Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Terrific views. Great location. Breakfast offerings very limited and disappointing

Clean and pleasant place for a quick stay; nothing particularly special.

With the exorbitant price they charged per night (almost 300$) and two night MINIMUM, I am shocked that that money clearly does NOT go into making this a clean, updated, beautiful establishment. The location has great potential but this hotel is NOT worth staying in as is. It is almost entirely dated and unrenovated, as the pictures online clearly show. The beds, thankfully, do have white sheets so I can see that they are clean, but they feel like hard hospital sheets washed in bleach. The mattresses, pillows, and quilt are just as uncomfortable and of poor quality. The bathroom towels provided are almost as small as hand towels, nonabsorbent, and scratchy to the touch. The walls are thin and don't block out noise. The jamb between room door and frame has a gap and lets light and sound through. The window curtains don't close completely and let light in. The carpets, wall, furniture, and curtains have not been updated in seemingly decades and thus feel unclean and gross. We were extremely disappointed in the quality of the hotel but no other hotels had available rooms.

Great pleasant stay, awesome view on the ocean Definitely worth it

Clean, comfortable and good price. Staff was courteous

Love the place and the personnel was outstanding. Very quiet. Pleasant to stay.

Room was fairly clean at check-in however there was no maid service.

TERRIBLE!!!We booked 2 children 2 adults. We Pulled out the sleeper sofa. It had huge stains all over it with dried, stuck on food, and hair. I called the front desk. They sent up “housekeeping” which was a man in his PJ’s. He had on flannel plaid pants, a tee shirt,and slippers. He tried to throw a sheet over this disgusting mattress cover. Then I asked them to take it off. The walls were dirty with dirt drip marks. The balcony door wouldn’t lock (young kids) . The water in shower dripped all night. The carpets were dirty. The mirrors were not cleaned. The room smelled like pee and mildew. It was so late the first night we had to stay. All 4 of us in a bed. I asked orbitz to check out early the next morning and discussed that night (10:30p) and they refunded the 2nd night that we didn’t stay. I have never left a bad review and never left a hotel! This place was awful! I spoke with the staff after check out and called a few days later. Complete defensive replies as if these things were normal. They said “ the housekeeper doesn’t clean the pull out. No one sleeps in the pullout”. I booked for 4?! Confused. It was a pullout bed. Then when I asked why their housekeeper was in pjs. Well he’s a sub. They told me I shouldn’t have booked this room for 4! It was advertised for 4! They blamed it on orbitz. They were not apologetic.This place is disgusting. No manager. Poor customer service. I can’t wait for their defensive response. DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!

Very nice place! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxcxxxcccc

Location fantastic. Walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. Desk people friendly. Cleaning crew excellent.

Average hotel with average amenities. For slightly less than $100 it was about what I expected. The room was clean. It was small. The refrigerator and other items worked, although I had to unplug and plug back in the Cox cable box to get it working. Small metal bit protruding from the mattress on my wife's side of the bed gave her a small scratch getting out of bed in the morning.

Lovely, comfy place to stay and enjoy an ocean view even on a wild wintry snowy day.

I liked that the property was directly across from the ocean and it was in a prime location but I was disappointed that it was very run down and outdated.

Very maintained.. Rite across from ocean. Especially liked little sitting area facing ocean as well as little cubby deck.

The location cannot be beat but the hotel is weathered. The rooms are small and worn. I would recommend for the location but not a room for hanging out.

The hotel deck on second floor with unobstructed view of ocean was great. Our room had bathroom updated but rest of room was a bit wore. It was clean tho, and the staff was very friendly and nice, we got great info about where to go and where to eat. I would stay again just for the deck view!

The property is in a beautiful, easier setting. It has a vintage New England feel. We enjoyed it!

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great location and beautiful views.

Ocean Road Narragansett RI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Narragansett Beach
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Narragansett Beach is a short stroll from Atlantic House, and other popular attractions like Adventureland are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 28-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast and a restaurant, along with free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 28 shared rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Private yards, coffee makers, and fans are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Atlantic House enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a picnic area. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and concierge services.

Room options

Signature Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Balcony, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Luxury Penthouse, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Ocean View

3 Double Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 8

Signature Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Atlantic House

Everyone (12) Couples (11) Family (12)
4
Partner Couples

Terrific views. Great location. Breakfast offerings very limited and disappointing

By on Jul 10, 2021

3
Everyone

Clean and pleasant place for a quick stay; nothing particularly special.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for the nice review! We're happy you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon!

1
Family Partner Couples

With the exorbitant price they charged per night (almost 300$) and two night MINIMUM, I am shocked that that money clearly does NOT go into making this a clean, updated, beautiful establishment. The location has great potential but this hotel is NOT worth staying in as is. It is almost entirely dated and unrenovated, as the pictures online clearly show. The beds, thankfully, do have white sheets so I can see that they are clean, but they feel like hard hospital sheets washed in bleach. The mattresses, pillows, and quilt are just as uncomfortable and of poor quality. The bathroom towels provided are almost as small as hand towels, nonabsorbent, and scratchy to the touch. The walls are thin and don't block out noise. The jamb between room door and frame has a gap and lets light and sound through. The window curtains don't close completely and let light in. The carpets, wall, furniture, and curtains have not been updated in seemingly decades and thus feel unclean and gross. We were extremely disappointed in the quality of the hotel but no other hotels had available rooms.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Dear Anonymous, we're sorry to hear that you weren't as happy as most of our new and returning guests are. The carpets throughout all the rooms, lobby and hallways are all new this year, as is fresh paint and new curtains. We also don't have a two night minimum unless your reservation is with a specific group block. Without the details of your stay it's difficult for us to address your specific comments.

5
Family

Great pleasant stay, awesome view on the ocean Definitely worth it

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for Great Review!!

5
Partner Couples

Clean, comfortable and good price. Staff was courteous

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Thank you so much for the nice review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again in the future!

5
Partner Couples Family

Love the place and the personnel was outstanding. Very quiet. Pleasant to stay.

By , from Mass on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. ~ The Atlantic House

3
Partner Couples Family

Room was fairly clean at check-in however there was no maid service.

By , from Cornwall, ny on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for the review Jeanne.

1
Family with small children

TERRIBLE!!!We booked 2 children 2 adults. We Pulled out the sleeper sofa. It had huge stains all over it with dried, stuck on food, and hair. I called the front desk. They sent up “housekeeping” which was a man in his PJ’s. He had on flannel plaid pants, a tee shirt,and slippers. He tried to throw a sheet over this disgusting mattress cover. Then I asked them to take it off. The walls were dirty with dirt drip marks. The balcony door wouldn’t lock (young kids) . The water in shower dripped all night. The carpets were dirty. The mirrors were not cleaned. The room smelled like pee and mildew. It was so late the first night we had to stay. All 4 of us in a bed. I asked orbitz to check out early the next morning and discussed that night (10:30p) and they refunded the 2nd night that we didn’t stay. I have never left a bad review and never left a hotel! This place was awful! I spoke with the staff after check out and called a few days later. Complete defensive replies as if these things were normal. They said “ the housekeeper doesn’t clean the pull out. No one sleeps in the pullout”. I booked for 4?! Confused. It was a pullout bed. Then when I asked why their housekeeper was in pjs. Well he’s a sub. They told me I shouldn’t have booked this room for 4! It was advertised for 4! They blamed it on orbitz. They were not apologetic.This place is disgusting. No manager. Poor customer service. I can’t wait for their defensive response. DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!

By on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Dear Erica Fish, We're sorry you had an unusual experience. It is indeed an error that a 1 king bedroom would be intended to accommodate 4 guests and we have addressed the error in their listing. Our staff did our best to accommodate your group and had our housekeeper come in after hours to insure your comfort. Again, we forgave your 7 day cancellation policy and refunded you for the last minute 2nd day cancellation.We are unable to address all of your other claims as we have brand new, clean carpeting throughout The Atlantic House, did not find any of the other issues you mentioned and, as you can see throughout our many online reviews, we overwhelming receive high marks for our cleanliness and our staff, and so many happy guests at our ocean front hotel.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Very nice place! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxcxxxcccc

By , from Stafford Springs on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2020

Thank you for the awesome review. We hope to see you again in the future.XXXXXXXXXX :)

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Narragansett-Hotels-Atlantic-House.h2210582-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Narragansett-Hotels-Atlantic-House.h2210582-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Narragansett-Hotels-Atlantic-House.h2210582-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions