Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali

4.0 out of 5.0

The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great staff, great pools, and amenities. Nice beach front

Great property location and wonderful staff. I was given a room upgrade in which I had to pay only a minimal up charge compared to the room and amenities it offered. They gave me a 3 bedroom right in front of the beach. Couldn’t ask for more.

New property with rooms that are modern and very well thought out very quiet. The food is strange with unusual unpleasant combinations, also staff at the pool area very hard to work with, young and not thoughtful / considerate.

On the beach, clean facilities, helpful staff, great service, beautiful grounds

Large 2 bedroom rooms with a full kitchen is awesome. Terrific pools and right on a nice stretch of beach

Resort view is nice. Building 2 has a view of the resort and partial ocean view.

The room, the view, the grounds - all amazing. No complaints there. The disappointments all revolve around poor service. We arrived at 1pm and thought that might be a bit early to check in, it was. They said they’d call us when a room was ready but we had to call them after 4pm as they forgot about us. They promised to bring our luggage up to the room but, after 2 hours, I went down to get it because they forgot about it or didn’t have time. During our stay, we had two different housekeepers - one was excellent, the other was not. It appears they left in the middle of their job and, to top it off, they took one of our bottles of water from the refrigerator. We’re certain because when we returned, we found a half drank bottle, still cold, in the pantry next to a dirty washcloth. *sigh* to top off the trip, they tried to sneak on $78 in parking fees even though we told the guy at check in that we did not have a vehicle there. Bottom line, it was a top notch resort with Motel 6 service.

We love it so much and definitely will come back. It is so beautiful and new.

I was expecting a hotel room, not a Villa. I did not know what a Villa was! It’s like an apartment! Full kitchen with full size appliances, and all the extras (utensils, toaster, coffee maker, blender..). Private bathroom area, high pressure shower, 55” Samsung 4K TVs in each room and living room, alarm clock with all the phone chargers, blu-tooth Bose speaker, outlets and USB charging ports all over, washer/dryer IN the room with soaps and everything you need free! All LED lighting, most dimmable, great pool, great restaurant, gym with steam and sauna rooms. Free breakfast buffet in lieu of maid service each day if you choose. The most amazing stay I’ve ever had!

We had an amazing time at the Westin Nanea which is distinctly different than the other Westin next door! Staff is great, amenities are A+ and the smaller size makes it less hectic than the next door cousin! Food also is very good and the location makes access to almost anything on the island a breeze! We had 3 kids aged 9,9 and 13 with us all of whom had a great experience and were crying on departure!

Awesome experience ! It’s a brand new hotel so nothing to complain about. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom resort facing villa.

Excellent property, grounds are gorgeous, pool is excellent and not overly crowded, rooms well appointed, on a beautiful and calm section of north kaanapali beach. (I've also stayed more towards south kaanapali, and prefer the Westin and its location!) close to grocery store. The only complaint I have is that the a/c in the rooms is very loud. It works incredibly well, though

Extremely friendly staff, very family friendly hotel. They have diaper pails, strollers, cribs all at no charge, all the furniture was brand new.

45 Kai Malina Pkwy Lahaina HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. This 390-room, 4-star condo resort has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Mauka Makai, which specializes in Hawaiian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

Each condo is individually furnished and features a kitchen and a furnished lanai, and there's space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 55-inch an LED TV with cable channels and a DVD player. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, an iPod dock, and a sofa bed.


Property features

The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Parking is available for USD 15 per day (USD 20 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. Staff members are on hand to provide dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, Resort View

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony (SW-M)

Full 1 | Sleeps 7

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, Balcony, Oceanfront (3 King with Sofabed)

King 3 | Sleeps 9

Guest reviews for The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Everyone

Great staff, great pools, and amenities. Nice beach front

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Mahalo for your review! We invite you to return.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Aloha, Mahalo for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas in the near future. Be Well

5
Family with small children

Great property location and wonderful staff. I was given a room upgrade in which I had to pay only a minimal up charge compared to the room and amenities it offered. They gave me a 3 bedroom right in front of the beach. Couldn’t ask for more.

By , from Bay area on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2019

Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas in the near future. Be Well

4
Partner Couples Family with small children

New property with rooms that are modern and very well thought out very quiet. The food is strange with unusual unpleasant combinations, also staff at the pool area very hard to work with, young and not thoughtful / considerate.

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize your stay wasn't up to your standards. Your feedback will assist in our services offered to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas in the near future. Be Well.

5
Families

On the beach, clean facilities, helpful staff, great service, beautiful grounds

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2019

Aloha, Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas in the near future. Mahalo.

5
Everyone

Large 2 bedroom rooms with a full kitchen is awesome. Terrific pools and right on a nice stretch of beach

By , from Portland, OR on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas in the near future. Mahalo.

5
Everyone

Resort view is nice. Building 2 has a view of the resort and partial ocean view.

By on Jul 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2018

Aloha, Mahalo for your feedback and we hope to look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Nanea Ocean Villas in the near future. Mahalo.

3

excellent facility but poor service

Everyone

The room, the view, the grounds - all amazing. No complaints there. The disappointments all revolve around poor service. We arrived at 1pm and thought that might be a bit early to check in, it was. They said they’d call us when a room was ready but we had to call them after 4pm as they forgot about us. They promised to bring our luggage up to the room but, after 2 hours, I went down to get it because they forgot about it or didn’t have time. During our stay, we had two different housekeepers - one was excellent, the other was not. It appears they left in the middle of their job and, to top it off, they took one of our bottles of water from the refrigerator. We’re certain because when we returned, we found a half drank bottle, still cold, in the pantry next to a dirty washcloth. *sigh* to top off the trip, they tried to sneak on $78 in parking fees even though we told the guy at check in that we did not have a vehicle there. Bottom line, it was a top notch resort with Motel 6 service.

By , from WI on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2018

Aloha, We apologize you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and assure you we are doing everything we can to rectify the situation and make sure this does not happen again and hope you visit us again in the future. Mahalo.

5

great hotel

Everyone

We love it so much and definitely will come back. It is so beautiful and new.

By , from San Jose on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2018

Aloha, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mahalo.

5

unforgettable and unexpected!

Everyone

I was expecting a hotel room, not a Villa. I did not know what a Villa was! It’s like an apartment! Full kitchen with full size appliances, and all the extras (utensils, toaster, coffee maker, blender..). Private bathroom area, high pressure shower, 55” Samsung 4K TVs in each room and living room, alarm clock with all the phone chargers, blu-tooth Bose speaker, outlets and USB charging ports all over, washer/dryer IN the room with soaps and everything you need free! All LED lighting, most dimmable, great pool, great restaurant, gym with steam and sauna rooms. Free breakfast buffet in lieu of maid service each day if you choose. The most amazing stay I’ve ever had!

By , from Denver, CO on Jan 17, 2018

The Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka'anapali

45 Kai Malina Pkwy, Lahaina, HI 96761