Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff and security was wonderful. The place was clean and neat. Breakfast was nice but could more food out to meet the need of everyone.

I like its close proximity to the Greenhills mall. Staff is helpful and courteous. Subterranean parking is not free anymore. You have to park at the Greenhills mall and if you stay for more than 2 weeks this really adds up. Elan should provide a spot for parking.

I have been staying here every time I’m in the Philippines. It is very close to the shopping malls and tiangge and all the wonderful restaurants. One thing changed, though, you have to pay for parking in their lot and if you stay for more than 2 weeks it adds up. (Totally disappointing).

I love the fact this is a one minute walk from Greenhills (main reason I stayed here) but the room itself is mediocre. The lobby makes the place seem nice and modern but the room was “okay”. The soap dispensers in the bathroom (shampoo and conditioner) has a lot of scum in the bottle, the shower curtain was dirty. The AC goes in and out and the walls are super thin where I can hear people conversing in the same floor. The view from my room was very nice and the pool was actually really nice. Kinda scary if you’re by yourself because no one else seems to go to the pool.

Strategically located, convenient, safe, clean, comfortable, with great amenities, a fantastic bargain for your money.

Could not assist me by finding an open laundry service on Christmas day

Terrible wifi nonexistence in room. Wished had room service. Great location for shopping and dining. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Elan is my go-to hotel when visiting Manila because it is close to Greenhills for flea market style shopping, an over abundance of restaurants, huge grocery store, theaters and taxis/ride shares can find it easily. Without traffic it's a 20 minute drive to the airport (40 minutes to an hour in light traffic). It's a condo-tel which means some units are resident occupied or home shared (AirBnB/HomeAway, etc.). There is a metal detector at the entrance with 24 hour security. Elevator are abundant and fast. Security is always present. They don't have room service but it's ok because restaurants are across the street. Elan is worth every penny.

This hotel is a disappointment because it looks drab and the rooms don't have any drawers. The paint is so thin that the paint on the exit door on our floor is almost gone! A simple paint job would have upgraded it a bit. We had to upgrade to Executive Superior Deluxe because for a 14 day stay - the regular room was just too small with no drawers. The breakfast room is pretty dark. It's only once in a while that the breakfast fare was okay. On other days the main entrees are from Chinese canned goods.

Very courteous I.T.. Helped us a lot when we had a hard time with the WIFI.Reception easily sends our requests.

Staff were very nice courteous helpful (setting up internet clean the room when requested they come right away) made me comfortable. Hotel was clean. Door men always opened the door,offered help when going up or down the stairs getting a cab.

The staff are very warm and friendly. The air condition is not properly working we often call for the maintenance.

The location is excellent, busy but not noisy, safe, near shopping malls, restaurants, service companies, public transportation, and fair distance to airport and other shopping malls and tourists spots around Manila and other major cities. Food at the buffet is quite disappointing...usually cheap quality and not appetizing. Acceptable to many......But next time, I would prefer to choose the lower rate (but same) room WITHOUT breakfast, and just spend the difference (about P300-P400 or US$6 to US$8) for breakfast the many restaurants within a block or two that are open at 6 AM -7 AM. The staff, from the doormen, guards, front desk personnel, including the managers, to the room and restaurant attendants, are most accommodating and very pleasant. They are excellent. Overall, I would rate Greenhills Elan 3.5 to 4.

I went to the Philippines because my father broke his leg and I stayed at the Greenhills Elan for a 10 day stay. My hotel room was a little outdated and the shower head wasn't functioning right where it was loose or something and water was stinging and spraying in different directions. The walls of my room were also scraped up with marks that looked to be from other guests luggage. The real problem was that while I was there taking care of my father, I got a call 4 days into my stay that my mother was experiencing medical issues and had to be rushed to the ICU in the US. She became very ill and I had to fly home immediately because I was her power of attorney. I told the hotel staff that I had to end my stay early and the front desk supervisor sounded sympathetic and made it seem that I would be refunded for my unused days due to a medical emergency. When I got back to the US, I received an email that the hotel declined my refund for my unused days. I lost about a week of unused days and they wouldn't reimburse me for those days. Not sympathetic or caters to guests' medical emergencies.

Good location, convenient, close to everything. . Rate 4 out of 5

Nice hotel with a great staff. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Amazing views from the 37th floor and the amenities are great. Location is right across from a shopping mall, restaurants and tons of taxis always passing by. Highly recommend this hotel.

I was in Manila to visit with family. I had wanted to be close to them but still have my own privacy. Greenhills Elan is centrally located, right off a major highway and across from a commercial shopping area. The area is not as upscale as it used to be but still convenient. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Parking was safe. The room was a little dated but was clean, and had the amenities.

Good experience overall on the 37th floor in executive suit. Didn't have breakfast.

The hotel is across the street from the green hills mall which is a must visit while in Manila.

The staff was excellent, and the hotel is half a block from the Green Hills mall complex which gives you access to great food, shopping for a safe and relaxing visit.

No. 49 Annapolis Street, Greenhills San Juan Manila

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Greenhills Shopping Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Greenhills Shopping Center is within a 5-minute walk of Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern while other popular sites like Robinsons Galleria Mall are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3-star hotel has 79 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 10 AM. Get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern's 79 rooms are air-conditioned and provide minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, bathrobes, and bidets. Other amenities include free bottled water, safes, and phones.


Property features

Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for PHP 4000 per vehicle one-way. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Executive Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Kitchen

2 King Beds | Sleeps 8

Presidential 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Family (4) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

The staff and security was wonderful. The place was clean and neat. Breakfast was nice but could more food out to meet the need of everyone.

By , from Texas on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dear Ma'am/ Sir Thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern! We are grateful for the encouraging comments during your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to provide you with a good service. Also, we'll take note carefully the suggestions you just stated and share it with the departments involve. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. Rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to make each stay more comfortable and memorable. -Deanne Francisco Front Office Manager

4
Partner Couples Family

I like its close proximity to the Greenhills mall. Staff is helpful and courteous. Subterranean parking is not free anymore. You have to park at the Greenhills mall and if you stay for more than 2 weeks this really adds up. Elan should provide a spot for parking.

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dearest Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, I am extremely disappointed that we did not come anywhere close to your expectations when it comes our Facilities, it is never intended that a guest should leave feeling disappointed. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern. - Deanne Francisco Front Office Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

I have been staying here every time I’m in the Philippines. It is very close to the shopping malls and tiangge and all the wonderful restaurants. One thing changed, though, you have to pay for parking in their lot and if you stay for more than 2 weeks it adds up. (Totally disappointing).

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dearest Guest, Thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern! We are grateful for the encouraging comments during your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to provide you with a good service. However, we apologize about the parking spaces for we really had a limited slots available for our in-house guests and it comes on a first come, first serve basis. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. Rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to make each stay more comfortable and memorable. Thank you very much -Deanne Francisco Front Office Manager

3
Family

I love the fact this is a one minute walk from Greenhills (main reason I stayed here) but the room itself is mediocre. The lobby makes the place seem nice and modern but the room was “okay”. The soap dispensers in the bathroom (shampoo and conditioner) has a lot of scum in the bottle, the shower curtain was dirty. The AC goes in and out and the walls are super thin where I can hear people conversing in the same floor. The view from my room was very nice and the pool was actually really nice. Kinda scary if you’re by yourself because no one else seems to go to the pool.

By , from San Francisco, CA on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Dearest Guest, Thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern! We are grateful for the encouraging comments during your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to provide you with a good service. Also, we'll take note carefully the suggestions you just stated and share it with the departments involve. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. Rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to make each stay more comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern. -The Management

4
Everyone

Strategically located, convenient, safe, clean, comfortable, with great amenities, a fantastic bargain for your money.

By , from Las Vegas, Nevada on Jan 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2019

Dearest Guest, Greetings! Thank you for always choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern as your second home here in the Philippines! We are grateful for the encouraging comments during your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to provide you with a good service. Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern is indeed a great place to stay when guests have a day full of shopping activities and exciting visit around the metro. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. Rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to make each stay more comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern. -The Management

3
Everyone

Could not assist me by finding an open laundry service on Christmas day

By on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2019

Dearest Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, I am extremely disappointed that we did not come anywhere close to your expectations, it is never intended that a guest should leave feeling disappointed. Unfortunately, there are some laundry services which is really closed during Christmas Day. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern.

4
Everyone

Terrible wifi nonexistence in room. Wished had room service. Great location for shopping and dining. Friendly and accommodating staff.

By , from NY on Sep 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Good day! Thank you for taking time on making this review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here in GreenhillsElan Hotel Modern! It’s a pleasure being in service to you. We will take note of everything you have said here on you review and we will try to improve our services. Thank you and have a great day! -GEHM Management

5

only hotel across the street from greenhills

Everyone

Elan is my go-to hotel when visiting Manila because it is close to Greenhills for flea market style shopping, an over abundance of restaurants, huge grocery store, theaters and taxis/ride shares can find it easily. Without traffic it's a 20 minute drive to the airport (40 minutes to an hour in light traffic). It's a condo-tel which means some units are resident occupied or home shared (AirBnB/HomeAway, etc.). There is a metal detector at the entrance with 24 hour security. Elevator are abundant and fast. Security is always present. They don't have room service but it's ok because restaurants are across the street. Elan is worth every penny.

By on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2018

Good day! Thank you for the kind words on you review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here in Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern. Truly, our location is one of our advantages. We are thankful that you are aware that this is a Condotel establishement. Moreover, the Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern Management is discouraging guest to book on such sites because it is illegal according to the terms and conditions of the Tenants. Hoping that you are enlightened. Again, hoping we welcome you back here in Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern

2

close to shopping.

Everyone

This hotel is a disappointment because it looks drab and the rooms don't have any drawers. The paint is so thin that the paint on the exit door on our floor is almost gone! A simple paint job would have upgraded it a bit. We had to upgrade to Executive Superior Deluxe because for a 14 day stay - the regular room was just too small with no drawers. The breakfast room is pretty dark. It's only once in a while that the breakfast fare was okay. On other days the main entrees are from Chinese canned goods.

By , from San Francisco on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 24, 2017

Dear Ms. Esther, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review to us.We felt sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We assure you that your complaint and feedback such as our room, and food at our breakfast will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience we have caused you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better of what we do. Thank you very much. -The Management

5

close to the mall.

Everyone

Very courteous I.T.. Helped us a lot when we had a hard time with the WIFI.Reception easily sends our requests.

By , from Philadelphia, PA. on May 12, 2017

Review comment responded on May 24, 2017

Dear Ms. Cecilia, Thank you for choosing Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern! Thank you for your positive review, we are happy yo know that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for the encouraging comments during your stay with us. We're happy that we were able to provide you with a good service. Please note that your comments are shared with all the managers and staff. Rest assure that we will continue to provide quality service to all our guests in order to make each stay more comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Greenhills Elan Hotel Modern. -The Management

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Manila-Hotels-Greenhills-Elan-Hotel-Modern.h4736675-p2.Hotel-Reviews