Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the pet friendly amenity and a reasonable fee for our pet.

House cleaning poor floors were dirty, spider webs in bathroom, bugs crawling on floor. Did not have to stay in room. Did not want to change rooms, was in town for funeral services. Steps and railing to second floor BAD.

The room was very nice and clean. The price was great i didn't expect to get such a nice room for what we had to pay. Owners and the help were all very helpful when ever we needed anything. It will be a lot nicer when they finish all of the construction and redo the parking lot. Differently a great deal for what we paid.

New owners are wonderful wonderful people and do not let people get rowdy. I would highly suggest this hotel

The owners are wonderful, clean rooms and great place to stay for tge price.

Convenient. Breakfast could be a little better. Reasonable price, and they were helpful.

This hotel is old but is well maintained. New beds newer pillows. Free breakfast was decent not fantastic. However the location is convenient to many restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know what happened to previous reviewers but I would stay here again.

Orbirtz had this hotel listed as a 3 star and that is far from true. The place is super old and needs ALOT of repairs. There was hair on bathroom floor and in shower, and black mold on ceiling around shower. Sheets looked dirty and the beds were so uncomfortable. I wouldn't of even to stayed there if it wasn't for the fact that my reservation was non-refundable. Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in and I'm not one that has to have 5 star or anything it's just a place to sleep, but this place was just gross!

It was a very nice room and great for the price. Hotel was very accomadating to our special needs.

When we got in our room the tub was half full and the facet was dripping. They then gave us another room but it did not have a king bed just two doubles. Hubby and I had to sleep in different beds. Then the door lock did not work and after four trips to the lobby, which by the way was in another building, the key started working. The next day the key lock did not work again. The bath room had mold growing around the tub. The building is in dire need of work. The stairs were falling apart and they were metal. Each night the there were people at the pool late making noise so you could not sleep. I do not recomend this hotel.

Nice, clean, room. Friendly staff

Rooms were clean and neat. Service was excellent. Breakfast bar could use some help.

Moody Dr Maysville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Days Inn by Wyndham Maysville Kentucky places you within a mile (2 km) of National Underground Railroad Museum and Kentucky Gateway Museum Center. This 52-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 52 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Maysville Kentucky, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and a terrace. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Maysville Kentucky

Everyone (4) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (6)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2020

4
Family Business Business

I liked the pet friendly amenity and a reasonable fee for our pet.

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Thank you for the review. Have a nice day.

2
Family Family

House cleaning poor floors were dirty, spider webs in bathroom, bugs crawling on floor. Did not have to stay in room. Did not want to change rooms, was in town for funeral services. Steps and railing to second floor BAD.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. You could have let the front desk know about it, they would do their best to accommodate you. With DND on the door for a couple of days, it becomes hard for housekeeping to give service. I have personally addressed this issue. Thank you and have a nice day

5
Family

The room was very nice and clean. The price was great i didn't expect to get such a nice room for what we had to pay. Owners and the help were all very helpful when ever we needed anything. It will be a lot nicer when they finish all of the construction and redo the parking lot. Differently a great deal for what we paid.

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you had an exceptional experience with us. Your comfort is our priority. You have a great day.

5
Everyone

New owners are wonderful wonderful people and do not let people get rowdy. I would highly suggest this hotel

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments. We always try our best to make a comfortable stay for every guest. Thank you and have a nice week

5
Everyone

The owners are wonderful, clean rooms and great place to stay for tge price.

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments. Thank you and have a great week

3

reasonable.

Everyone

Convenient. Breakfast could be a little better. Reasonable price, and they were helpful.

By , from Midland MI on Jun 28, 2017

3

nice for the price

Family

This hotel is old but is well maintained. New beds newer pillows. Free breakfast was decent not fantastic. However the location is convenient to many restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know what happened to previous reviewers but I would stay here again.

By on Feb 6, 2012

1

old and nasty

Family

Orbirtz had this hotel listed as a 3 star and that is far from true. The place is super old and needs ALOT of repairs. There was hair on bathroom floor and in shower, and black mold on ceiling around shower. Sheets looked dirty and the beds were so uncomfortable. I wouldn't of even to stayed there if it wasn't for the fact that my reservation was non-refundable. Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in and I'm not one that has to have 5 star or anything it's just a place to sleep, but this place was just gross!

By on Jan 17, 2012

4

nice stay

Couples

It was a very nice room and great for the price. Hotel was very accomadating to our special needs.

By on Oct 24, 2011

Days Inn by Wyndham Maysville Kentucky

484 Moody Dr, Maysville, KY 41056
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Maysville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Maysville-Kentucky.h25466-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Maysville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Maysville-Kentucky.h25466-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Maysville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Maysville-Kentucky.h25466-p2.Hotel-Reviews