Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great, clean, great staff!! Great place to stay !!

We had trouble in our travels and the staff went above and beyond. I can't say enough for how they had a heart.

The staff was very friendly , the room was clean and overall we were very happy with our overnight stay.

Staff was friendly, even at 10:30pm check in. Cookies & a comfortable bed were amazing after a 7hr drive with the tiny human.

Check-in smooth, staff was friendly, cookies at 6pm , grab & go breakfast in the morning. Room was clean. I only had issues with noise , from inside the hallways (people slamming doors and the noise off the highway.) I stayed on the 3rd floor looking out to on ramp.

For the price, this is an ok hotel. The staff were great. Because of COVID, the restaurant was closed so no buffet breakfast, but they provided a bagged breakfast instead. I liked this gesture. However, the room was disappointing. It was large,but had only one chair plus the desk chair. The chair was not comfy at all. No sofa. No desk/table for working. We were towing a trailer and there was no place to park except the street, nor was there a place to turn it around easily. On our next trip, we will try one of the other similarly priced places.

They were doing construction in the room across from me. Unbearably loud.

This hotel had very friendly staff and is decently priced. Most hotels will have certain rooms that are “pet friendly” and certain rooms which are not. This hotel lets pets in any of its rooms. As a result, the carpets and couches were very stained and torn in places. You could also smell dog as soon as you entered. If this does not bother you, I would recommend this hotel; but if you are allergic to animals or want your room to be clean, I would not recommend this hotel. Also, the orbitz website claims that this hotel accommodates 6 people in some of its rooms, but this is untrue; all rooms only accommodate as many as 4 people.

Friendly, Close to everything, good staff , overall it’s an excellent choice for a night to stay!

Upon entering the doors, we were immediately greeted by the warm smell of fresh cookies and even warmer staff! Personally, the friendly and helpful staff made our stay. And the breakfast (not continental; and REAL scrambled eggs!) was the icing on top. The rooms can use some updating, but staying only one night with a cat it was not a big issue at all. Not expecting perfection at a pet-friendly hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling with pets, and we would definitely return next time we are on a road trip passing through this area!

This La Quinta was clean and felt safe. I was upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi for free (The Timber suite, I believe), but was very close to the highway and somewhat noisy. Room was large and had some nice decorations along the timber theme...old hand saws on the wall etc. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and had just made some chocolate chip cookies which I helped myself to. I didn’t try the free breakfast. Overall I was happy with the stay here

The pool was closed. There should be warnings on your site about this kind of thing.

I loved it. awesome hotel! clean 110%. The breakfast was good too! unlike few of the other places that offer it like Super 8 and motel 6. .... its a joke there. i really enjoyed my stay. if i'm ever passing through ill be sure to stop by again

Convenient to everything we needed while in Grants Pass

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy the stay. Staff is nice, rooms are nice and clean, breakfast has many options. Price is reasonable.

NE Morgan Ln Grants Pass OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of Grants Pass and Josephine County Chamber of Commerce, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass is within a 15-minute stroll of Three Rivers Community Hospital - Washington Campus. This 59-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 59 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Family (6)
5
Family

Great, clean, great staff!! Great place to stay !!

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

Debra, your review is fantastic! We are so happy you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

5
Family Family with small children

We had trouble in our travels and the staff went above and beyond. I can't say enough for how they had a heart.

By on Sep 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Brian, I hope everything has been now resolved happily for you. Thank you for your kind review, and I am so glad our team was able to help you. We are glad you enjoyed our service and hope you will return to visit again soon.

5
Partner Couples

The staff was very friendly , the room was clean and overall we were very happy with our overnight stay.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2021

Thank you for your great 5-star rating! We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality in Grants Pass. We hope you will join us here again very soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 27, 2021

5
Family with small children

Staff was friendly, even at 10:30pm check in. Cookies & a comfortable bed were amazing after a 7hr drive with the tiny human.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Thank you for a great review! We have all been in similar situations when we travel with children. We know that being greeted in a friendly way can help ease any visit by a guest. We hope your journey is safe and uneventful from here on! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon.

3
Family

Check-in smooth, staff was friendly, cookies at 6pm , grab & go breakfast in the morning. Room was clean. I only had issues with noise , from inside the hallways (people slamming doors and the noise off the highway.) I stayed on the 3rd floor looking out to on ramp.

By on Feb 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

We were so happy to have you as our guest and are glad to hear that your check in was seamless and that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and other amenities! Team members are available 24 hours and we hope that they were able to help you with the noise that you experienced inside of the hotel. Please come and stay with us again when your travels bring you our way!

3
Partner Couples

For the price, this is an ok hotel. The staff were great. Because of COVID, the restaurant was closed so no buffet breakfast, but they provided a bagged breakfast instead. I liked this gesture. However, the room was disappointing. It was large,but had only one chair plus the desk chair. The chair was not comfy at all. No sofa. No desk/table for working. We were towing a trailer and there was no place to park except the street, nor was there a place to turn it around easily. On our next trip, we will try one of the other similarly priced places.

By , from Tacoma, WA on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Donna, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Expedia travelers. I'm very sorry that we don't have our breakfast buffet back up and running yet. However, i'm glad you enjoyed our to-go breakfast bags. We are hoping to have our breakfast buffet open soon. Also, I apologize that you didn't enjoy the layout of your room. We do have several other room types available that I think you'd enjoy! We would be happy to show them to you the next time you're in town. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we use your suggestions to improve our guests experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of providing you a 5 star stay in the future.

1
Everyone

They were doing construction in the room across from me. Unbearably loud.

By on Dec 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

I'm sincerely sorry to hear about the noise issues you encountered during your stay with us. In the future, we would be happy to place you in another area of the hotel. I do hope you choose to give us another chance. Our team looks forward to exceeding your expectations.

3
Family with small children

This hotel had very friendly staff and is decently priced. Most hotels will have certain rooms that are “pet friendly” and certain rooms which are not. This hotel lets pets in any of its rooms. As a result, the carpets and couches were very stained and torn in places. You could also smell dog as soon as you entered. If this does not bother you, I would recommend this hotel; but if you are allergic to animals or want your room to be clean, I would not recommend this hotel. Also, the orbitz website claims that this hotel accommodates 6 people in some of its rooms, but this is untrue; all rooms only accommodate as many as 4 people.

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent experience with us. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you overall didn't enjoy your stay. I'm concerned to hear about the housekeeping issues and we are addressing this right away. Also, we do have rooms available for parties more then 4. In the future, we would be happy to show you! I hope you had a good time visiting Grants Pass and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon.

5
Partner Couples Family

Friendly, Close to everything, good staff , overall it’s an excellent choice for a night to stay!

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

My team and I are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us SantaRon! Thank you again for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham while visiting Grants Pass. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Grants Pass

243 NE Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Grants-Pass-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Grants-Pass.h201014-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grants-Pass-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Grants-Pass.h201014-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Grants-Pass-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Grants-Pass.h201014-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions