Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was really nice. I was disappointed they did not have hair dryers. I had to go buy one

Check in policies and payment to extend was difficult. Staff tried to be helpful.

I believe Orbitz or the hotel dropped the ball. I got to my hotel and was turned away due to overbooking even though I had a reservation through orbitz. The desk clerk helped me find a new room however I was told they knew they had no rooms earlier in the night. I believe they should have called everyone with reservations ahead of time.

I will stay again as soon as possible. Thank you for everything.

I like that the rooms are made like an apartment, fully equipped. The bed is very comfortable and clean towels and toiletries available. The facilities are clean and so was the room. Everything works fine in the room Unfortunately the heat was not working well so i was cold, check in was very frustrating because he couldn't find my payment through Orbitz and he gave me incorrect information regarding checking in early, which caused the next shift leader to tell me that my checkout time was at noon regardless of it not even being 24hrs. So i almost got cheated by paying for a room for only 8 hours, luckily i had to be gone anyways around that time.

Arrived expecting for the room to be more equipped. the last extender stay i stayed in had dishes, towels, kitchen soap, etc. The bath tub had a constant drip. Area did seem safe at least.

The property wasn’t well kept and the customer service at the front desk was really bad!

Price was fair. Room was clean. In a very nice and safe neighborhood.

When I checked in, the desk clerk was amiable, but the hotel itself dated and dirty. When I walked into my room, there was still a head imprint on the pillow. I asked for another room. The clerk apologized, and called to see if the second room was all right. Since at least the bed didn't seem just slept in, I told him it would work. Then I noticed that in my second room, the smoke alarm had fallen off the ceiling and was lying on the credenza (it was in working order, surprisingly), the drawers of which would not shut. The room was dark and dated, and I didn't really want to put my head on the headrest on the bed. It only got better from there. Trying to make the best of it, I opened the lounge chair to watch TV, but it would not shut again. As for the television, many of the stations were blurry. When I took a shower--which had cobwebs in it -- the water remained in the tub for an couple of hours after. There was mold in the freezer. The carpet in the room was spotted and dirty, and the room felt dirty and smelled of cleaning supplies at the same time. What was promised as "continental breakfast" was a table with some coffee and a few packs of instant oats in a tiny lobby. I was very sorry I had booked the room for two nights. On the positive, the AC/heat worked, and I will admit that the hotel was quiet during my stay. Surprisingly, given that, there was vomit at the head of the stairwell the morning I left. The outside walkways reeked of cigarette smoke.

Strong smell of smoke. Sheets looked liked they’d been slept on, chairs and carpets needed cleaning or at least vacuumed, one small plastic cup for us, generally cared for.

There were leftovers still in the fridge and the room smelled like smoke upon check-in. The front desk stafd made it right without any headaches at least. The hotel seems outdated and in need of refurbishing.

Upon entering the first thing I find is a USED UNFLUSHED TOILET..Cabinets in kitchen absolutely reeked and all of the drawers, kitchen, dresser and nightstand were bubble blistered like they had been wet for sometime.

Hotel was clean. Staff was very,very friendly. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Unfortunately, CO1 detector in room was sounding periodically and front desk seemed to unable to change the battery when asked. Made for a difficult night's sleep.

don't think I'll go back, I'll pay the extra money for something nicer.

The hotel was nice and clean, and not far from the mall either. Good location.

The room was very very dated and smelled very strongly of smoke. The walls are paper thin. Not an enjoyable experience.

Dirty flatware in drawer. Urine on toilet seat. Heavy, greasy smell in room.

Dutchmans Ln Louisville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in St. Matthews, Extended Stay America Suites Louisville Dutchman is within a mile (2 km) of sights such as Norton Women's & Children's Hospital and Baptist Hospital Louisville. This 120-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Extended Stay America Suites Louisville Dutchman offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Louisville Dutchman

Everyone (6) Couples (5) Business (6) Family (5) Other (4) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

The staff was really nice. I was disappointed they did not have hair dryers. I had to go buy one

By on Sep 10, 2021

3
Business Business

Check in policies and payment to extend was difficult. Staff tried to be helpful.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad to read you had an overall satisfactory visit and liked our service. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to our hotel check-in policy. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family with small children

I believe Orbitz or the hotel dropped the ball. I got to my hotel and was turned away due to overbooking even though I had a reservation through orbitz. The desk clerk helped me find a new room however I was told they knew they had no rooms earlier in the night. I believe they should have called everyone with reservations ahead of time.

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thank you for your comments. We sorry we could not accommodate you this time and regret the inconvenience caused. However, we are pleased to know you liked the service delivered by our associates. We value your feedback and hope you will choose us the next time you visit this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

I will stay again as soon as possible. Thank you for everything.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

I like that the rooms are made like an apartment, fully equipped. The bed is very comfortable and clean towels and toiletries available. The facilities are clean and so was the room. Everything works fine in the room Unfortunately the heat was not working well so i was cold, check in was very frustrating because he couldn't find my payment through Orbitz and he gave me incorrect information regarding checking in early, which caused the next shift leader to tell me that my checkout time was at noon regardless of it not even being 24hrs. So i almost got cheated by paying for a room for only 8 hours, luckily i had to be gone anyways around that time.

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to read you liked your room and the comfort of our beds. However, we apologize for the poor service you received from our front desk associates, which negatively impacted your impression of our hotel. We want you to know this is not our normal way of treating an arriving guest. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we will take appropriate steps to ensure a better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a return visit and give us a chance to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Friends

Arrived expecting for the room to be more equipped. the last extender stay i stayed in had dishes, towels, kitchen soap, etc. The bath tub had a constant drip. Area did seem safe at least.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Thank you for being loyal to our brand. We are sorry you were not aware of our kitchenware policy. Please know, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We are also sorry for the maintenance issue you had in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

The property wasn’t well kept and the customer service at the front desk was really bad!

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we obviously fell short in this case. We are sorry you encountered poor service from our front desk associates, as this is unacceptable. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and steps are being taken to ensure such mistakes are not made in the future. Thank you again, and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you and prove that we are passionate about providing great experiences for every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Louisville Dutchman

6101 Dutchmans Ln, Louisville, KY 40205
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Louisville-Dutchman.h40851-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Louisville-Dutchman.h40851-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Louisville-Dutchman.h40851-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions