Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was clean, newly redone bath. Great Israeli breakfast. Dependable, top notch hotel!

great location, great staff, great service, small bathrooms but new and clean

Excellent location, great breakfast. Food is served buffet style - good cooks.

Hotel was clean, all staff was amazing, the food was very good. Location was extremely convenient. I will stay there again

Great location. Amazing breakfast. Room bathroom smelled terrible and asked for it to be cleaned but it didn't help and all that I was offered was another room that was smaller than the one I booked.

Aim to please. Accomodate. Make stay pleasant. No complaints

Arrived at 4 Am from the airport. Checkin took 45 minutes. Went to room, didn’t unpack and fell asleep. Woke up at 8 Am to see creatures allover my bed. Called management. They gave me 15% refund and didn’t apologize + refused to recognize the bedbugs. My entire left arm, hand, shoulder and my back is loaded with bites. I returned to the US yesterday and saw my primary physician who determined that I have bedbug bites and prescribed me a cream. I dropped my clothes at the laundry and threw out my suitcases. It is disgusting!

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Very central location. Comfortable and enjoyable experience.

great location. great staff and great breakfast. love it there

Hotel is getting a bit dated. The staff are nice and they try hard. The hotel can use some upgrades

The overall experience was great. The hotel staff was polite and responsive. All requests were responded to quickly. The room was a bit small but adequate. The fridge worked very well. We loved the terrace overlooking the Jerusalem street and fountain area.

Had a great time for my second stay at Prima Kings. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Ben yehuda st, Yaffo and the Kotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating and offered us an upgrade to a room with balcony on arrival. There is complementary water and chocolates (non-dairy) in the room. Breakfast is ok.

I liked how close it was to everything. And the people were very nice

Everything was great except the wifi. clean, nice staff, nice rooms, good lobby

I paid for a deluxe room but it was very small (no room for my large suitcase to fully open) and it didn't seem to be extra value for the extra money. The bathroom was not cleaned to perfection. Staff very nice.

hotel is perfect for the business traveler and for tourists...no pool though

The hotel is small, simple, and affordable, yet perfectly located. The lobby was recently redone however the rooms were kind of outdated and cramped. Room service and staff were great however security in the building was not too good, workers were coming and going all hours of the day, which was unsettling staying there during the current situation. Overall great value for your money, enjoyable stay and perfectly located.

60 King George Street Jerusalem

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jerusalem Great Synagogue and Ben Yehuda Street
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Jerusalem City Centre, Prima Kings Hotel is adjacent to Jerusalem Great Synagogue and within a 15-minute walk of popular sights like L.A. Meyer Institute for Islamic Art. This 4-star hotel has 214 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 214 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Prima Kings Hotel enjoy access to a full-service spa, a health club, and a sauna. Offsite parking is available for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Classic Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Mini Suite, City View

1 Twin Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, Balcony, City View

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Classic Room, Balcony, City View

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Prima Kings Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (3) Other (1)
5
Friends

Everything was clean, newly redone bath. Great Israeli breakfast. Dependable, top notch hotel!

By on Nov 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

5
Family with small children

great location, great staff, great service, small bathrooms but new and clean

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review! We are glad you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcome you back! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

4
Family

Excellent location, great breakfast. Food is served buffet style - good cooks.

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review! We are happy to see you enjoyed the food provided by our great kitchen staff and hope you took advantage of our great location to explore Jerusalem at it's best. Looking forward to welcome you back! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

5
Friends

Hotel was clean, all staff was amazing, the food was very good. Location was extremely convenient. I will stay there again

By on Feb 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We are very happy to learn you had a nice experience with us, and look forward to welcome you back. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review! We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

Great location. Amazing breakfast. Room bathroom smelled terrible and asked for it to be cleaned but it didn't help and all that I was offered was another room that was smaller than the one I booked.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast! The comments were noted and will be addressed. We hope to welcome you back! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

Aim to please. Accomodate. Make stay pleasant. No complaints

By on Dec 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with, and looking forward to welcome you back. Regards, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

1

bed bugs

Everyone

Arrived at 4 Am from the airport. Checkin took 45 minutes. Went to room, didn’t unpack and fell asleep. Woke up at 8 Am to see creatures allover my bed. Called management. They gave me 15% refund and didn’t apologize + refused to recognize the bedbugs. My entire left arm, hand, shoulder and my back is loaded with bites. I returned to the US yesterday and saw my primary physician who determined that I have bedbug bites and prescribed me a cream. I dropped my clothes at the laundry and threw out my suitcases. It is disgusting!

By , from new york ny on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Dear Solomon, We are sorry to hear how you feel. Immediately after you contacted the front desk, the Executive Housekeeper went to the room to check. No bedbugs were found in the room. We keep very strict cleaning standards in the hotel, and the room you stayed in is no different. It is unfortunate that you have some kind of a rash on your skin, but I’m afraid it is not from here. We wish you good health and all the best. Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jerusalem-Hotels-Prima-Kings-Hotel.h478864-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jerusalem-Hotels-Prima-Kings-Hotel.h478864-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jerusalem-Hotels-Prima-Kings-Hotel.h478864-p2.Hotel-Reviews