Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Generally a fine experience. One minor issue is that on the TV there is no way to find the station you want other than flipping through them all sequentially.

I had set up my reservation several weeks in advance needing two beds. I checked in just to find out my room was given away. My room key didn’t work. They said they would fix it. 10 hours later when I returned. My room key didn’t work once again. The next day I went to go back into the room and the room keys once again did not work..

this hotel treated us horribly. do not stay here! very rude, woke us up in the middle of the night.

When we arrived about 11 pm, three police cars were there. We asked at the desk what was going on and were treated very rudely. Against our better judgment, we checked in anyway. When we stepped off the elevator, we discovered we had been given a room on the floor where the police action was taking place. We literally had to walk past the suspect and three armed officers in the hall. When we got to our room at the end of the hall, the door was ajar, the bathroom light was on, the toilet seat was up, and the window shade was pulled down to within about 6 inches of the bottom. The window looked out on the front entrance of the hotel, and it seemed pretty clear that the room had been used for surveillance moments before we arrived. Writing this, I can't understand why we continued to stay, except it was so late, we were worn out, and we didn't want to have to walk back past the police scene and deal with the rude lady at the desk again. Same lady checked us out in the morning, still just as rude!

Hotel staff was very accommodating and enjoyed our hotel stay!

Right off interstate and close to some great restaurants and brewpub.

We were in town for my father's funeral. In the morning, we went to get ready and there was no water pressure at the faucet or shower. We called the front desk and the clerk said "this was normal and to wait a few minutes." I, of course, said "what... this is a hotel." Ironically the night before during check-in, the clerk said it was slow given the holiday. Back to the story... we waited and no improvement. I called back and said we were checking out and making other arrangements. We rushed out and I asked the front desk clerk to have the Manager call me. I heard nothing and got charged the full amount. I would not and cannot recommend this hotel or its management. Very disappointing.

While a few miles from our final destination in Jeffersonville, IN, we felt there were more options in New Albany so opted to book there. Biz trip so little time to explore but overall happy with the decision we made!

The room on the first floor was quiet and clean, we had no problems whatever. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything we could have wanted.

Average hotel , clean, next to a highway so not as quiet as I'd hoped.

Hotel is fine for a quick business trip or as an overnight stop. Older property that has had some updating.

The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for our overnight stay. The beds were very comfortable. A little to comfortable, my boys did not want to get out of them in the morning.

I came from Louisville, Ky to decorate for a wedding reception. We didnt want to have to drive back and forth across the bridge so I reserved a room. The staff was fantastic! very pleasant, very informative with directions. The room smelled a little musty when we open the door. The size of the room was awesome. love the 2 sinlks, with 3 woman that was great.The elevator was a little scary, when we got to our floor, the door wouldn't open, we had to push the open button. The breakfast was great. But best of all being able to have coffee brewed at all times was just GREAT!!!!!!!!

Our trip was planned for a show at the casino just 9 miles away. Arrived early yet our room was ready. Breakfast was better than most breakfasts provided at hotels. Our room was clean and well decorated. TV was older yet operational and not a big deal. Housekeeping efficient and friendly. Grounds maintenance left bush trimming everywhere disgracing what all others were trying to accomplish. Big storm during our stay caused a 10 hour power outage. No air or back up security lights in entire bldg. Did not have a back up generator. Staff escorted us up the 3rd floor with her only flashlight and then brought us a candle. There was wedding party staying as well and in the hustle of all the chaos the staff remained calm professional. 5 stars for the bldg and staff. However, maintenance could use some observation. Guests and desk clerks could have used a back up plan such as flashlights/security lights/etc.

BED WAS HARD EVERY THING ELSE GREAT

Good value.

W Spring St New Albany IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Express New Albany, an IHG Hotel places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Louisville Slugger Museum and Fourth Street Live!. This 76-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 76 individually furnished accommodations feature sitting areas. 42-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Express New Albany, an IHG Hotel enjoy features like an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This hotel also has free newspapers.

Room options

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Tub)

2 Double Beds | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express New Albany, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Business (5) Family (3) Other (1)
4
Family Family

Generally a fine experience. One minor issue is that on the TV there is no way to find the station you want other than flipping through them all sequentially.

By , from Atlanta on Oct 23, 2020

1
Friends Business Business

I had set up my reservation several weeks in advance needing two beds. I checked in just to find out my room was given away. My room key didn’t work. They said they would fix it. 10 hours later when I returned. My room key didn’t work once again. The next day I went to go back into the room and the room keys once again did not work..

By , from Clarksville on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Sorry about your stay we hope to see you again when you return to the New Albany area.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

1
Business Business

this hotel treated us horribly. do not stay here! very rude, woke us up in the middle of the night.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

We are sorry your stay did not go as expected. Anytime there are complaints from other guest we have to correct it. Hopefully next time your stay will be better.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2018

1

most bizarre hotel experience ever!

Everyone

When we arrived about 11 pm, three police cars were there. We asked at the desk what was going on and were treated very rudely. Against our better judgment, we checked in anyway. When we stepped off the elevator, we discovered we had been given a room on the floor where the police action was taking place. We literally had to walk past the suspect and three armed officers in the hall. When we got to our room at the end of the hall, the door was ajar, the bathroom light was on, the toilet seat was up, and the window shade was pulled down to within about 6 inches of the bottom. The window looked out on the front entrance of the hotel, and it seemed pretty clear that the room had been used for surveillance moments before we arrived. Writing this, I can't understand why we continued to stay, except it was so late, we were worn out, and we didn't want to have to walk back past the police scene and deal with the rude lady at the desk again. Same lady checked us out in the morning, still just as rude!

By on Sep 4, 2018

5
Everyone

Hotel staff was very accommodating and enjoyed our hotel stay!

By on Aug 23, 2018

5

great location

Everyone

Right off interstate and close to some great restaurants and brewpub.

By , from Chicago Suburbs on Dec 30, 2017

Holiday Inn Express New Albany, an IHG Hotel

506 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-New-Albany,-an-IHG-Hotel.h456275-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-New-Albany,-an-IHG-Hotel.h456275-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-New-Albany,-an-IHG-Hotel.h456275-p2.Hotel-Reviews