Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I reserved three rooms and when I arrived I was told there was no reservation in my name. I presented them with my reservation and the clerk told me that they do not work with Orbitz. I spent an hour with five children trying to find other accomodations. Meanwhile the hotel was filled with suspicious looking people. The place looked dirty and rundown. At the end I wound up staying at Boss Hotel...a very clean establishment.

Av. Benito Monción #44 Monte Cristi

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services

Chic Hotel Montecristi places you within a short walk of San Fernando Parish and within a mile (2 km) of Monte Cristi National Park. This 49-room hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning off right with English breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 49 rooms provide minibars and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and cable TV.


Property features

Chic Hotel Montecristi features free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. This hotel also has a garden.

Room options

Single Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Chic Hotel Montecristi

1
Family with small children

I reserved three rooms and when I arrived I was told there was no reservation in my name. I presented them with my reservation and the clerk told me that they do not work with Orbitz. I spent an hour with five children trying to find other accomodations. Meanwhile the hotel was filled with suspicious looking people. The place looked dirty and rundown. At the end I wound up staying at Boss Hotel...a very clean establishment.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Good afternoon.. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, but when you leave you made an error when you made your reservation because in our system you did not enter any reservation in your name, so when you do not have an experience with us you can not rate what you have not consumed, we have very clean rooms which at any time you enter one of them, stay with us and then you do not give your valuation .. happy afternoon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Monte-Cristi-Hotels-Chic-Hotel-Montecristi.h12372532-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Monte-Cristi-Hotels-Chic-Hotel-Montecristi.h12372532-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Monte-Cristi-Hotels-Chic-Hotel-Montecristi.h12372532-p2.Hotel-Reviews