Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pros: excellent location, beautiful views from ocean view rooms, close to beaches and dining, great walking, adequate breakfast provided(cheerios and fruit loops, mini muffins, bagels/cream cheese, coffee/tea), rooms clean, bed comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating, fridge and microwave in room Cons: no elevator to second floor, needs some updating, bathroom very small, 15 minute drive to fast EV charge station

The location of this hotel was amazing. Right across the street from the ocean.

This property was across the street from the ocean. There were sidewalks on both sides of the street. You could easily walk to the Coast Guard Club for restaurant or outside bar dining. Nice to walk along the street looking at the ocean.

Great location, very quiet, clean.

This was a charming place, clean, with extremely attentive staff, great view of the ocean. Cute choices for morning munchies. Face masks were not enforced in the common area or the breakfast nook. Our room arrangement was awkward. The TV and baker's rack was in the bed area. I could not watch TV or make coffee if my husband was sleeping. Our front window opened to the upstairs common deck so we needed to keep the curtains drawn for privacy. For this room I think the easiest fix would be to switch the bed and the couch. Otherwise, we really enjoyed the place.

Terrific views. Great location. Breakfast offerings very limited and disappointing

Clean and pleasant place for a quick stay; nothing particularly special.

With the exorbitant price they charged per night (almost 300$) and two night MINIMUM, I am shocked that that money clearly does NOT go into making this a clean, updated, beautiful establishment. The location has great potential but this hotel is NOT worth staying in as is. It is almost entirely dated and unrenovated, as the pictures online clearly show. The beds, thankfully, do have white sheets so I can see that they are clean, but they feel like hard hospital sheets washed in bleach. The mattresses, pillows, and quilt are just as uncomfortable and of poor quality. The bathroom towels provided are almost as small as hand towels, nonabsorbent, and scratchy to the touch. The walls are thin and don't block out noise. The jamb between room door and frame has a gap and lets light and sound through. The window curtains don't close completely and let light in. The carpets, wall, furniture, and curtains have not been updated in seemingly decades and thus feel unclean and gross. We were extremely disappointed in the quality of the hotel but no other hotels had available rooms.

Great pleasant stay, awesome view on the ocean Definitely worth it

Clean, comfortable and good price. Staff was courteous

Love the place and the personnel was outstanding. Very quiet. Pleasant to stay.

Room was fairly clean at check-in however there was no maid service.

TERRIBLE!!!We booked 2 children 2 adults. We Pulled out the sleeper sofa. It had huge stains all over it with dried, stuck on food, and hair. I called the front desk. They sent up “housekeeping” which was a man in his PJ’s. He had on flannel plaid pants, a tee shirt,and slippers. He tried to throw a sheet over this disgusting mattress cover. Then I asked them to take it off. The walls were dirty with dirt drip marks. The balcony door wouldn’t lock (young kids) . The water in shower dripped all night. The carpets were dirty. The mirrors were not cleaned. The room smelled like pee and mildew. It was so late the first night we had to stay. All 4 of us in a bed. I asked orbitz to check out early the next morning and discussed that night (10:30p) and they refunded the 2nd night that we didn’t stay. I have never left a bad review and never left a hotel! This place was awful! I spoke with the staff after check out and called a few days later. Complete defensive replies as if these things were normal. They said “ the housekeeper doesn’t clean the pull out. No one sleeps in the pullout”. I booked for 4?! Confused. It was a pullout bed. Then when I asked why their housekeeper was in pjs. Well he’s a sub. They told me I shouldn’t have booked this room for 4! It was advertised for 4! They blamed it on orbitz. They were not apologetic.This place is disgusting. No manager. Poor customer service. I can’t wait for their defensive response. DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!

Very nice place! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxcxxxcccc

Location fantastic. Walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. Desk people friendly. Cleaning crew excellent.

Average hotel with average amenities. For slightly less than $100 it was about what I expected. The room was clean. It was small. The refrigerator and other items worked, although I had to unplug and plug back in the Cox cable box to get it working. Small metal bit protruding from the mattress on my wife's side of the bed gave her a small scratch getting out of bed in the morning.

Lovely, comfy place to stay and enjoy an ocean view even on a wild wintry snowy day.

I liked that the property was directly across from the ocean and it was in a prime location but I was disappointed that it was very run down and outdated.

Ocean Road Narragansett RI

Hotel highlights

  • Free English breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Narragansett Beach is a short stroll from Atlantic House, and other popular attractions like Adventureland are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 28-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free English breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include kitchens, private yards, and refrigerators.


Property features

Guests staying at Atlantic House enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. This beach hotel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Signature Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Balcony, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Signature Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Courtyard View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Atlantic House

Everyone (13) Couples (16) Family (12)
4
Partner Couples

Pros: excellent location, beautiful views from ocean view rooms, close to beaches and dining, great walking, adequate breakfast provided(cheerios and fruit loops, mini muffins, bagels/cream cheese, coffee/tea), rooms clean, bed comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating, fridge and microwave in room Cons: no elevator to second floor, needs some updating, bathroom very small, 15 minute drive to fast EV charge station

By on Aug 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2022

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! The Atlantic House was built in 1866, it is a very valuable and historical piece of the history that makes Narragansett so special. That being said, there were no elevators in 1866 and we do advertise this on any and all sites we utilize to book reservations. I am sorry if you were not aware prior to arrival. Additionally, I am sure there are EV charging stations located closer than 15 min away, I will have to investigate for future guests. Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest!

4
Partner Couples

The location of this hotel was amazing. Right across the street from the ocean.

By on Aug 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2022

Thank you for the review, we are glad you had a good time while visiting with us and hope you can come again soon!

5
Partner Couples

This property was across the street from the ocean. There were sidewalks on both sides of the street. You could easily walk to the Coast Guard Club for restaurant or outside bar dining. Nice to walk along the street looking at the ocean.

By on Jun 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Thank you for the great review Carol! We hope you stay with again.

5
Partner Couples

Great location, very quiet, clean.

By on May 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Thank you for the great review Douglas, we hope you stay with us again.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2021

3
Partner Couples

This was a charming place, clean, with extremely attentive staff, great view of the ocean. Cute choices for morning munchies. Face masks were not enforced in the common area or the breakfast nook. Our room arrangement was awkward. The TV and baker's rack was in the bed area. I could not watch TV or make coffee if my husband was sleeping. Our front window opened to the upstairs common deck so we needed to keep the curtains drawn for privacy. For this room I think the easiest fix would be to switch the bed and the couch. Otherwise, we really enjoyed the place.

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review The Atlantic House.

4
Partner Couples

Terrific views. Great location. Breakfast offerings very limited and disappointing

By on Jul 10, 2021

3
Everyone

Clean and pleasant place for a quick stay; nothing particularly special.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for the nice review! We're happy you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon!

1
Family Partner Couples

With the exorbitant price they charged per night (almost 300$) and two night MINIMUM, I am shocked that that money clearly does NOT go into making this a clean, updated, beautiful establishment. The location has great potential but this hotel is NOT worth staying in as is. It is almost entirely dated and unrenovated, as the pictures online clearly show. The beds, thankfully, do have white sheets so I can see that they are clean, but they feel like hard hospital sheets washed in bleach. The mattresses, pillows, and quilt are just as uncomfortable and of poor quality. The bathroom towels provided are almost as small as hand towels, nonabsorbent, and scratchy to the touch. The walls are thin and don't block out noise. The jamb between room door and frame has a gap and lets light and sound through. The window curtains don't close completely and let light in. The carpets, wall, furniture, and curtains have not been updated in seemingly decades and thus feel unclean and gross. We were extremely disappointed in the quality of the hotel but no other hotels had available rooms.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Dear Anonymous, we're sorry to hear that you weren't as happy as most of our new and returning guests are. The carpets throughout all the rooms, lobby and hallways are all new this year, as is fresh paint and new curtains. We also don't have a two night minimum unless your reservation is with a specific group block. Without the details of your stay it's difficult for us to address your specific comments.

5
Family

Great pleasant stay, awesome view on the ocean Definitely worth it

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for Great Review!!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Narragansett-Hotels-Atlantic-House.h2210582-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Narragansett-Hotels-Atlantic-House.h2210582-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Narragansett-Hotels-Atlantic-House.h2210582-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions