Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was a very nice hotel. However they seem to be overbooked, where they were unable to accommodate my Bonvoy Titanium Elite status. I understand the hotel was/is still under construction, but the carpet coming up in all of the floors is unacceptable for a location like Maui and the amount each guest are paying for the week, the upkeep of the hotel should be immaculate or the maintenance should be immediately addressed.

Under construction and no one notice prior to booking.

I am certain that the property would score much higher once they complete the renovations. I any case they handled it well and I heard no complaints from the guests. It could become the best facility on the Kaanapali once they finish the renovations.

Purchased the “upgraded” view room. It was essentially the equivalent of a Motel 6 room. Totally outdated with raggedy carpet and was tiny. Definitely not worth over $600/night. There is also a $30/day parking fee and $30/day resort fee. You also have to prepare for jackhammers all day by the pool. Oh, if you want chairs on the beach you have to rent them for another fee. They nickel and dime you for everything. I also went to the hot tub and asked the front desk for towels. They acted like this was an odd ask and after several conversations they gave me a towel. Overall, this property is huge with people everywhere and is a total dump. Would never consider staying here again. There are so many better options.

Check-in was quick and receptionist very friendly, no kamaaina discount on upgrade. We were celebrating our birthday's and wedding anniversary all together. My husband is still waiting for the the wine promised us in celebration of our anniversary. Oh well. It wasn't the best time to vacation there as the weather was not cooperating. The on the last two days of our stay it cleared up and we had to listen the extremely loud construction going on near the family designated pools. The staff were for the most part friendly. Our maid Theresa was excellent, courteous,eager to help and ensure our room was clean.

Great location and friendly staff. Nearby to Whalers village and downtown Lahaina. Great hotel for family.

The pool area was magnificent, and the building design was very cool

Pretty but not much to do or places to eat at the hotel itself

Have stayed at this hotel almost every year for over 20 years and love everything about it.

The pool area and the view from my room was spectacular. The only bad thing was the smell in my room. It smelled very musty.

Bardzo dobre położenie hotelu, świetna plaża blisko do sklepów i atrakcji

Didn’t like the amount of construction going on and no previous notice. Didn’t get the room I requested and had to upgrade for a heavy price

The Westin Kaanapali is one of the most beautiful resorts in Maui situated on the longest stretch of Sandy beaches. The pools and surrounding garden provide a wonderful atmosphere to enjoy sunshine, activities, romance and meeting new people.

Kaanapali Pkwy Lahaina HI

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is adjacent to popular attractions such as Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. This 759-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant. It's connected to a shopping center in central Lahaina and also close to Black Rock and Maui Theater.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 759 air-conditioned rooms provide lanais, iPod docks, and coffee makers. 42-inch LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free local calls, free bottled water, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests of The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Parking is available for USD 30.00 per day (USD 35.00 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a kids' club.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Mountain View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View, Tower

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premier Suite, 1 Bedroom, Corner

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

Everyone (81) Couples (458) Business (12) Family (211) Other (19) Friends (35)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Aloha Guest, we are pleased your stay was a revitalizing one, and we want to thank you for your excellent rating. All of us at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali look forward to your next visit. With Warmest Aloha, Resort Management Team

4
Family

This was a very nice hotel. However they seem to be overbooked, where they were unable to accommodate my Bonvoy Titanium Elite status. I understand the hotel was/is still under construction, but the carpet coming up in all of the floors is unacceptable for a location like Maui and the amount each guest are paying for the week, the upkeep of the hotel should be immaculate or the maintenance should be immediately addressed.

By , from Naperville on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Aloha Joe, thank you for staying at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali and for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member. We are glad your overall experience was a pleasant one. However, we are sorry we were unable to honor your request. Your additional feedback is also valuable to us, and we will share it with the appropriate individuals as we are continually striving to improve. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon. With Warmest Aloha, Resort Management Team

1
Family

Under construction and no one notice prior to booking.

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Aloha Guest, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had due to our Holomua enhancement project. Please know, the details regarding our ongoing revitalization are available on all the booking websites and we regret you were unaware of it. Thank you once more for your feedback, we look forward to your return and creating an outstanding experience amidst a transformed resort. With Warmest Aloha, Resort Management Team

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Aloha Guest, all of us at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali appreciate your excellent rating. We are glad you had an enriching stay and would love to see you again soon. With Warmest Aloha, Resort Management Team

5
Everyone

I am certain that the property would score much higher once they complete the renovations. I any case they handled it well and I heard no complaints from the guests. It could become the best facility on the Kaanapali once they finish the renovations.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Aloha Guest, thank you for your glowing review of The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. We appreciate your compliments and would like to sincerely thank you for your patience during our Holomua enhancement project. We seek to limit any inconveniences due to this transformation; therefore, we are glad to hear of your experience. Thank you once more for your generous comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our refreshed resort. With Warmest Aloha, Resort Management Team

1
Family

Purchased the “upgraded” view room. It was essentially the equivalent of a Motel 6 room. Totally outdated with raggedy carpet and was tiny. Definitely not worth over $600/night. There is also a $30/day parking fee and $30/day resort fee. You also have to prepare for jackhammers all day by the pool. Oh, if you want chairs on the beach you have to rent them for another fee. They nickel and dime you for everything. I also went to the hot tub and asked the front desk for towels. They acted like this was an odd ask and after several conversations they gave me a towel. Overall, this property is huge with people everywhere and is a total dump. Would never consider staying here again. There are so many better options.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Aloha Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry you felt we did not merit the rate you paid and for the issues you experienced. We also genuinely apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from our associates. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure suitable action is taken. On your next visit to the area, we hope to have an opportunity to provide you with the enriching hospitality for which we are known. With Warmest Aloha, Resort Management Team

5
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

3
Partner Couples

Check-in was quick and receptionist very friendly, no kamaaina discount on upgrade. We were celebrating our birthday's and wedding anniversary all together. My husband is still waiting for the the wine promised us in celebration of our anniversary. Oh well. It wasn't the best time to vacation there as the weather was not cooperating. The on the last two days of our stay it cleared up and we had to listen the extremely loud construction going on near the family designated pools. The staff were for the most part friendly. Our maid Theresa was excellent, courteous,eager to help and ensure our room was clean.

By on Dec 5, 2019

5
Everyone

Great location and friendly staff. Nearby to Whalers village and downtown Lahaina. Great hotel for family.

By on Oct 28, 2019

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

2365 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lahaina-Hotels-The-Westin-Maui-Resort-&-Spa,-Ka'anapali.h25837-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lahaina-Hotels-The-Westin-Maui-Resort-&-Spa,-Ka'anapali.h25837-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lahaina-Hotels-The-Westin-Maui-Resort-&-Spa,-Ka'anapali.h25837-p2.Hotel-Reviews