Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room looked in decay, the lightbulbs flickered, the few plugs didn't work, no real wifi, and the worst part... The A/C wasn't working, in Las Vegas in July. I had the room for 2 nights, but after one night of very little sleep, I checked out early.

The AC wasn't working in my room, and this just isn't going to do in Las Vegas @115° heat! They did switch my room out, thank goodness... For the price of the room, this was perfect for a rest stop but I wouldn't stay for the night.

The staff was very friendly and the location is very close to the strip. However, it is very small, dirty, noisy, no Wi-Fi as advertised, old broken furniture, small uncomfortable beds. What more do I need to say. We had to push the tv button the times to come on the it turned back off. I had to sanitize to toilet before using it and wear flip flops in the shower. I cancelled many reservations after one night there and booked another room. Never again will I stay in this hotel again. I wouldn't rate it!!!!

Room was very dated! But for the price can't complain that much. First room given A/C wasn't working but without a problem were given another room! Great guest service! Also they had night security which made us feel safe!

Clean, quiet. Next to ice machine but couldn't hear it from inside. Musty smell when I opened door, but air conditioner took care of that quickly.

If you want a bed, shower and door that locks for cheap, this is it. Have no other expectations.

The room we were originally given had cockroaches crawling all over it. We called and asked them to change our room. They said they had no other rooms, but they would "send a maintenance person", 15 minutes later-no one had come, so we called again. When the maintenance guy came, he wanted to spray poison in the room--we demanded a new room and they magically found an unoccupied room for us. I understand that this is a budget motel, but we paid $154.00 for the night and I don't expect to have cockroaches in any room--especially not for $154.00. The beds were not comfortable.We cancelled our second night and just drove home. I would not recommend this hotel.

Clean rooms without amenities. You get what you pay for. Helpful staff, clean beds and towels. Free coffee in the office. Well within walking distance to MGM and the strip.

Good location, the room is small but clean, no fridge, no microwave in common room, no internet signal inside the room. No breakfast but coffee is available at the registration from 6-11am. Good for travelers who need a clean room just to stay during the night and do not spend much time at the hotel.

Location wasnt bad. Staff friendly. Best deal for a saturday night. You get what you pay for

Only 1 attendant serving 15 people in line. Took forever to process even a single person in line. After 45 minutes freezing in Las Vegas. I gave up on this place. Even though I already paid for the room. I went to a real hotel, paid full price last minute, just to get a smooth check in. "You get what you pay for".

My experience with this hotel is extremely bad. I was prompted to book the hotel considering its low price. But it turned out to be a nightmare when I reached the hotel. It took one whole hour just to check-in and get my room key. The hotel stuff was haggling with others about the deposit they pay for the hotel rooms. There were only three people before me. Each of them had some sort of problem with their credit/debit cards. The hotel stuff was talking for long with one of them in his own language ignoring me and others standing in queue with luggage. He was behaving extremely badly with of of persons whose debit card pin did not work in the first attempt. He said he would not allow him a second attempt. For me, however, the check-in was quick. When I entered my room I did not feel like staying there. It had a complete run down look. The room was extremely cold when I entered the room. I turned on the heater and it was making incredibly loud sound. The sound was so loud that I could not keep turning it on when I slept. I uploaded the clip at the URL goo.gl/XcSZRC . Needless to say, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. I woke up in cold as I had turned off the heater. Needless to say, there was no coffee machine, microwave or refrigerator in the room. I never had such a bad experience ever in any other hotel.

We booked this hotel not knowing what we will find for the price ($37) our family (5 of us) arrived. It is located at the perfect location just at the end of the strip in Las Vegas. (meaning close to everything but far enough to sleep in a quiet environment) staff wasn't friendly bit wasn't rude either just doing its job not going the extra mile. We have our keys ($50 deposit required) went to our room which it was very small for two beds (10x12) but clean and to sleep it was good enough. Hotel has coin laundry which came so handy to us as we had been traveling for quite some time and really need to wash our clothes. There was a "weird" guy which it wasn't a guest as per him hanging on the laundry room for good 3-4 hours but very polite and minding his business (which ever it was) no o e at the hotel came to check it out but after all nothing to comment about it. Our sleep was good. Check out was easy next day deposit money was released from my credit card. If I ever go back to Vegas will choose this hotel again cheap, clean and convenient

The stay was fine it really didn't matter, close by the strip witch was walking distance, all was good will be returning soon.

This motel is old, dingy, and I saw a roach in my room. This was the cheapest hotel I could find within reasonable walking distance to the strip, and for the price, it is acceptable. Do not stay here if you are expecting anything resembling 'nice'. Even the "pool" has a parking lot atmosphere. Dingy... but cheap. A good option if price is your primary concern.

The room was clean and near the strip, which are definitely 2 pluses. However, the room is about half the size of standard hotel rooms and has virtually nothing but a bed. There is no hair dryer, no coffee maker, nothing. It is essentially a place to sleep only. It is very cheap, so you get what you pay for. Since it was clean, I have no complaints on this, except it seems to be advertised as a larger room in pictures on many sites. I was surprised when I walked in. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. It is in a good location. When money is a concern, this hotel is great. Major Plus = NO RESORT FEE.

Will stay again great location, easy process, convenient

We made a quick stop in this hotel for the night. It serves it's purpose but nothing special.

It was dirty and the ac didn't work. On top of that there was roaches yuck!!!!

We got there and the room was not very clean. Then we went to turn on the TV and it barley worked and then the remote stopped working. Then when went to leave we found a coachrotch in our room and to find out they were crawling up the building all night. When stated to staff on check out they acted like they could care less.

167 E Tropicana Ave Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Located in East of the Las Vegas Strip, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as University of Nevada-Las Vegas and Thomas and Mack Center. This 257-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free self parking, and a spa tub. Near the airport, it's also near Las Vegas Convention Center and Fashion Show Mall.


Rooms

All 257 air-conditioned rooms feature free local calls. For entertainment, guests can expect to find satellite TV. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

3 Double Beds

Full 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Everyone (25) Business (26) Couples (50) Students (1) Family (35) Other (45) Friends (46)
2

sketchy looking

Everyone

The room looked in decay, the lightbulbs flickered, the few plugs didn't work, no real wifi, and the worst part... The A/C wasn't working, in Las Vegas in July. I had the room for 2 nights, but after one night of very little sleep, I checked out early.

By , from Albuquerque on Jul 5, 2017

2

rest stop

Everyone

The AC wasn't working in my room, and this just isn't going to do in Las Vegas @115° heat! They did switch my room out, thank goodness... For the price of the room, this was perfect for a rest stop but I wouldn't stay for the night.

By on Jun 28, 2017

1

uncomfortable, false advertisement

Everyone

The staff was very friendly and the location is very close to the strip. However, it is very small, dirty, noisy, no Wi-Fi as advertised, old broken furniture, small uncomfortable beds. What more do I need to say. We had to push the tv button the times to come on the it turned back off. I had to sanitize to toilet before using it and wear flip flops in the shower. I cancelled many reservations after one night there and booked another room. Never again will I stay in this hotel again. I wouldn't rate it!!!!

By , from . on May 30, 2017

4

close to strip!

Everyone

Room was very dated! But for the price can't complain that much. First room given A/C wasn't working but without a problem were given another room! Great guest service! Also they had night security which made us feel safe!

By , from R on May 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review.

4

good motel for basic sleepover

Everyone

Clean, quiet. Next to ice machine but couldn't hear it from inside. Musty smell when I opened door, but air conditioner took care of that quickly.

By on May 13, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review.

1

cheapest place to crash in every way

Everyone

If you want a bed, shower and door that locks for cheap, this is it. Have no other expectations.

By , from Mpls on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review.

1

cockroach problem

Everyone

The room we were originally given had cockroaches crawling all over it. We called and asked them to change our room. They said they had no other rooms, but they would "send a maintenance person", 15 minutes later-no one had come, so we called again. When the maintenance guy came, he wanted to spray poison in the room--we demanded a new room and they magically found an unoccupied room for us. I understand that this is a budget motel, but we paid $154.00 for the night and I don't expect to have cockroaches in any room--especially not for $154.00. The beds were not comfortable.We cancelled our second night and just drove home. I would not recommend this hotel.

By , from California on Apr 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2017

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize for your inconvenience.

4

it's a room with free parking.

Everyone

Clean rooms without amenities. You get what you pay for. Helpful staff, clean beds and towels. Free coffee in the office. Well within walking distance to MGM and the strip.

By on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on May 25, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review.

3
Everyone

Good location, the room is small but clean, no fridge, no microwave in common room, no internet signal inside the room. No breakfast but coffee is available at the registration from 6-11am. Good for travelers who need a clean room just to stay during the night and do not spend much time at the hotel.

By , from San Diego on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on May 25, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review.

3

only use if needed

Everyone

Location wasnt bad. Staff friendly. Best deal for a saturday night. You get what you pay for

By on Feb 27, 2017