when you are in town and let them know they suck. Hotel was great.

I asked to get A load of laundry done and they said it would cost four dollars. When I checked out the bill was $54 for the laundry. Also I got the hotel because of the great spa and Jacuzzi. But when I got there the place was booked up for a wedding party for two days and I wasn't able to use it.

The hotel is very nice on both the interior and the exterior. The check in process is smooth, everyone speaks English and are able to offer advise/set-up excursions to meet just about any interest. The rooms are large, with balcony access that keeps wind flowing. When the temperature rises, the AC works wonderfully (better than is the norm in Western Europe). Safety is not an issue as the the hotel is close to a large police station, and the central shopping district is literally right around the corner. Easy access to an ATM and small convince store for snacks, etc. Overall, I highly recommend the hotel.

27 Evreyskaya Street Odessa

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to City Garden
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Odessa City Center, California Boutique Hotel is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as City Garden and Palais Royal. This 5-star hotel welcomes guests with 44 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 44 soundproofed accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and memory foam beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Minibars, free bottled water, and portable fans are also standard.


Property features

California Boutique Hotel features a nightclub, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Elite Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, City View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Exclusive Suite, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Romantic Room, Terrace, City View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Premier Suite, Balcony, City View

1 King Bed | 2 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for California Boutique Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (3)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Good afternoon. Let me thank you for choosing hotel California 5* and for your kind feedback. We are sincerely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks with us. We hope that any time soon you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and surprise you with an outstanding performance. Your feedback is important for us and we will consider it to improve everything that you mentioned.

3
Everyone

Great location and Boris is amazing. Great customer service. There were some issues. The single room is insanely small. I mean the size of a closet. I was lucky enough to upgrade for $20 USD for two of the three nights. That was nice. There was no running water the last day of my stay. I didn’t get to shower before my flight. The pool and sauna were already booked for my entire stay so I wasn’t able to enjoy them. The room service wasn’t available at night and they said it was 24 hours.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Good afternoon. Let me thank you for choosing hotel California 5* and for your kind feedback. We are sincerely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, noted its convenient location / delicious cuisine / friendly staff. We`re looking forward to your next visit to Odessa to welcome you again in California 5*. You help us to become better!

3
Friends Business Business

Their HVAC system was state-of-the-art two or three decades ago. When we arrived, they had already switched from A/C to heating. There was a warm spell, so we sweltered in the rooms. To be honest, avoid this hotel at all costs until they update the property. It is not boutique, it is antique.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Good evening. Let me thank you for choosing hotel California 5* and for your kind feedback. We are sincerely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, noted its convenient location / delicious cuisine / friendly staff. We`re looking forward to your next visit to Odessa to welcome you again in California 5*. You help us to become better!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for time that you spent writing such a pleasant review about our hotel. We are happy that our guests are so impressed after visiting Boutique Hotel California. We highly appreciate that you valued our service so high. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time in our hotel soon. Sincerely yours, Boutique Hotel California team.

1
Family Partner Couples Family

This hotel is really not 5 star maybe 3. The rooms were not clean and did not give towels we requested I do not recommend this hotel

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Boutique Hotel Colifornia is very sorry to hear that your experience was so underwhelming. We hope that any time soon you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and surprise you with an outstanding performance. Your feedback is important for us and we will consider it to improve everything that you mentioned. Our team will be very glad to see you at our hotel again. We will do all our best to make your stay more exciting.

3
Friends Family

The front desk staff and management poorly handled an issue that resulted in embarrassing one of my friends. It is inexcusable to confront a guest and even more so when the staff refused to let it go and handle the issue privately. I will never stay there again and I would recommend everyone else avoid it too!

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Good evening. Let me thank you for choosing hotel California 5* and for your kind feedback. We`re looking forward to your next visit to Odessa to welcome you again in California 5*. You help us to become better!

5
Everyone

Location location location. Plus an accommodating staff

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing "California" hotel. We are grateful that You left such a pleasant and sincere comment. We are constantly working over the improvement of our service and trying to make Your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope that next time You will enjoy Your stay to a great extant. We are looking forward to seeing You soon. Best regards, Dolynska Nataliia Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

ALL WORKERS VERY FRIENDLY AND RESTURANT VERY GREAT!

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for writing a review and for ranking us so highly. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. It's great that you had wonderful experience with us. Along with the team, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming your back in the future. Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable. Heartily greetings from Odessa. With warmest regards, Nataliia Dolynska, Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

Centrally located near downtown. Beautiful, as the pictures of the hotel can attest to.

By , from Palmerton on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. Nothing makes our team more inspiring and motivating than knowing that our guests had memorable experience staying at the hotel. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you in the nearest future. Kind regards, Front Office Manager, Dolynska Nataliia

California Boutique Hotel

27 Evreyskaya Street, Odessa, 65045
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Odessa-Hotels-California-Boutique-Hotel.h5606084-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Odessa-Hotels-California-Boutique-Hotel.h5606084-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Odessa-Hotels-California-Boutique-Hotel.h5606084-p2.Hotel-Reviews