Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was close to shops and eating options. Nice and quiet at night.

Liked that it was walking distance to shops and local food/drink. Didn't appreciate the customer service. We had a covid scare, couldn't make our first night and the person that called for us supposedly asked to move us to the next 2 nights. We were only able to stay 1 but were made to pay for 2 anyway. And the gentleman who passed all of this info on at the front desk was rude about it.

The room was very nice and so was the staf. Great location right in the heart of downtown. I will stay there agin.

Loved the room but you could hear most of the other people in the building. Also parking was not so great on the alley.

Excellent property, I booked room with a river view Kennebec suit. The room was amazing, clean , beautiful, big, nice shower, separate dining area, soft comfortable big bed, had a fridge, a microwave, utensils, cofeemaker keurig . Amazing view of a river from a second floor, but much higher because the house is on the hill. Looks like they transformed a private house into a rental property, so there were only 6 or 8 rooms in this location. 2 things to know: if your room has a river view, you will be in proximity of 2 mi away from a downtown, the websites is not clear on that. Property definitely worth the drive. 2: When you get to the room turn on the bottom side of the fridge, it was off and I didn't notice because fridge was already on.

The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location.

Wonderful hotel!

I love that we could see the mountains

No elevator. Could hear the dog in the next room barking.

Great place to stay for a night in Leavenworth. The food (streusel and breakfast) was delicious and the staff was nice.

The tv channels freeze picture but everything else is great

Great view, great location, excellent room. Would stay in the exact room again!

Great location and plenty of space! Very clean and would definitely stay again.

The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was like a little cabin couple blocks away from the office but still very close to the main street where the park is, everything was clean. We love it there.

Clean rooms. Yummy breakfast. Walking distance to shopping and river walk.

Great location, clean, comfortable beds. We had a lovely stay.

The air conditioner in the room was a little loud. Besides that, it was perfect! Would recommend to anyone looking for a getaway in Leavenworth.

Super dog friendly, and in a great location! Everything I could have asked for or wanted!

Great location. Satisfactory room. Breakfast not included. Was nicely decorated for Christmas. Dislike: Paper thin walls. People next door were very loud. There was no hotel rep on the premises in the evening and during the night.

Commercial Street Leavenworth WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Downtown Leavenworth, Obertal Inn is next to Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest and Cascade Range. Each of the 47 rooms at this motel includes a microwave, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Dining

Start each morning with to-go breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

50-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Microwaves and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Obertal Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services and luggage storage.

Room options

Wunderbar Condo Floors 1 & 2 - 2BR/2BA - Downtown - Meals Not Included

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Wunderbar Condo Floors 3,4 & 5 - 2BR/2BA - Downtown - Meals Not Included

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Rio Grande Suite on the River - 1.5 Miles from Downtown - Breakfast Not Included

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Queen Obertal Inn Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Obertal Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (8) Family (9)
5
Family

Property was close to shops and eating options. Nice and quiet at night.

By on Jul 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2022

Thank you, Sherily! We look forward to your next stay with us! Warmly,

3
Friends

Liked that it was walking distance to shops and local food/drink. Didn't appreciate the customer service. We had a covid scare, couldn't make our first night and the person that called for us supposedly asked to move us to the next 2 nights. We were only able to stay 1 but were made to pay for 2 anyway. And the gentleman who passed all of this info on at the front desk was rude about it.

By on May 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Thank you, Jennifer, for your review and feedback. We appreciate your noting our central location. We apologize that you did not have a good experience with our Front Desk. Because you booked with an online partner, we must follow their cancellation policy of 2 weeks prior to your arrival. If we offered to move your reservation to the following two nights, it was out of compassion for your situation. At this point, travelers know the risks of Covid and must weigh the pros and cons of traveler's insurance. We are usually complimented on our helpful and accommodating staff, I apologize that that was not your experience. We hope the positives outweighed the negatives and we'll see you again. Warmly,

5
Family

The room was very nice and so was the staf. Great location right in the heart of downtown. I will stay there agin.

By on Mar 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Thank you, Todd, for your review of our Inn. We appreciate your mentioning our nice rooms, great location and staff. You are move than welcome to stay with us any time! Warmly,

5
Partner Couples

Loved the room but you could hear most of the other people in the building. Also parking was not so great on the alley.

By on Feb 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2022

Thank you, Suzanne. The suites do share a hallway and a wall. We apologize that you were able to hear your neighbors. Please don't be dissuaded by your experience. We have over 50 units in downtown Leavenworth. We'll find the right fit for your next stay. Warmly,

5
Everyone

Excellent property, I booked room with a river view Kennebec suit. The room was amazing, clean , beautiful, big, nice shower, separate dining area, soft comfortable big bed, had a fridge, a microwave, utensils, cofeemaker keurig . Amazing view of a river from a second floor, but much higher because the house is on the hill. Looks like they transformed a private house into a rental property, so there were only 6 or 8 rooms in this location. 2 things to know: if your room has a river view, you will be in proximity of 2 mi away from a downtown, the websites is not clear on that. Property definitely worth the drive. 2: When you get to the room turn on the bottom side of the fridge, it was off and I didn't notice because fridge was already on.

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank you, Yuliya, for your wonderful review of the Kennebec suite at All Seasons River Inn. We are pleased to have met or exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!! Warmly,

5
Family

The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Thank you for your 5/5 star review! We loved hosting you. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff and great location! See you soon! Warmly,

5
Everyone

Wonderful hotel!

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you! Please come back, any time! Warmly,

4
Partner Couples

I love that we could see the mountains

By on May 29, 2021

3
Partner Couples

No elevator. Could hear the dog in the next room barking.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the dog in the next unit was barking. We notify any guest whose pet is a disturbance and ask that they retrieve them, but we must be made aware of the disturbance. We do have an elevator in our wonderful Wunderbar building. We're happy to host you there for your convenience and ease. Come again, next time your travels bring you to Leavenworth. Warmly,

5
Partner Couples

Great place to stay for a night in Leavenworth. The food (streusel and breakfast) was delicious and the staff was nice.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!! We appreciate your mentioning our friendly staff, soon-to-be-famous strudel, and homemade breakfasts. We are ready for your next visit! Warmly,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Leavenworth-Hotels-Obertal-Inn.h5094963-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Leavenworth-Hotels-Obertal-Inn.h5094963-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Leavenworth-Hotels-Obertal-Inn.h5094963-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions