Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was called from the front desk to see if everything was fine with the room after I checked in.

Night manager at check in not very friendly. We checked in @ 8:55 PM; not very late in evening.

The property was nice. The room and bathroom were clean and were cleaned every day. The pool and hot tub was clean and provided a comfortable swim.

Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable.

Very nice updated rooms, nice pool and heated spa. The only thing bad was the TV had bad signal...that was pretty annoying...if they can fix that , i have no complaints. Beautiful roomy bathrooms!

Hotel rooms had an odor to them. Other than that it was a very nice hotel and convenient location

We picked the hotel because of the location and pricing. We arrived and found a fast and efficient check in experience, a modern and updated interior and best in class furninishings and decorations. We had just stayed in another brand of hotels the week before and found this to be a much better experience.

Great place to stay. Quiet, clean and easy access to where we wanted to be. Great staff and breakfast. Will be back.

This is the BEST room I've stayed in the area! The room & hallways are oversized, are very tastefully decorated and very clean! Nice Job!

We had a good experience at the Comfort Inn Dover, We came frome Atwood lake (Pow Wow) want back next day

Our stay was a very good experience. The location was not ideal for our need, however, it was a very good experience. Perhaps because it was a room equiped for handycapped it lacked counter space in the bathroom and place to hang towels and washclothes. The breakfast was just OK. We have had better. It may sound like concerns toped good things, but overall that would not be the case. The room was clean and well layed out. The dehumidifier was noisey and could cause one to have a difficult time getting to sleep. The tub had multiple bars for handycapped but I stepped into the tub for a shower and slipped so I would suspect a handycapped person would do the same. Suggest non-skid strips be added to the bottom beyond the single one only near the back edge. The shower head was set for pulsating and I had some difficulty getting it to turn to a regular shower. Could be near impossible for a handycapped person. Good experience for us overall. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. The staff was outstanding.

The King-size room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and very clean. The continental breakfast was excellent and very filling! Although we did not use the pool, the area was very neat and comfortable.

nice motel

SR 39 N.W. Dover OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Quality Inn places you within a short walk of Warther Museum and within a mile (2 km) of Famous Endings Museum. This 75-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Quality Inn's 75 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Larger Unit)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Efficiency)

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Quality Inn

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (4)
5
Everyone

I was called from the front desk to see if everything was fine with the room after I checked in.

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. It means so much to us that you took the time to comment on your experience. We hope to see you back again.

4
Partner Couples Family

Night manager at check in not very friendly. We checked in @ 8:55 PM; not very late in evening.

By , from NC on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

We are so sorry for any unfriendly service you received. We pride ourselves on great customer service and clean rooms so I am very disappointed to hear that. Thanks for the helpful feedback so we can work on improving. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

5
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2019

We are delighted to that you enjoyed a 5 star stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share. Can't wait until your next visit with us. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

4
Family

The property was nice. The room and bathroom were clean and were cleaned every day. The pool and hot tub was clean and provided a comfortable swim.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us while visiting the Dover area and thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our nice property, clean rooms, and relaxing pool area. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable.

By on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very grateful that you took the time to comment on our good breakfast, friendly staff, and comfy beds. We can't wait until your next visit! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

4
Everyone

Very nice updated rooms, nice pool and heated spa. The only thing bad was the TV had bad signal...that was pretty annoying...if they can fix that , i have no complaints. Beautiful roomy bathrooms!

By on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

I am so sorry that you had issues with your TV signal, thank you for letting us know so we can look into the problem. We can certainly understand the frustration it caused and apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our updated rooms and nice pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

3
Everyone

Hotel rooms had an odor to them. Other than that it was a very nice hotel and convenient location

By on Aug 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

We are so sorry that you experienced an odor in your room. Thank you for letting us know so we can work on the issue. We are glad that you loved our convenient location. Hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

5

great location to visit sites in holmes county

Everyone

We picked the hotel because of the location and pricing. We arrived and found a fast and efficient check in experience, a modern and updated interior and best in class furninishings and decorations. We had just stayed in another brand of hotels the week before and found this to be a much better experience.

By , from ohio on Oct 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager

5

close to holmes cty

Everyone

Great place to stay. Quiet, clean and easy access to where we wanted to be. Great staff and breakfast. Will be back.

By on Jun 30, 2017

5

clean - updated - lots of room!

Family

This is the BEST room I've stayed in the area! The room & hallways are oversized, are very tastefully decorated and very clean! Nice Job!

By on Aug 11, 2014

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Philadelphia-Hotels-Quality-Inn.h26303-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Philadelphia-Hotels-Quality-Inn.h26303-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Philadelphia-Hotels-Quality-Inn.h26303-p2.Hotel-Reviews