Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room itself was ok. Carpet was new, so that was a plus. Bathroom was dirty. Walls smeared with dirt and who knows what else. Mold in the shower, etc. The beds were smaller than expected and extremely hard.

Rooms are nasty. Human body fluids on the sheets. Furniture raggedy. Whole experience was horrific!

Unpolite hotel employees. Don't answer their phones and have no answering machine. Don't recommend.

I chose this hotel instead of the variety around it based on the advertised hot breakfast. Well, that was a mistake. The "hot" consisted of dry biscuits and canned gravy. That would have been okay if there had been any waffle batter. There wasn't. There was a waffle iron but no batter. The cereal was stale. On to the stay itself. The room was very clean, which is most important to me. It was nicely decorated with some nice features like an armoire, fridge, freezer, microwave, coffee maker and a bench. The beds were tiny. Some weird almost bigger than a twin size. The room advertised it slept five and it did but only because we had a cot for my son. There was some noise from upstairs at night but it wasn't too bad. The pool was nice and a good size. Overall, a good stay.

*Staff- Friendly and courteous. *Pool- Clean and quiet *Bed- Clean and comfortable *Sleep- Quiet *Breakfast- Warm Over all It is not a 5 star hotel... For the cost it was a niceconvenient, comfortable clean place to sleep.

I ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AT 7 A M AT 710 I LEFT MY ROOM AND WENT DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AND SAID I DID NOT GET A WAKE UP CALL THE RESPONSE WAS ITS ONLY 710 I ASKED THE SECOND NIGHT FOR A 7 AM WAKE UP CALL AND WAS TOLD THE RINGER ON MY PHONE HAD PROBABLY BEEN TURNED OFF SO I DID NOT HEAR THE CALL THE PHONE DID NOT WORK AT ALL

The continental breakfast was not very good. The area was messy. No plates, no orange juice, no syrup for the waffles. I reserved an nonsmoking room. They tried giving me a smoking room.

This is a horrible hotel! It is not even a Hampton Inn! I got there and the room smelled like smoke. I got switched rooms and the other room had NO A/C on and it smelled musty... HORRIBLE EXPERINCE!

Highway 71 South Marianna FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn by Wyndham Marianna is located within a 15-minute drive of Chipola College and John Russ House. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free self-serve breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 70 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

An outdoor pool and free WiFi in public areas are features at Days Inn by Wyndham Marianna. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Marianna

Everyone (5) Business (1) Family (6)
3
Family Family

The room itself was ok. Carpet was new, so that was a plus. Bathroom was dirty. Walls smeared with dirt and who knows what else. Mold in the shower, etc. The beds were smaller than expected and extremely hard.

By , from SW Florida on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Ms. Angie, I apologize that your room was not in keeping with our standards and yours. Be assured I will speak with housekeeping team regarding your issues, so that it does not continue.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review

1
Family

Rooms are nasty. Human body fluids on the sheets. Furniture raggedy. Whole experience was horrific!

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

I am sorry you had a bad experience. I did check the sheets right after you left and the sheets were just thinning right there. I glad I was able to resolve the issue with you before you left.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

3
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

1
Everyone

Unpolite hotel employees. Don't answer their phones and have no answering machine. Don't recommend.

By on Nov 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2018

sorry for inconvenience we will discuss with our staff on your thoughts. thanks.

4

very clean. tiny beds. disappointing breakfast.

Everyone

I chose this hotel instead of the variety around it based on the advertised hot breakfast. Well, that was a mistake. The "hot" consisted of dry biscuits and canned gravy. That would have been okay if there had been any waffle batter. There wasn't. There was a waffle iron but no batter. The cereal was stale. On to the stay itself. The room was very clean, which is most important to me. It was nicely decorated with some nice features like an armoire, fridge, freezer, microwave, coffee maker and a bench. The beds were tiny. Some weird almost bigger than a twin size. The room advertised it slept five and it did but only because we had a cot for my son. There was some noise from upstairs at night but it wasn't too bad. The pool was nice and a good size. Overall, a good stay.

By , from North Carolina on Aug 6, 2018

4

nice for the cost!

Family

*Staff- Friendly and courteous. *Pool- Clean and quiet *Bed- Clean and comfortable *Sleep- Quiet *Breakfast- Warm Over all It is not a 5 star hotel... For the cost it was a niceconvenient, comfortable clean place to sleep.

By on Apr 6, 2015

3

a few problems

Family

I ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AT 7 A M AT 710 I LEFT MY ROOM AND WENT DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AND SAID I DID NOT GET A WAKE UP CALL THE RESPONSE WAS ITS ONLY 710 I ASKED THE SECOND NIGHT FOR A 7 AM WAKE UP CALL AND WAS TOLD THE RINGER ON MY PHONE HAD PROBABLY BEEN TURNED OFF SO I DID NOT HEAR THE CALL THE PHONE DID NOT WORK AT ALL

By on Aug 26, 2014

2

getaway

Family

The continental breakfast was not very good. The area was messy. No plates, no orange juice, no syrup for the waffles. I reserved an nonsmoking room. They tried giving me a smoking room.

By on Jun 11, 2012

Days Inn by Wyndham Marianna

2185 Highway 71 South, Marianna, FL 32448
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marianna-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Marianna.h1983-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marianna-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Marianna.h1983-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marianna-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Marianna.h1983-p2.Hotel-Reviews