Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Guitart la Molina Aparthotel & Spa

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

First of all its in a great location by the slopes.It has good ski facillities (own teaches,shop) but you may have to go to the other one.The rooms are big their were four of us two slep on two single bed couches while two slept in two singlebeds in another room big bathroom shower no bath.Food isn't great its like a buffet but not a lot of options.And breakfast is terrible as well its literally bread with some cold toppings.Lunch is a lot beter normally pasta and pudding and bread this is not in the hotel but its owned by the hotel.Theirs also bowling but didn't look to great.IT COMES WITH ITS OWN SKI SCHOOL.Wfi is free for a certain amount of time then you have to pay for it.The pool is nice but the canging room is a bit cramped.

Very nice hotel specially built for families. Huge apartments with all comfort. Really nice venue with large spaces and simple decoration. Gym, spa, swimming pool and living room. The food is really good and the service so thoughtful. In the heart of the skiing resort, one can go hiking or staying resting at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much. Congratulations!

If you want to ski is a good place, near the ski resort and all the services related (shops, rentals,...). The apartment was fine, we stayed at the 8 places apartment and it is wide, with beds for 8 people, two bathrooms and a little kitchen. Ask for discounts at the reception. The personnel at the reception was very kind and helpful. You must pay the wifi access.

The only good thing to say is great location (!) obviously not the greatest of merit for Guitart management. The whole experience was disappointing. This is my second time with the family but it won’t be a third. Wi-Fi works when it wants, at a price. For a massive building like this it is non-sense that the system can’t cope. Cafeteria is non existing. OK, there is a room with no windows, open pm, small bar, a sofa and some tables and chairs. The overflow in the sink in the duplex did not work, so water went down the cupboard to the flooded floor. I repeat, there isn’t a pipe, just holes in the sink. The housekeeping people were around by chance and cleaned the mess (and kept smiling). Light bulls missing or not working. Saucepan broken, nobody in ‘room service’ picks it up. Skylights inaccessible so you have to put up with whatever lights comes in. There is virtually no lounge other than a few armchairs by reception, poor light, no view. Spa, as another reviewer said, is a completely wrong term unless they mean pool with kids. On top of this it was unfortunate that we chose to come at a time where hundreds (millions?) of schoolchildren took over the place. So, as a bonus, no restaurant (well, unless you wanted to join the oily school meals). The school issue did not help to the disappointment but I would have written the same report. The place, architecturally well conceived, has minimum maintenance, minimum service, and minimum all. Attention to detail is zero. In my world, there is a word for this: bad management. That the place has a ‘certificate of excellence’ by tripadvisor is beyond belief. Everything is truly dreadful and, for the record, not worth the money, not even half the bill. Thumbs up to the hotel receptionists, kind and very helpful, who put up with my lists of complains. I don’t think that place deserves them. I hope they are paid extremely well, with all the savings the hotel are obviously making. Avoid. Unless you are school team leader with hundreds of kids who enjoy playing with the lifts. This place needs a complete rethinking of its model. It sits in a most beautiful place and it’s run poorly and sub-standard.

Hotel lets park inside during check in. If you want to let the car inside is 15€ per night. But outside is plenty of free parking after skiing hours. Rooms are big but the furniture is of low quality, so everything you touch seems to be hold on your hand. There's a SPA at a price of 10€ per person per day. Full at evening! Dinner and breakfast correct. As expected for the stars it has.

Pros. Clean & modern apartment. Enough space for 2 adults & 2 teenagers. Short walk to the ski slopes. Cons. It DOES NOT have a Spa. It has a kids club. After a long day skiing I was really looking forward to chilling in the Spa and guess what I found... Children in the Spa, perhaps 20, screaming and playing. Kids in the Jacuzzis, in the steam room, in the pool, not relaxing at all. This is my only experience of an alleged "spa" allowing 5 years access. Also, the shower in our room ran hot/cold which was annoying. Summary. Shame really, hotel has a lot of potential, but I won't go back.

We stayed for 4 nights in one of the apartments , the price was to expensive for the quality of the services and the hotel ( 240 one night rate ) . One of the bed was broken , the temperature level in the room was out of control , so hot that was impossible to sleep and to bright in the night without windows opened. The breakfast was very poor with very limited food, the only positive side is that the location just close to the ski station . No value for money. For sure we will never come back in this hotel .

We stayed in a front view apartment with wonderful views out onto a beautiful mountain and the main slope at La Molina. There was always plenty of stock in the shop and the souvenirs/gifts were good quality. The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived and it was cleaned (new towels and toilet roll put in etc.) everyday. We had no issues with this property and even if there was any slight problem it would have never bothered us because we were to busy enjoying the use of the facilities (arcade, bowling, swimming...) and our time out on the slopes! Overall an amazing property which really made our holiday the best it could be!

Stayed a this aparthotel and was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and a couple of dated details but overall it was okay. On this basis booked again for this year and was very disappointed. Again the room was dirty, the shower broke while one of my children was using it and at 19:00 on a busy Saturday, reception were unable to send someone to replace it. I was asked "Yes, but do you have water?"...umm yes but it's pouring out of a broken pipe!. The TV didn't work properly, there was a broken lampshade, a hole in the wall where the door had been opened to forcefully etc etc. The reception staff weren't very helpful and did not apologise when I mentioned the problems on check out. After our stay I completed the questionnaire sent to me by email with a negative review. Within hours there was a reply from the manager. I then sent him a detailed letter complete with photos showing the problems. That was in February and even with a further email to him, now in May I am still waiting for a response. I work in the hotel industry and I will next season be taking my business elsewhere which is a shame as the apartments are perfect in terms of accommodation type and location for me and my young children. However, the quality of accommodation and service provided is totally inadequate for the price.

This hotel is a great place to stay especially if you have kids. The apartment rooms are large enough to give everyone space to move around, the kitchen set up is basic but sufficient for a few days, the bathrooms are also basic but again perfectly fine for a few days. The main complaints are small things like if one of the kitchen knives is broken or unsafe, why can't they replace it, why not provide a small amount of washing up liquid. One thing that I personally do not like so much is the bedding which is one sheet and a rough blanket that gave me the sniffles. Breakfast in the hotel is fine. The fact that the hotel has an indoor pool and a kids club is great for winter days when you can't ski and avoids the kids being bored. The staff are helpful and friendly. Location is great for skiing as well

Plaça Pista Llarga Alp Girona

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Spa
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Indoor pool

Located in La Molina, Guitart la Molina Aparthotel & Spa is adjacent to La Molina Ski Resort and within a 5-minute walk of Font Canaleta. This 114-room, 4-star aparthotel welcomes guests with ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool. It's in the mountains and also near Alp 2500 and Roc Blanc.


For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


All 114 apartments afford space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can enjoy WiFi and satellite TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are other standard amenities.

Property features

Guests of Guitart la Molina Aparthotel & Spa have access to ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool. Self parking is offered for EUR 15 per night. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide tour or ticket assistance. Other amenities at this ski aparthotel include a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a free kid's club.

Room options

Apartment, View

Twin 1 | Sleeps 4


Twin 1 | Sleeps 8

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

82% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 291 reviews