Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean. Very friendly staff. Excellent place to stay.

Nice room, nice area, amenities were good 1 staff member rude verbally and in no way shape or form try to make the stay pleasant.

It was close to the race start that I was attending

Good location for my family and I. Sometimes too busy at breakfast.

First stay at a Microtel and had low expectations, but everything was excellent. Room clean, nice facilities, nice breakfast. The only downside would be that there wasn't always someone at the front desk. They would be in the back room or someone would need to find them.

After three days of follow-up phone calls to Orbitz, we got the reservation adjusted ahead of time for a day later check-in (through Orbitrz working directly with the hotel); however, the changes were apparently not captured correctly at the hotel and we were logged as a no-show for the day we had previously cancelled. Lots of confusion at check-in, apparently due to 3rd party booking through Orbitz, who outsourced to Expedia. Reservation could only be found by confirmation number and not by name. On the hotel end, by check-out time, they still hadn't figured out what to do about the no-show and couldn't provide an invoice for our stay, so we will wait for them to sort that out. From the Orbitz end, I'm anxiously waiting to see when the refund posts from adjusting for the day later check-in on our pre-paid reservation, to see if they got it right. The hotel front desk was understaffed and had a hard time servicing multiple guest requests, though all the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location is great.

Breakfast needs some improvement. But overall a solid hotel

Very nice comfortable stay and was very happy that you have a hotel near Sayre PA.

I was pleased with the facility. The closet was satisfactory for 1 person only staying a few days, but could be a problem for even 2 persons staying a week/more. disappointed there was not a robe available. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful.

You get what you pay for; bare bones amenities; noisy atmosphere; had to keep bathroom fan on to drown out background noises; however, staff was friendly and we were able to check in upon our arrival which was an hour early

We chose this hotel because the B & B we usually stay in was booked as well as the other hotels in Wellsboro for the Dickens Weekend. The hotel was nice enough, the free breakfast was an unexpected plus.

Shop around at different sites. We ended up paying 50 dollars more than our friends. Hotel was very nice but we could have gotten it cheaper. We booked around the same time as our friends.

The room was neat and clean and the staff was most helpful and seemed happy to be of service. The complimentary breakfast was a bit sparse -- the usual fare of carbohydrate heavy bagles, cereal, etc.

We paid $184 for a $129 room at this hotel. Why?? Also, I could not get a government rat Carl Trubiano

The rooms was very clean and was close to rt 15 and Mansfield University.

Dorsett Heights Mansfield PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield places you 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Mansfield University of Pennsylvania. This 85-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield's 85 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

At Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Queens Bed Non Smoking Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (4) Other (1)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2020

5
Family with small children

Very clean. Very friendly staff. Excellent place to stay.

By on Jul 26, 2020

3
Family with small children Family

Nice room, nice area, amenities were good 1 staff member rude verbally and in no way shape or form try to make the stay pleasant.

By on Jun 8, 2020

5
Everyone

It was close to the race start that I was attending

By on Jul 29, 2019

5
Family

Good location for my family and I. Sometimes too busy at breakfast.

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our facility. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that our breakfast was hectic.

4
Everyone

First stay at a Microtel and had low expectations, but everything was excellent. Room clean, nice facilities, nice breakfast. The only downside would be that there wasn't always someone at the front desk. They would be in the back room or someone would need to find them.

By on Jul 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our property. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that our front desk staff was not always available to you. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you again for such a great review.

3

3rd party bookings beware

Everyone

After three days of follow-up phone calls to Orbitz, we got the reservation adjusted ahead of time for a day later check-in (through Orbitrz working directly with the hotel); however, the changes were apparently not captured correctly at the hotel and we were logged as a no-show for the day we had previously cancelled. Lots of confusion at check-in, apparently due to 3rd party booking through Orbitz, who outsourced to Expedia. Reservation could only be found by confirmation number and not by name. On the hotel end, by check-out time, they still hadn't figured out what to do about the no-show and couldn't provide an invoice for our stay, so we will wait for them to sort that out. From the Orbitz end, I'm anxiously waiting to see when the refund posts from adjusting for the day later check-in on our pre-paid reservation, to see if they got it right. The hotel front desk was understaffed and had a hard time servicing multiple guest requests, though all the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location is great.

By , from Spry, PA on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Hello S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The matter of your reservation has been brought to upper managements attention. The reservation process in question is always a tricky one when the reservation gets to the hotel. We will be contacting you to let you know how your reservation was handled in the coming days. We do hope that our explanation and plan of action is suitable for you, and that you choose to stay with us again! Thank you, again, for taking the time to review our hotel.

4
Everyone

Breakfast needs some improvement. But overall a solid hotel

By on May 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2016

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide great variety for our free continental breakfast. Should our guests prefer something more substantial, our key cards will get you a 10% discount at the neighboring Perkins Restaurant. We do hope that you will stay with us once more!

5
Everyone

Very nice comfortable stay and was very happy that you have a hotel near Sayre PA.

By on Apr 22, 2016

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

90 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mansfield-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Mansfield.h3823909-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mansfield-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Mansfield.h3823909-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mansfield-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Mansfield.h3823909-p2.Hotel-Reviews