Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

After three days of follow-up phone calls to Orbitz, we got the reservation adjusted ahead of time for a day later check-in (through Orbitrz working directly with the hotel); however, the changes were apparently not captured correctly at the hotel and we were logged as a no-show for the day we had previously cancelled. Lots of confusion at check-in, apparently due to 3rd party booking through Orbitz, who outsourced to Expedia. Reservation could only be found by confirmation number and not by name. On the hotel end, by check-out time, they still hadn't figured out what to do about the no-show and couldn't provide an invoice for our stay, so we will wait for them to sort that out. From the Orbitz end, I'm anxiously waiting to see when the refund posts from adjusting for the day later check-in on our pre-paid reservation, to see if they got it right. The hotel front desk was understaffed and had a hard time servicing multiple guest requests, though all the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location is great.

Breakfast needs some improvement. But overall a solid hotel

Very nice comfortable stay and was very happy that you have a hotel near Sayre PA.

I was pleased with the facility. The closet was satisfactory for 1 person only staying a few days, but could be a problem for even 2 persons staying a week/more. disappointed there was not a robe available. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful.

You get what you pay for; bare bones amenities; noisy atmosphere; had to keep bathroom fan on to drown out background noises; however, staff was friendly and we were able to check in upon our arrival which was an hour early

We chose this hotel because the B & B we usually stay in was booked as well as the other hotels in Wellsboro for the Dickens Weekend. The hotel was nice enough, the free breakfast was an unexpected plus.

Shop around at different sites. We ended up paying 50 dollars more than our friends. Hotel was very nice but we could have gotten it cheaper. We booked around the same time as our friends.

The room was neat and clean and the staff was most helpful and seemed happy to be of service. The complimentary breakfast was a bit sparse -- the usual fare of carbohydrate heavy bagles, cereal, etc.

We paid $184 for a $129 room at this hotel. Why?? Also, I could not get a government rat Carl Trubiano

The rooms was very clean and was close to rt 15 and Mansfield University.

90 Dorsett Heights Road Mansfield PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield places you within a 15-minute walk of Mansfield University of Pennsylvania. This hotel has 85 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Hills Creek State Park and Fall Brook Falls are also within a 30-minute drive of this Mansfield hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All 85 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

At Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking Room

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

2 Queens Bed Non Smoking Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite one queen bed non smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Everyone (3) Couples (4) Family (2) Other (1)
3

3rd party bookings beware

Everyone

After three days of follow-up phone calls to Orbitz, we got the reservation adjusted ahead of time for a day later check-in (through Orbitrz working directly with the hotel); however, the changes were apparently not captured correctly at the hotel and we were logged as a no-show for the day we had previously cancelled. Lots of confusion at check-in, apparently due to 3rd party booking through Orbitz, who outsourced to Expedia. Reservation could only be found by confirmation number and not by name. On the hotel end, by check-out time, they still hadn't figured out what to do about the no-show and couldn't provide an invoice for our stay, so we will wait for them to sort that out. From the Orbitz end, I'm anxiously waiting to see when the refund posts from adjusting for the day later check-in on our pre-paid reservation, to see if they got it right. The hotel front desk was understaffed and had a hard time servicing multiple guest requests, though all the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location is great.

By , from Spry, PA on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Hello S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The matter of your reservation has been brought to upper managements attention. The reservation process in question is always a tricky one when the reservation gets to the hotel. We will be contacting you to let you know how your reservation was handled in the coming days. We do hope that our explanation and plan of action is suitable for you, and that you choose to stay with us again! Thank you, again, for taking the time to review our hotel.

4
Everyone

Breakfast needs some improvement. But overall a solid hotel

By on May 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2016

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide great variety for our free continental breakfast. Should our guests prefer something more substantial, our key cards will get you a 10% discount at the neighboring Perkins Restaurant. We do hope that you will stay with us once more!

5
Everyone

Very nice comfortable stay and was very happy that you have a hotel near Sayre PA.

By on Apr 22, 2016

5

great family time

Families

I was pleased with the facility. The closet was satisfactory for 1 person only staying a few days, but could be a problem for even 2 persons staying a week/more. disappointed there was not a robe available. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Jun 30, 2015

3

couples grand canyon getaway

Couples

You get what you pay for; bare bones amenities; noisy atmosphere; had to keep bathroom fan on to drown out background noises; however, staff was friendly and we were able to check in upon our arrival which was an hour early

By on Jul 28, 2014

3

pleasant stay

Couples

We chose this hotel because the B & B we usually stay in was booked as well as the other hotels in Wellsboro for the Dickens Weekend. The hotel was nice enough, the free breakfast was an unexpected plus.

By on Dec 10, 2013

4

check it out!

Couples

Shop around at different sites. We ended up paying 50 dollars more than our friends. Hotel was very nice but we could have gotten it cheaper. We booked around the same time as our friends.

By on Dec 9, 2013

4

very plesant

Singles

The room was neat and clean and the staff was most helpful and seemed happy to be of service. The complimentary breakfast was a bit sparse -- the usual fare of carbohydrate heavy bagles, cereal, etc.

By on Jun 4, 2013

1

poor value

Couples

We paid $184 for a $129 room at this hotel. Why?? Also, I could not get a government rat Carl Trubiano

By on Jul 31, 2012

4

clean room

Families

The rooms was very clean and was close to rt 15 and Mansfield University.

By on May 13, 2012