Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aston at Papakea Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Aston at Papakea Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room we 're in both fans did not work. There 's only 1 window air not cool to reached to the bed room. Very hot at night cannot sleep until 3am. The room C203 is hunting. We both see thing more than 1 times in the room, scared us badly. Day time was aswsome but when we got back to the room it very scary hairs on the neck of our neck stand. The room ruded my whole trip. Please do not ruded other people stay like our.

Clean rooms, very relaxing and quiet. love sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and gardens. If you want your room restocked and linens changed daily there is a fee, and a cleaning fee when you leave. The bed wasn’t very comfortable at all... this is a resort not a hotel- pool and hot tub were nice and there are grills if you want to cook out by the pool

The place was perfect suited for my party. It could use some updating but other then that it had everything we needed.

First good impression. Great mattress. Not a bad view anywhere.

Ocean front beautiful view. Requested additional fans and late checkout which was all accommodated. Helpful and friendly staff. 3rd trip there and can’t wait until we book the 4th!

Have stayed here several times over the years. I like the location- away from the major resorts and touristy shopping malls. There is a grocery store, and multiple good food sources- including a food truck site all within walking distance. The property grounds are well maintained with two swimming pools and lots of free activities. I was disappointed with the room/condo assigned this time. Had a "funky" smell and the condo décor was very outdated. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, pots/pans, etc. but surprised that no condiments (like salt/pepper) were available. Usually, these basics are shared from one visitor to another. Also, there were no "toys" for water sports or tennis - again usually communal sharing in Hawaii condos. The maintenance staff were very attentive in fixing the screen door (although after they left - it still would not lock). Check in and Check out was mediocre. Unsure if I will book here again.

Was the 2nd time staying at this property and we were very pleased both times. Got exactly what we expected and would stay again in a heartbeat

Very clean unit on the ground floor. Garden facing, but still very nice. Close to the supermarket and other stores. Quiet at night. Nice grounds, but limited beach areas. Great to walk along the sea wall.

The overall experience was good but the room cleaning is not comprehensive.

We Stayed at the Aston at Papakea Resort from 10/152017 to 10/25/2017. Most of the time was a enjoyable experience. A storm came on 10/24/2017 and we woke up to 3 inch's of water on the floor. We spread out the bathroom towels trying to get the water up. When house keeping came by all they did was to the take the towels we put outside. We finished mopping the floor and house keeping didn't even replace the towels we used. Most of the bottom floors by are unit were flooded.

The facility seemed fine although I didn't use the pools etc. The room was probably built 30 years ago and never upgraded. Cabinets in poor condition. Air conditioner held together with tape and super noisy. Pretty clean, but not nice. Not what I would have expected. Apparently never upgraded. Other units apparently have been upgraded. That must depend on owner and luck.

This hotel is close to the ocean and has a very small beach. There are gardens near the Ocean to relax on however don't get close to the wall as they are very strict. There are a lot of rules that they don't tell you about at check in. No noise after 10pm (a little early but manageable), this is a no smoking resort, no diving or playing with balls in the pools. No sitting on the Ocean walls. The pools open from 9am till 9pm. When checking out get ready for the huge bill they will slap you with ($17 per day resort fee and $89 cleaning fee). Had I known this was going to be added I would not have booked this hotel. Their amenities are good, 2 pools, mini golf and other games are available for the kids.

Beautiful view and property, they don't clean much during the stay considering the cleaning fee and resort fee though. However, Would stay again.

Ocean front room with gorgeous views and a private balcony. Very pleased!

3543 Lower Honoapiilani Rd Lahaina HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool

Aston at Papakea Resort places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. This 3-star condo resort has 364 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a bar/lounge, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each condo is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a lanai. Guests can enjoy satellite TV and stay connected with WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests staying at Aston at Papakea Resort enjoy an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include a library, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Room, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Queen 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Queen 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio, Kitchen, Garden View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Bedroom, Garden View

Queen 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Everyone (32) Couples (156) Business (1) Family (61) Friends (11) Other (6)
2
Partner Couples

The room we 're in both fans did not work. There 's only 1 window air not cool to reached to the bed room. Very hot at night cannot sleep until 3am. The room C203 is hunting. We both see thing more than 1 times in the room, scared us badly. Day time was aswsome but when we got back to the room it very scary hairs on the neck of our neck stand. The room ruded my whole trip. Please do not ruded other people stay like our.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Aloha, We apologize for the inconvenience of the inoperable fans. Should have we been aware of the issue, our maintenance team would have been able to resolve the issue or have them replaced. Despite the inconvenience, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation here on Maui.

4
Partner Couples

Clean rooms, very relaxing and quiet. love sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and gardens. If you want your room restocked and linens changed daily there is a fee, and a cleaning fee when you leave. The bed wasn’t very comfortable at all... this is a resort not a hotel- pool and hot tub were nice and there are grills if you want to cook out by the pool

By , from Las Vegas NV on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

We appreciate the time you have taken to complete our survey. We apologize for the lack of comfort the bed provided during your time here. Despite the inconvenience I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you for your rating.

5
Families Partner Couples

The place was perfect suited for my party. It could use some updating but other then that it had everything we needed.

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thank you for your rating

4
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

We appreciate your rating of the Aston at Papakea Resort!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for your rating. We greatly appreciate it.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2019

Thank you for your review

3
Everyone

By on Nov 6, 2018

4
Everyone

First good impression. Great mattress. Not a bad view anywhere.

By on Oct 29, 2018