Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Prima Kings Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Arrived at 4 Am from the airport. Checkin took 45 minutes. Went to room, didn’t unpack and fell asleep. Woke up at 8 Am to see creatures allover my bed. Called management. They gave me 15% refund and didn’t apologize + refused to recognize the bedbugs. My entire left arm, hand, shoulder and my back is loaded with bites. I returned to the US yesterday and saw my primary physician who determined that I have bedbug bites and prescribed me a cream. I dropped my clothes at the laundry and threw out my suitcases. It is disgusting!

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Very central location. Comfortable and enjoyable experience.

great location. great staff and great breakfast. love it there

Hotel is getting a bit dated. The staff are nice and they try hard. The hotel can use some upgrades

The overall experience was great. The hotel staff was polite and responsive. All requests were responded to quickly. The room was a bit small but adequate. The fridge worked very well. We loved the terrace overlooking the Jerusalem street and fountain area.

Had a great time for my second stay at Prima Kings. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Ben yehuda st, Yaffo and the Kotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating and offered us an upgrade to a room with balcony on arrival. There is complementary water and chocolates (non-dairy) in the room. Breakfast is ok.

I liked how close it was to everything. And the people were very nice

Everything was great except the wifi. clean, nice staff, nice rooms, good lobby

I paid for a deluxe room but it was very small (no room for my large suitcase to fully open) and it didn't seem to be extra value for the extra money. The bathroom was not cleaned to perfection. Staff very nice.

hotel is perfect for the business traveler and for tourists...no pool though

The hotel is small, simple, and affordable, yet perfectly located. The lobby was recently redone however the rooms were kind of outdated and cramped. Room service and staff were great however security in the building was not too good, workers were coming and going all hours of the day, which was unsettling staying there during the current situation. Overall great value for your money, enjoyable stay and perfectly located.

The hotel is very well situated, right downtown, close to the Old City, to Ben Yehuda, Machane Yehuda, etc. The breakfasts, in true Israeli fashion, were really terrific, the staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

The best part of the hotel is the location, right at the center of town. Easy access to the buses and trains. The staff was not overly helpful and the rooms were small but comfortable. Our major complaint was that there was an awful humming noise in the room, which we discovered came from the refrigerator. Once we unplugged that the room was quiet enough. Bathroom was clean but smelled a bit mildewy.

60 King George Street Jerusalem

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jerusalem Great Synagogue and Mamilla Mall
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Jerusalem City Centre, Prima Kings Hotel is adjacent to Jerusalem Great Synagogue and within a 15-minute walk of popular sights like L.A. Meyer Institute for Islamic Art. This 214-room, 4-star hotel has a full-service spa along with free in-room WiFi and a health club. It's in central Jerusalem and also close to Tower of David Museum of the History of Jerusalem and Western Wall.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, and chat with other guests at the free daily manager's reception. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 214 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free bottled water. TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Prima Kings Hotel offers a full-service spa, a health club, and a sauna. Offsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, 4 meeting rooms, and a conference center.

Room options

Standard Room

Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, City View

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Balcony, City View

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Mini Suite, City View

Twin 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Prima Kings Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (2) Other (1)
1

bed bugs

Everyone

Arrived at 4 Am from the airport. Checkin took 45 minutes. Went to room, didn’t unpack and fell asleep. Woke up at 8 Am to see creatures allover my bed. Called management. They gave me 15% refund and didn’t apologize + refused to recognize the bedbugs. My entire left arm, hand, shoulder and my back is loaded with bites. I returned to the US yesterday and saw my primary physician who determined that I have bedbug bites and prescribed me a cream. I dropped my clothes at the laundry and threw out my suitcases. It is disgusting!

By , from new york ny on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Dear Solomon, We are sorry to hear how you feel. Immediately after you contacted the front desk, the Executive Housekeeper went to the room to check. No bedbugs were found in the room. We keep very strict cleaning standards in the hotel, and the room you stayed in is no different. It is unfortunate that you have some kind of a rash on your skin, but I’m afraid it is not from here. We wish you good health and all the best. Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Very central location. Comfortable and enjoyable experience.

By on Sep 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this nice review ! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us :-) We hope to welcome you back in the future ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

5

great everything

Everyone

great location. great staff and great breakfast. love it there

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us :-) Hopefully you will come back again ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

4

service is hrest

Everyone

Hotel is getting a bit dated. The staff are nice and they try hard. The hotel can use some upgrades

By , from NYC on Nov 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very nice to hear such warm wordson our wonderful staff, and i welcome your comments. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel and it will be in the future should you decide to come back to our lovely city . Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM

4

nice hotel in great location.

Everyone

The overall experience was great. The hotel staff was polite and responsive. All requests were responded to quickly. The room was a bit small but adequate. The fridge worked very well. We loved the terrace overlooking the Jerusalem street and fountain area.

By on Aug 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. It is very nice to hear such warm words. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our staff , our food, our new facilities and of course our prime location. I hope to see you again as our guest in the future! Best regards, Netanel Joseph Asistant GM

5

great central location. great staff

Everyone

Had a great time for my second stay at Prima Kings. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Ben yehuda st, Yaffo and the Kotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating and offered us an upgrade to a room with balcony on arrival. There is complementary water and chocolates (non-dairy) in the room. Breakfast is ok.

By on Apr 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2016

Dear guest , Thank you so much for your kind words . it makes me both happy and proud to hear such warm rewiew from our guests Prima kings was and will maintain a top level of service with our staff and our facilities . I hope to see you again in the near future. Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM

4
Everyone

I liked how close it was to everything. And the people were very nice

By , from New Jersey on Mar 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prima Kings hotel. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you again as our guest in the future. Best regards, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM

5

great stay

Couples

Everything was great except the wifi. clean, nice staff, nice rooms, good lobby

By on Oct 10, 2015

3

fine

Singles

I paid for a deluxe room but it was very small (no room for my large suitcase to fully open) and it didn't seem to be extra value for the extra money. The bathroom was not cleaned to perfection. Staff very nice.

By on Jun 30, 2015

5

business travel

BusinessTravelers

hotel is perfect for the business traveler and for tourists...no pool though

By on Apr 16, 2015