Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check-in smooth, staff was friendly, cookies at 6pm , grab & go breakfast in the morning. Room was clean. I only had issues with noise , from inside the hallways (people slamming doors and the noise off the highway.) I stayed on the 3rd floor looking out to on ramp.

For the price, this is an ok hotel. The staff were great. Because of COVID, the restaurant was closed so no buffet breakfast, but they provided a bagged breakfast instead. I liked this gesture. However, the room was disappointing. It was large,but had only one chair plus the desk chair. The chair was not comfy at all. No sofa. No desk/table for working. We were towing a trailer and there was no place to park except the street, nor was there a place to turn it around easily. On our next trip, we will try one of the other similarly priced places.

They were doing construction in the room across from me. Unbearably loud.

This hotel had very friendly staff and is decently priced. Most hotels will have certain rooms that are “pet friendly” and certain rooms which are not. This hotel lets pets in any of its rooms. As a result, the carpets and couches were very stained and torn in places. You could also smell dog as soon as you entered. If this does not bother you, I would recommend this hotel; but if you are allergic to animals or want your room to be clean, I would not recommend this hotel. Also, the orbitz website claims that this hotel accommodates 6 people in some of its rooms, but this is untrue; all rooms only accommodate as many as 4 people.

Friendly, Close to everything, good staff , overall it’s an excellent choice for a night to stay!

Upon entering the doors, we were immediately greeted by the warm smell of fresh cookies and even warmer staff! Personally, the friendly and helpful staff made our stay. And the breakfast (not continental; and REAL scrambled eggs!) was the icing on top. The rooms can use some updating, but staying only one night with a cat it was not a big issue at all. Not expecting perfection at a pet-friendly hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling with pets, and we would definitely return next time we are on a road trip passing through this area!

This La Quinta was clean and felt safe. I was upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi for free (The Timber suite, I believe), but was very close to the highway and somewhat noisy. Room was large and had some nice decorations along the timber theme...old hand saws on the wall etc. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and had just made some chocolate chip cookies which I helped myself to. I didn’t try the free breakfast. Overall I was happy with the stay here

The pool was closed. There should be warnings on your site about this kind of thing.

I loved it. awesome hotel! clean 110%. The breakfast was good too! unlike few of the other places that offer it like Super 8 and motel 6. .... its a joke there. i really enjoyed my stay. if i'm ever passing through ill be sure to stop by again

Convenient to everything we needed while in Grants Pass

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy the stay. Staff is nice, rooms are nice and clean, breakfast has many options. Price is reasonable.

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is always great, the rooms are clean and include many amenities. Breakfast has many options, even for low carb folks. The only not perfect thing I noticed is that the beds in our room needed to have the mattresses turned or replaced. There were areas wallowed out in the mattresses of both the beds. They were on the side closest to the nightstand (where most people sleep). I slept just fine, it just felt odd to be sleeping in a dip.

Staff very nice and accommodating. We enjoy staying here. It is clean and quiet. Room amenities are nice.

This is a fine hotel. i thought it was a bit pricey for what you get, but have no complaints otherwise.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. There was no buses running on the weekend which required a twenty dollar cab fare each way from the local airport. The airport is only five miles from the hotel so pickup should be an option.

Enjoyed our stay! They were renovating but all facilities were clean and nice. Good breakfast selection! Front desk staff was very helpful.

NE Morgan Ln Grants Pass OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of Grants Pass and Josephine County Chamber of Commerce, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass is within a 15-minute stroll of Three Rivers Community Hospital - Washington Campus. This 59-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 59 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

King Suite Jacuzzi

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (4)
3
Family

Check-in smooth, staff was friendly, cookies at 6pm , grab & go breakfast in the morning. Room was clean. I only had issues with noise , from inside the hallways (people slamming doors and the noise off the highway.) I stayed on the 3rd floor looking out to on ramp.

By on Feb 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

We were so happy to have you as our guest and are glad to hear that your check in was seamless and that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and other amenities! Team members are available 24 hours and we hope that they were able to help you with the noise that you experienced inside of the hotel. Please come and stay with us again when your travels bring you our way!

3
Partner Couples

For the price, this is an ok hotel. The staff were great. Because of COVID, the restaurant was closed so no buffet breakfast, but they provided a bagged breakfast instead. I liked this gesture. However, the room was disappointing. It was large,but had only one chair plus the desk chair. The chair was not comfy at all. No sofa. No desk/table for working. We were towing a trailer and there was no place to park except the street, nor was there a place to turn it around easily. On our next trip, we will try one of the other similarly priced places.

By , from Tacoma, WA on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Donna, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Expedia travelers. I'm very sorry that we don't have our breakfast buffet back up and running yet. However, i'm glad you enjoyed our to-go breakfast bags. We are hoping to have our breakfast buffet open soon. Also, I apologize that you didn't enjoy the layout of your room. We do have several other room types available that I think you'd enjoy! We would be happy to show them to you the next time you're in town. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we use your suggestions to improve our guests experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of providing you a 5 star stay in the future.

1
Everyone

They were doing construction in the room across from me. Unbearably loud.

By on Dec 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

I'm sincerely sorry to hear about the noise issues you encountered during your stay with us. In the future, we would be happy to place you in another area of the hotel. I do hope you choose to give us another chance. Our team looks forward to exceeding your expectations.

3
Family with small children

This hotel had very friendly staff and is decently priced. Most hotels will have certain rooms that are “pet friendly” and certain rooms which are not. This hotel lets pets in any of its rooms. As a result, the carpets and couches were very stained and torn in places. You could also smell dog as soon as you entered. If this does not bother you, I would recommend this hotel; but if you are allergic to animals or want your room to be clean, I would not recommend this hotel. Also, the orbitz website claims that this hotel accommodates 6 people in some of its rooms, but this is untrue; all rooms only accommodate as many as 4 people.

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent experience with us. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you overall didn't enjoy your stay. I'm concerned to hear about the housekeeping issues and we are addressing this right away. Also, we do have rooms available for parties more then 4. In the future, we would be happy to show you! I hope you had a good time visiting Grants Pass and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon.

5
Partner Couples Family

Friendly, Close to everything, good staff , overall it’s an excellent choice for a night to stay!

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

My team and I are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us SantaRon! Thank you again for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham while visiting Grants Pass. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit.

5
Family Family

Upon entering the doors, we were immediately greeted by the warm smell of fresh cookies and even warmer staff! Personally, the friendly and helpful staff made our stay. And the breakfast (not continental; and REAL scrambled eggs!) was the icing on top. The rooms can use some updating, but staying only one night with a cat it was not a big issue at all. Not expecting perfection at a pet-friendly hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling with pets, and we would definitely return next time we are on a road trip passing through this area!

By on Oct 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Aren't our warm fresh baked cookies delicious?! They are such a wonderful evening treat and as you may know, we have them every evening! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we cannot wait to see you again the next time you're in the area.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for leaving us a rating about your recent stay with us! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

My team and I are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating! We're glad to hear you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town.

4
Business Business

This La Quinta was clean and felt safe. I was upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi for free (The Timber suite, I believe), but was very close to the highway and somewhat noisy. Room was large and had some nice decorations along the timber theme...old hand saws on the wall etc. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and had just made some chocolate chip cookies which I helped myself to. I didn’t try the free breakfast. Overall I was happy with the stay here

By , from Portland, OR on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2019

Ian, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope next time you will have the chance to try our hot breakfast.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass

243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Medford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Grants-Pass.h201014-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Medford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Grants-Pass.h201014-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Medford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Grants-Pass.h201014-p2.Hotel-Reviews