Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Pigalle

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Standard hotel for Forte dei Marmi. On a quiet street with beautiful mountain views. good location, 5 min to centre and beach. The room is very clean. European breakfast, for morning is enough: croissants, brioche, ham, yoghurts, fruit, jams. Minus - the air condition broke down and it wasnt fixed

Good location with bars and restaurants close by, an easy stroll to beach. Room basic but spacious and very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was also basic and disappointing not to have any fresh fruit,a little variety on some days would be appreciated. Wifi was only available at a charge of 1 euro an hour and didn't work in room for first few days of stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The resort in general is very expensive, villages either side appeared better value for money.

It is a simple hotel with all the basics. The room was clean, the wifi worked and there was an ok breakfast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We were unlucky because in one of the two rooms we had booked the air-conditioning and the safe did not work (though both did in the other room we had). I talked to some other guests and they had had a bit of a shady check-in (where they were asked to pay directly to the hotel instead of through booking.com where they had made the reservation, so the hotel did not have to pay any commission). I felt this was a shame since I believe that an honest business should be correct towards other business partners and pay for the services they use. However, overall it was an ok, simple, basic hotel.

I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the past eight years, visiting once or a twice a year for a few days each time. I travel a lot and I have stayed in some very nice hotels around the world. This hotel may not be the very best hotel in Forte dei Marmi, but here are the reasons why I come back to the Hotel Pigalle: 1. Great location, a very short walk from the "downtown" area, but on a quiet street. 2. Free parking. You can park your car at the rear of the hotel. It might be a squeeze sometimes when the hotel is busy, but at certain times of the year it can be problematic to park your car in Forte dewi Marmi. 3. The hotel is kept immaculately clean and spotless. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned very thoroughly. 4. "Reasonable" room rates, taking into account the hotel location. Forte dei Marmi is not the cheapest place to visit. You might be able to find cheaper room rates, but I find the room rates are fair when you take into account the location. 5. The hotel owners make a big effort to welcome their guests. What could be improved? I don't know why, but breakfast has never been great. It would nice to have some fresh fruit, a larger selection of pastries, and well the coffee could be better.

We've booked this Hotel with our travel agent back in the states without even reading tripadvisor's reviews. I don't feel like saying it was all bad, actually it's an alright place. Yes certainly with some works it could look better but honestly people there were smiling and the area was relaxing. It's an ok place, give them a second chance.

We had booked 3 nights at the hotel last month but prior to departing we had to cancel due to a sudden death in the family. We had booked through Opodo and they were willing to refund the full cost in light of the circumstances. The hotel agreed in an email but then changed their mind. This is despite the fact we have been using the hotel for the past 6 years and sometimes 2 or 3 times a year and the fact we are known to them as repeat and loyal customers. We were therefore charged for the full cost of the 3 night booking.

We have checked in for 5 nights with an intention to spend some time in Forte Dei Marmi. Truth be told this hotel was not our first choice but at this point it was quite difficult to find a place elsewhere. Cut the long story short, it was not given to us to experience the 5 night stay as after the third night we were told literally " you have to check out" as the room we were in has been booked by someone else. Not only the fact but the way the information has been passed on to us was truly shocking. As na option we were shown a tiny, dark room at the ground floor facing a carpark. No good were our arguments that nobody told us this when we checked in for 5 night and clearly they tried to squeeze us between the booked dates. The worst was the fact that there was no one to complain as the owner was sitting next to the receptionist who told us that infamous "you have to checked out" and wait for it...they charged us 10 euro per night more that agreed upon our arival. Clearly, the customer service is not the priority for the owners of HOTEL PIGALLE. Be warned.

My primary issue is I left my wedding ring on the sink upon check-out on August 8th. I stopped at internet cafes immediately in the next town and for the rest of my trip to email them ([-]) and ask if they had found it. Honestly, I didn't expect them to say they had found it, but even worse, they just don't reply at all. Also, the air conditioning didn't work, which sucked big time in August, and when we inquired about renting bikes, which the day before they offerred, the next day they couldn't accommodate, no one on staff to help us do that..? But I'm really bitter about the ring. This is what I emailed them, that they can't seem to bother replaying to, just in case they check the posts here at Trip Adisor: to [-] date Sun, Aug 10, 2008 at 7:32 PM subject Hirsch - Lost Wedding Ring Hello, I stayed at your hotel the night ofAugust 8, checked out August 9th, reservation for Hirsch, stayed in room 1 (101) I left my wedding ring on the bathroom sink. It is grey and silver in color. Did someone find it? If so, I would be incredibly grateful if it could be returned to me. Please let me know. THANKS (included all contact info)

We stayed in Pigalle in Forte dei Marmi for 5 nights and it was brilliant. The hotel is clean (small room but a good size I think for Italian Hotels) and the staff are very nice. Bring a phrase book and be prepared to have to speak Italian, only one staff member has English. There is a small gym and solarium and a nice breakfast room. For such a resonably priced hotel we were delighted with Pigalle and would recommend to a friend! The beach and the small town centre of Forte Dei Marmi are both only a 2 minute walk away.

Die Lage ist top, die Einrichtung erinnert an Jugendherberge. Doppelbett besteht aus 2 Matratzen, Duschgel gibt es rationiert, Frühstück ist Nahrungsaufnahme. Ohne die Lage 2 Sterne, Lage ist 4 Sterne, wer auf tolle Lage wert legt und nur schlafen will - geht hier gut- ist hier ganz gut aufgehoben

Via Ponchielli 27 Forte dei Marmi LU

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Hotel Pigalle places you within a 10-minute stroll of Forte dei Marmi Fortress and Forte dei Marmi Beach. This 33-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free self parking, a fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. Pontile di Forte dei Marmi and Versiliana Park are also near this Forte dei Marmi hotel.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Hotel Pigalle's 33 soundproofed rooms provide minibars, safes, and phones. 23-inch LED TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and Select Comfort beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

At Hotel Pigalle, guests have access to a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for EUR 150.00 per vehicle one way. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Double Room Single Use

Full 1 | Sleeps 1

Double Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Triple Room

Full 1 | Twin 3 | Sleeps 3

Superior Double Room, Balcony

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

32% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 72 reviews