Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They failed to make proper bed type for 3 people--- a King NOT!!! but 2 Queens as booked---not available!

NA

Never went. tried to cancel through Orbitz.

Within walking distance of restaurants and the lake.

I never got maid service and came back to the room many hours later.

Excellent staff and service

The facilities are dated but clean. The bed was uncomfortable.

Staff was amazing - will be back for sure. Very prompt and helpful.

Excellent facility, great service. Beautiful area. Highly recommend.

The scenery around the property was amazing. The room was clean, nicely decorated. The only thing I didn't like was the mattress was too firm.

Affordable and only 7 mi from downtown Lake Placid, where 2 night minimum hotel stays are the norm it seems. Clean room, friendly staff. Not a fan of the hotel pool smell wafting throughout that they cant really help.

The hotel is across from the Saranac Lake, within walking distance of several restaurants. The room is spacious, with a refrigerator, TV, good wi-fi, and comfortable beds. The bathroom is small but well-equipped, and the shower is great.

Friendly and attentive staff, check in and check out was very fast

Lake Flower Avenue Saranac Lake NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Lake Flower is within a 5-minute walk of Best Western Saranac Lake while other popular sites like Saranac Laboratory Museum are within a mile (2 km). This 69-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at McKenzies Grille, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 69 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, safes, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Best Western Saranac Lake offers an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (2nd Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (2nd Floor)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Best Western Saranac Lake

Everyone (21) Couples (7) Family (10) Other (1)
4
Family

They failed to make proper bed type for 3 people--- a King NOT!!! but 2 Queens as booked---not available!

By on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples

NA

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Never went. tried to cancel through Orbitz.

By on Aug 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Sorry you couldn't have stay with us

5
Family

Within walking distance of restaurants and the lake.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly and courteous team members. Our goal is guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon! Happy and safe travels!!

3
Everyone

I never got maid service and came back to the room many hours later.

By on Jul 10, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Saranac Lake

5
Family Business Business

Excellent staff and service

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Saranac Lake

5
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Saranac Lake

3
Family

The facilities are dated but clean. The bed was uncomfortable.

By on Jan 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Saranac Lake

5
Family Family

Staff was amazing - will be back for sure. Very prompt and helpful.

By on Dec 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Saranac Lake

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Saranac-Lake-Hotels-Best-Western-Saranac-Lake.h22210-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Saranac-Lake-Hotels-Best-Western-Saranac-Lake.h22210-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Saranac-Lake-Hotels-Best-Western-Saranac-Lake.h22210-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions