Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was great that it was on a boat dock aside from that room smelled,black mold in shower, needed extra blanket no service after 5, pool closed at 5:00.restaurant however opened at 5:00 had good food and great service .

Quiet rooms great pool area and access to see the natural beauty of the Everglades.

The cleaningness of the room, spacious, the the swimming pool. Everything was perfect

This hotel could use freshening up and new carpet. the breakfast area was unpleasantly crowded and noisy. it was also difficult to find at night .

Front desk was so helpful and everything was perfect!!!

Would definitely return with my family! We loved it! The kids loved it! :) Thank you!

The restaurant and pool were closed. The pool we could live without but the nearest food was 20 minutes away. The bed was not very comfortable.

It was a great place to just relax. This hotel is not near anything else, but that is what we loved about it. We enjoyed the live music at dinner, the pool, walking along the port, sitting on the screened-in porch, and meeting the staff and other guests. There aren't a lot of choices for places to eat, but the restaurant menu has some good variety. You can also cook in your room. It is a short drive into Marco Island or Naples. There are also some fun trips organized for guests.

We stayed 2 nights in one of the cottage suites. Loved the location of the resort. It's away from the hub bub and sprawl of Naples.

Good food at the restaurant, really nice room that was comfortable, roomy & clean. Also quiet. I would come back.

Waited an hour then they offered a room that did not meet our written requirement we sent when we booked. We had to relocate to a more expensive motel 1 he drive away. Totally destroyed our plan to go to local sea food festival that week end. Appoligies they gave but that does not make UP FOR TIME AND $ LOST

This hotel has a very homey environment with functional mini-kitchens and most rooms have an outdoor screened in seating area. The pool is beautiful, and there aren't many kids (none while we were staying), so the pool is quiet and restful. We also really enjoyed the on-site restaurant and bar which features live music twice a week.

We stayed overnight to get an early start fishing. The hotel and the facilities are old and dated. The mosquitoes were unbearable. We went to bed wearing bug repellent but still needed a fly swatter to deal with the mosquitoes in the room. The location is good to enjoy a day of fishing. Otherwise, there is no reason to stay there.

My wife and I took an 8 day road trip from Tampa to Key West. The only place we stayed more than one night was at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort. That was the best decision we made. By far the best stop on our journey, We seriously could have stayed several days longer, but had plans in other places. I can still remember being awed with my 1st glimpse of the Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, there it was, an brightly-lit oasis in the middle of the swamp. We arrived pretty late at night, but the staff was ready and willing to assist with the check in process. The rooms are clean, simple, and nice. The grounds are great, in fact, I am disappointed I had scheduled so much that we really didn't get the opportunity to experience everything the resort has to offer. If I had to do it all over again I would have left us at least an entire day to just experience the pool, the marina, and maybe try a bit of skeet shooting at the range across the street. I also learned too late that there are excellent fishing opportunities right at the resort. That mistake won't happen next time.

This was our second stay here. Will come back again for sure. Very biker friendly, great place to relax and kick back.

Rooms are a bit dated, shower had no power, food was good, service was slow, good music in bar but too loud.

Very good hotel and we will be back against thank you

Tamiami Trail East Naples FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort places you within a 5-minute drive of Collier Seminole State Park and within a 15-minute drive of Eagle Lakes Golf Club. This 42-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, a marina, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Angler's Cove, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 42 rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort enjoy a marina, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Family (3)
1
Partner Couples

Was great that it was on a boat dock aside from that room smelled,black mold in shower, needed extra blanket no service after 5, pool closed at 5:00.restaurant however opened at 5:00 had good food and great service .

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Hello Guest – We are extremely disappointed to see your 1/5 rating and to hear of the condition of your room. We have modified some of our amenities so that we may safely remain open for our guests and team members. This does include modified Guest Service and pool hours. We apologize if this was not clearly communicated prior to your decision to stay at our property. Thank you for your feedback as we continuously work to improve for the future. Sincerely, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Quiet rooms great pool area and access to see the natural beauty of the Everglades.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Port of the Islands. We are thrilled you had a great time with us. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

5
Partner Couples

The cleaningness of the room, spacious, the the swimming pool. Everything was perfect

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Dear Guest- We are pleased to hear that everything about your stay was perfect! We are glad the accommodations were pleasant and you enjoyed the pool. Thank you for sharing your review. We enjoyed the opportunity to have you as our guest! Sincerely, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

3
Partner Couples

This hotel could use freshening up and new carpet. the breakfast area was unpleasantly crowded and noisy. it was also difficult to find at night .

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions. We apologize that the restaurant was too noisy and that you had difficult time finding the property at night. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for visiting Port of the Islands. Best Regards, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

5
Family

Front desk was so helpful and everything was perfect!!!

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Dear Guest- Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found everything to be perfect during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Kind Regards, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

5
Family Family

Would definitely return with my family! We loved it! The kids loved it! :) Thank you!

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Guest- Thank you for staying at Port of the Islands! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that the kids loved it as well! It was a true pleasure having you as our guest and we cannot wait to welcome you back to the resort in the future! Best Regards, Maureen Ferguson - General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2019

3
Partner Couples

The restaurant and pool were closed. The pool we could live without but the nearest food was 20 minutes away. The bed was not very comfortable.

By , from Henderson, CO on Feb 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2019

Hello Shannon- We apologize that our restaurant was closed and regret that you did not have a comfortable bed. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for leaving us a review. We committed to continually improving our operations. Sincerely, Steven Devroy, General Manager

5
Everyone

It was a great place to just relax. This hotel is not near anything else, but that is what we loved about it. We enjoyed the live music at dinner, the pool, walking along the port, sitting on the screened-in porch, and meeting the staff and other guests. There aren't a lot of choices for places to eat, but the restaurant menu has some good variety. You can also cook in your room. It is a short drive into Marco Island or Naples. There are also some fun trips organized for guests.

By , from miami, fl on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2019

Hi Kent- Thank you for staying at Port of the Islands. We are glad that you had a relaxing time here and enjoyed our quiet location. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Sincerely, Steven Devroy, General Manager

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

25000 Tamiami Trail East, Naples, FL 34114
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Port-of-the-Islands-Everglades-Adventure-Resort.h1144178-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Naples-Hotels-Port-of-the-Islands-Everglades-Adventure-Resort.h1144178-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Port-of-the-Islands-Everglades-Adventure-Resort.h1144178-p2.Hotel-Reviews