Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was my 3rd stay at this property over a 20-year period. I always enjoy the grounds, which are still beautifully landscaped and maintained. We shared a 2 bdrm/2 bath condo on the 2nd floor of the H Bldg with an ocean view. The condo had been updated and was well-equipped, clean, and tidy. Front desk staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. This resort is a great value, with adequate onsite parking and convenient to a nice range of dining options within walking distance. An added bonus in January is that whales can easily be seen from the waterfront.

Only 2 bag of welcome coffee , if need extra have to buy , It’s not like the way hotel or resort policy , also have to pay by cash

View was beautiful but room needed an update.

Awesome location. Friendly staff. Too bad coronavirus shut down the island.

The room we 're in both fans did not work. There 's only 1 window air not cool to reached to the bed room. Very hot at night cannot sleep until 3am. The room C203 is hunting. We both see thing more than 1 times in the room, scared us badly. Day time was aswsome but when we got back to the room it very scary hairs on the neck of our neck stand. The room ruded my whole trip. Please do not ruded other people stay like our.

Clean rooms, very relaxing and quiet. love sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and gardens. If you want your room restocked and linens changed daily there is a fee, and a cleaning fee when you leave. The bed wasn’t very comfortable at all... this is a resort not a hotel- pool and hot tub were nice and there are grills if you want to cook out by the pool

The place was perfect suited for my party. It could use some updating but other then that it had everything we needed.

First good impression. Great mattress. Not a bad view anywhere.

Ocean front beautiful view. Requested additional fans and late checkout which was all accommodated. Helpful and friendly staff. 3rd trip there and can’t wait until we book the 4th!

Have stayed here several times over the years. I like the location- away from the major resorts and touristy shopping malls. There is a grocery store, and multiple good food sources- including a food truck site all within walking distance. The property grounds are well maintained with two swimming pools and lots of free activities. I was disappointed with the room/condo assigned this time. Had a "funky" smell and the condo décor was very outdated. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, pots/pans, etc. but surprised that no condiments (like salt/pepper) were available. Usually, these basics are shared from one visitor to another. Also, there were no "toys" for water sports or tennis - again usually communal sharing in Hawaii condos. The maintenance staff were very attentive in fixing the screen door (although after they left - it still would not lock). Check in and Check out was mediocre. Unsure if I will book here again.

Was the 2nd time staying at this property and we were very pleased both times. Got exactly what we expected and would stay again in a heartbeat

Very clean unit on the ground floor. Garden facing, but still very nice. Close to the supermarket and other stores. Quiet at night. Nice grounds, but limited beach areas. Great to walk along the sea wall.

Lower Honoapiilani Rd Lahaina HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Located within a 5-minute walk of Honokowai Beach Park, Aston at Papakea Resort is within a 15-minute stroll of Keka'a Beach. This 63-room, 3-star aparthotel has an outdoor pool along with free self parking and a spa tub.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a lanai. Guests can expect to find a 32-inch LCD TV with satellite channels and a DVD player. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

Aston at Papakea Resort offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include a library, barbecue grills, and a garden.

Room options

Room, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Bedroom, Garden View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Ocean View

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Aston at Papakea Resort

Everyone (35) Couples (156) Business (1) Family (64) Friends (11) Other (6)
5
Family

This was my 3rd stay at this property over a 20-year period. I always enjoy the grounds, which are still beautifully landscaped and maintained. We shared a 2 bdrm/2 bath condo on the 2nd floor of the H Bldg with an ocean view. The condo had been updated and was well-equipped, clean, and tidy. Front desk staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. This resort is a great value, with adequate onsite parking and convenient to a nice range of dining options within walking distance. An added bonus in January is that whales can easily be seen from the waterfront.

By on Jan 17, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2023

Aloha Judith A, Thank you for taking your time to rate us and leave a review. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to Papakea Resort. Mahalo!

3
Everyone

Only 2 bag of welcome coffee , if need extra have to buy , It’s not like the way hotel or resort policy , also have to pay by cash

By on Jan 12, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2023

Hello Ta Ming. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are disappointed to learn that your accommodations were less than satisfactory and apologize for the areas in which we failed to comfortably meet your needs. Your valuable feedback is appreciated as it helps us to know how to best improve, and we do hope for another opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation here at Aston at Papakea that we are dedicated to providing for our guests.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2023

Aloha, Thank you for taking your time to rate us. We wished we had the opportunity to make your stay better and comfortable. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Papakea Resort. Mahalo!

4
Family

View was beautiful but room needed an update.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for your review. We wished we had the opportunity to assist you during your stay with a much more comfortable room. Mahalo.

5
Family

Awesome location. Friendly staff. Too bad coronavirus shut down the island.

By on Mar 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back on your next vacation here on Maui.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

Thank you for your rating

2
Partner Couples

The room we 're in both fans did not work. There 's only 1 window air not cool to reached to the bed room. Very hot at night cannot sleep until 3am. The room C203 is hunting. We both see thing more than 1 times in the room, scared us badly. Day time was aswsome but when we got back to the room it very scary hairs on the neck of our neck stand. The room ruded my whole trip. Please do not ruded other people stay like our.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Aloha, We apologize for the inconvenience of the inoperable fans. Should have we been aware of the issue, our maintenance team would have been able to resolve the issue or have them replaced. Despite the inconvenience, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation here on Maui.

4
Partner Couples

Clean rooms, very relaxing and quiet. love sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and gardens. If you want your room restocked and linens changed daily there is a fee, and a cleaning fee when you leave. The bed wasn’t very comfortable at all... this is a resort not a hotel- pool and hot tub were nice and there are grills if you want to cook out by the pool

By , from Las Vegas NV on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

We appreciate the time you have taken to complete our survey. We apologize for the lack of comfort the bed provided during your time here. Despite the inconvenience I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you for your rating.

5
Family Partner Couples

The place was perfect suited for my party. It could use some updating but other then that it had everything we needed.

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lahaina-Hotels-Aston-at-Papakea-Resort.h62187-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lahaina-Hotels-Aston-at-Papakea-Resort.h62187-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lahaina-Hotels-Aston-at-Papakea-Resort.h62187-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions