Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ghost motel, no staffs on-site, you will have to call a number if you need anything. And it happened that there are multiple issues that needs staffs: (1) crappy wifi, no wifi for the first night, and weak wifi (kept dropping) the 2nd day after multiple complains. (2) no snow removing before 8:15 am, while there are 20" snow blocking the passageway and the whole parking lot (3) their snow removing vehicle piled up 2 feet snow around my vehicle, and I have to spend 40 mins digging my car out...I called the number and the people came after 40 mins(right after I dug out my car) (4) their snow removing vehicle smashed my snow shovel and left without saying anything....

It's an adequate motel, but a bit pricey for no amenities—no art on the wall, sheets are old, bathroom mirror hangs a foot below where it should (where's my head?). When I arrived, my door key was taped to outside of the closed lobby, and check-out consisted of me putting the key in the mailbox. I didn't see a single employee there. One problem: Thin walls, and the hotel sits right next to the road.

No power, still made us pay the full price with no refund. We didn’t have any hot water, heat or WiFi. I would 10/10 never recommend this motel. I understand that it was a storm but we should have gotten accommodated

Very Pleasant experience while staying at the hotel, spacious room, very clean, comfortable

Ok if just need 1 overbite stay- sufficient but not luxury

It was a motel. Nothing fancy and I wouldn't want to stay their for an extended period of time, but for one night before we went skiing it was fine and in fact great for what you would expect from an inexpensive motel. The woman was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. My only complaint was that the mattress was horrible. Felt like I was sleeping on a box. Other than that I was expecting or asking much of this place and it was just fine.

Laura was very welcoming and helpful in finding attractions in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. No extras.

Very friendly staff & clean rooms --esp the bathroom! TV was on old CRT with a non-functioning remote control that made watching playoff baseball more of a throwback to the 90's (or 70's?!)...but still was fun, nonetheless. Heat worked perfectly & we were cozy all night long and into the AM. Checkout was easy enough --just hang the key on the hooks outside the office door and you're off. Can't comment on WiFi as I didn't bring the iPad but overall --very good and would recommend it for a short stay or skiing vacation.

This was a last minute booking on a popular fall foliage weekend so I was grateful to find anything. The room was clean but bare bones in terms of any amenities. We were surprised to find a mini fridge in the room which came in handy. The beds were platform which were low to the ground and hard to get in and out of. The bathroom was adequate with a nice stall shower. We were minutes from the center of town so couldn't have asked for better.

Rooms renovated Nicel location Just the sewer pump is noisy when activated

Tv didnt work, room had a glass window on the front door with blinds that were transparent.. Locks were iffy.. It was very close to tow. But other then that..... Might as well camp in woods

TV did not work and the blinds did not provide any privacy. Locks were also not secure enough. Would not recommend.

location great, room clean, no 24 hour service, no end tables only one working light in room. entrance door had a window in it with inadequate shade. bath great. what ever you do dont let google decide the route you use to travel to woodstock from here. we were guided over a mountain that would be best traversed on a mule. Great scenery but challenging drive . Bottom Line, I would stay here again but not at the rate I just paid--perhaps half that much.

I have to say I was surprised by this hotel. Bathrooms were new, rooms were clean and was only 5 mins away from Hunter mountain. I will stay here again when I come back next year as you can not beat the price and location.

There were pieces of the blinds laying on the dirty, cigarette burnt floor when we first walked in the door. The window air conditioner was surrounded by a piece of really thin plywood that didn't fit into the window very well and we could see straight outside through the gap, not to mention, hear everything outside through it. The outlet where the alarm clock was plugged in would stop working in the middle of the night and start working again sometime during the day. Not worth the $130 a night price. I've stayed in $60 rooms that were nicer.

Great time, great place! Went upstate for New Years and had blast.

Clean, updated bathroom, recently painted, warm. Not much else to say. For a couple nights stay on new years weekend it was well worth the very affordable price and location to bars in town to go celebrate. No complaints from my friends and I. Would definitely stay here again.

The location is very convenient: a 10 min drive to Hunter, a ski rental place and grocery/dining options only minutes away.

Kathy the manager was nice to talk to and gave us some adresses for diner in "town".Room was clean, good beds and hot water in the bathroom.

Main St Tannersville NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas

Located 2.5 mi (4.1 km) from Mountain Top Arboretum, SunView Motel is within a 10-minute drive of Hunter Mountain. This 24-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

All of SunView Motel's 24 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at SunView Motel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Extended parking is offered for a fee. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. This smoke-free motel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Family Studio Suite, 1 Bedroom

2 Double Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Luxury Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for SunView Motel

Everyone (8) Couples (7) Family (2) Friends (3) Other (1)
2
Everyone

Ghost motel, no staffs on-site, you will have to call a number if you need anything. And it happened that there are multiple issues that needs staffs: (1) crappy wifi, no wifi for the first night, and weak wifi (kept dropping) the 2nd day after multiple complains. (2) no snow removing before 8:15 am, while there are 20" snow blocking the passageway and the whole parking lot (3) their snow removing vehicle piled up 2 feet snow around my vehicle, and I have to spend 40 mins digging my car out...I called the number and the people came after 40 mins(right after I dug out my car) (4) their snow removing vehicle smashed my snow shovel and left without saying anything....

By on Feb 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2021

We are sorry for the bad experience you had in our motel that you have called ghost, we are a motel managed by a family of 2, plus some employees we and the companies that clear the snow, do not forget that we were in the middle of storm and always the signals fail, it is not easy to clean a property like ours in 5 minutes and less with the amount of snow that has fallen, it is not our fault that you have left your car parked in the middle of the parking lot and not In the assigned places, obviously the snow plunger passed and put the snow where it had to be put and when your asked about help my closest employee who immediately left his house to help you lives a long distance from the motel and was a man. If you are in a place where the weather is extreme you have to be prepared.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you!!

4
Everyone

It's an adequate motel, but a bit pricey for no amenities—no art on the wall, sheets are old, bathroom mirror hangs a foot below where it should (where's my head?). When I arrived, my door key was taped to outside of the closed lobby, and check-out consisted of me putting the key in the mailbox. I didn't see a single employee there. One problem: Thin walls, and the hotel sits right next to the road.

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience, we are working to improve our services.

1
Everyone

No power, still made us pay the full price with no refund. We didn’t have any hot water, heat or WiFi. I would 10/10 never recommend this motel. I understand that it was a storm but we should have gotten accommodated

By on Mar 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2018

Please advise us of your name and we will process you a refund as all guests that were here with the power outage are being refunded.

5
Everyone

Very Pleasant experience while staying at the hotel, spacious room, very clean, comfortable

By on Jan 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Thank you for staying with us

3

ok for 1 overbite stay if you haven't booked

Everyone

Ok if just need 1 overbite stay- sufficient but not luxury

By , from new york on Dec 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2017

Thank you for staying with us

5

it's fine.

Everyone

It was a motel. Nothing fancy and I wouldn't want to stay their for an extended period of time, but for one night before we went skiing it was fine and in fact great for what you would expect from an inexpensive motel. The woman was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. My only complaint was that the mattress was horrible. Felt like I was sleeping on a box. Other than that I was expecting or asking much of this place and it was just fine.

By , from New York, NY on Jan 30, 2017

4
Everyone

Laura was very welcoming and helpful in finding attractions in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. No extras.

By on Sep 9, 2016

4

oktoberfest overnight

Couples

Very friendly staff & clean rooms --esp the bathroom! TV was on old CRT with a non-functioning remote control that made watching playoff baseball more of a throwback to the 90's (or 70's?!)...but still was fun, nonetheless. Heat worked perfectly & we were cozy all night long and into the AM. Checkout was easy enough --just hang the key on the hooks outside the office door and you're off. Can't comment on WiFi as I didn't bring the iPad but overall --very good and would recommend it for a short stay or skiing vacation.

By on Oct 20, 2015

3

fall foliage getaway

Couples

This was a last minute booking on a popular fall foliage weekend so I was grateful to find anything. The room was clean but bare bones in terms of any amenities. We were surprised to find a mini fridge in the room which came in handy. The beds were platform which were low to the ground and hard to get in and out of. The bathroom was adequate with a nice stall shower. We were minutes from the center of town so couldn't have asked for better.

By on Oct 20, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kingston-Hotels-SunView-Motel.h4032880-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kingston-Hotels-SunView-Motel.h4032880-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kingston-Hotels-SunView-Motel.h4032880-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions