Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is clean and internal staff is friendly. The price is a bit high for the full included service as drinks options are limited.

Location was great, but staff was excellent! So friendly and courteous.

The. Check in took 2 hours. Terrible!!! The wont even let u sit on the sofa to wait until u were checked in. The check in process shouldn’t be that long

The music from 10-6 was obnoxious. They should be playing light background music if at all.

The hotel, and staff were great. You definitely get your money's worth. The facility is not very modern, but it's clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help you.

A group of four of us went together. We were very pleased with the variety of food offerred at the main restaurant. We did not see one of the restaurnts mentioned ever open. The bar had a fantastic view of the ocean and the staff and the snacks and drinks were good. Unfortunately, , there was a time of day when mosquitoes were quite prevalent. Sadly the bar was the only place open for a snack or drink at that hour. We have been to other places where citronella candles were provided but that was not the case here. This was a serious inconveninece and health concern. There were problems with wi fi and internet service during our stay.

Great staff ,food,beach etc one of my all time favoritesGreat surfing

Internet and phone was down most of the time. Food was not always available. One of the a/c barely worked. Food itself was OK. Bar staff was great. Not the best value overall but not sure what else is in Jaco

It´s an average hotel, don't have any extraordinary thing. If you go before 3pm it would you cost USD$25 per person so its expensive if you travel with family. For my I think its better if you stay in other hotel and have your foods outside the hotel, not the all inclusive because the food its not the extraordinary and have time for everything doesn't allowed you to have your food when you want.

The hotel is in a good location, the staff were Helpful and the geounds were well kept. This was my first trip ro Costa Rica, I thought the all incusive resort agood option for my 23 yr old son and I. The all Iincusive is not the way to go unless you want toeat buffet style and drink bottom shelf liqour and draft beer all day . The rooms were small and the beds were worn, the interrior of the rooms was dated late 80s id sayThe free unlimited calls to the USA , was from the front d Desk phone, probably ok for some, I found it akward to conduct a business call. Next time, I'll just pay for the room and eat around Jaco, most speak english.

Beautiful location. Not a great value. An ordinary hotel with bad food.

This hotel is pretty clean and safe. No guest allowed. They feed you plenty but the food is not that good.. Maybe a 6 out of 10. Great location right off the beach

Hotel is located infront of Jaco beach (gray sands-huge waves). Considering that is 3 Stars is good, but considering that is all inclusive, no amenities, meal was normal. There are better hotels in Costa Rica for same price.

Only for families. The all inclusive is not worth the price. A little too far from rest of town. its ok, just not worth it.

I have been to several all inclusive resorts in Costa Rica but this is the only one I can say with certainty I will not be revisiting. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great either. I arrived late morning and was told I could check into my room, but that I could not avail myself of the amenities until 3pm since the "All Inclusive" did not take effect until then. That meant no lunch and not even a cup of coffee or glass of water to be had. There is no where on the hotel premises to buy coffee or water. Fortunately I could drink the water in my room and I had some apples with me, but I was not happy. At all other resorts where I have stayed, access to the amenities starts immediately one checks in, even if the room is not availble til later. The room was comfortable but did not include such basic things as a fridge or coffee maker - as I would have expected. The room safe was an additional cost of $3 a night. In every other all inclusive I have stayed in, those three things were available. I was given a little brochure with times the restaurant and bars were open. In the room there was a bigger booklet that gave the same information. Unfortunately, most of the information was wrong. The hotel is not very big and the grounds are not extensive. The space is nice, the beach beautiful and the pool pleasant. But I missed having more space to wander and the town of Jaco is very unappealing. The staff were all lovely, however and the restaurant food quite good. But I won't be back.

I arrived early, so they told me I had to pay an extra $25 "early check in" fee. I was fine with that, but then the room wasn't ready until an hour before normal check in. Although it's supposed to be "all inclusive" they actually have the nerve to charge extra for your room safe. The food was horrible and the hotel quite old and dated. The staff was nice though and the beach beautiful, although most of their beach lounges are cracked or broken.

nice pool, food and bar beach and people were real helpful. rooms need a little updating but was a nice hotel

The hotel is on pretty extensive grounds with an amazing huge swimming pool, tennis courts, vball net, and beach bar. The hotel also has direct beach access which is great. Walking to the center of Jaco takes about ten minutes and you can either walk on the beach or on the street. The tiny rooms here are very outdated with a rickety, noisy air conditioner. None of the standard rooms have queen or king beds. The biggest bed is a double which is not very comfortable if both of you are tall.

We stayed two nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Great location and safe parking lot with a guard and gate.

The rooms were ok, pillows were horrible maids were good workers. The food was below average for places i've been. The pool was 3 feet deep and the water was just to warm. I want to cool off i needed to go take a cold shower. Water temp way to high. They had a room to sell ice cream and other snacks, nobody working it.

Pastor Diaz Ave Jaco Puntarenas

Room options

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (1 Double 1 Single)

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jaco Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Jaco Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Best Western Jaco Beach All-Inclusive Resort while other popular sites like Rainforest Adventures Costa Rica Pacific Park are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3-star hotel has 100 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at El Puerto, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All of Best Western Jaco Beach All-Inclusive Resort's 100 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including free international calls, phones, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Best Western Jaco Beach All-Inclusive Resort, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and an outdoor tennis court. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for CRC 150 per person one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Guest reviews for Best Western Jaco Beach All-Inclusive Resort

Everyone (2) Business (2) Couples (13) Family (7) Friends (6) Other (11)
3
Partner Couples

The hotel is clean and internal staff is friendly. The price is a bit high for the full included service as drinks options are limited.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your nice comments about your stay with us. We are very glad that you found our facilities so clean and our staff so friendly because there is nothing we want more than to see our guests' totally satisfied, resting and enjoying their stay to the max. We are very sorry and at the same time baffled that you mentioned that our all inclusive drinks options were limited when we offer beers, several types of cocktails made from vodka, rum, scotch, whisky, ect. We would really appreciate if you could please let us know what more types of liquors and drinks you would like us to offer so that we can take your valuable advice into account as quickly as possible. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager

5
Family

Location was great, but staff was excellent! So friendly and courteous.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your superb comments about your stay with us. We are delighted that it was so wonderful since you had lots of rest and fun, were able to enjoy the beach very much and found our location great (we are right at the beach, have direct access to it and we are also just a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco) and our staff so friendly and attentive. This is truly rewarding because our utmost desire is to see our guests totally comfortable and satisfied. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.

2
Partner Couples Family

The. Check in took 2 hours. Terrible!!! The wont even let u sit on the sofa to wait until u were checked in. The check in process shouldn’t be that long

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Dear Anonymous, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We hope that it was very pleasant and that you had a very good time since nothing is more important than our guests total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are truly sorry to learn about how much you had to wait for checking in; please accept our most sincere apologies for it. This probably happened because there were lost of other guests checking in at the same time. However, we are going to share your comments about it with our Management so that they can see to it and ensure that the future check ins do not take so much time. We would also like to apologize that you were not able to stay in our premises before the check in; we are very sorry about the inconvenience it caused you. The reason why our guests cannot stay in our premises before the check in is because our hotel is an all inclusive one, so our policy is for them to arrive more less exactly at the scheduled check in time (3 p.m.). If our guests want to arrive earlier and enjoy our all inclusive services before the check in, then we offer them the choice to stay and enjoy our premises and all inclusive services before the aforementioned time by paying a fee per person. We are very sorry if our staff did not informed you about it. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager

4
Everyone

The music from 10-6 was obnoxious. They should be playing light background music if at all.

By on May 18, 2018

Review comment responded on May 18, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. We really thrive on our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we are very distressed to learn how much the music coming from the pool disturbed you. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it, we assure you that we are going to send your comments immediately to our Management so they can take them into account as quickly as possible because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.

5

wonderful place

Everyone

The hotel, and staff were great. You definitely get your money's worth. The facility is not very modern, but it's clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help you.

By on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for posting such a marvelous review about our hotel. We are delighted that to learn that your stay was so great and that you really liked the hotel and all its services. We really do thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure that our guests have everything they need so that they can relax, rest and have a wonderful time. Our excellent staff are always going above and beyond for our guests, complying with their requests and needs and making them feel more than welcome. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.

4

good value for your money..

Friends

A group of four of us went together. We were very pleased with the variety of food offerred at the main restaurant. We did not see one of the restaurnts mentioned ever open. The bar had a fantastic view of the ocean and the staff and the snacks and drinks were good. Unfortunately, , there was a time of day when mosquitoes were quite prevalent. Sadly the bar was the only place open for a snack or drink at that hour. We have been to other places where citronella candles were provided but that was not the case here. This was a serious inconveninece and health concern. There were problems with wi fi and internet service during our stay.

By on Sep 6, 2014

4

jaco

Other

Great staff ,food,beach etc one of my all time favoritesGreat surfing

By on Jul 13, 2014

2

hmmm

Family

Internet and phone was down most of the time. Food was not always available. One of the a/c barely worked. Food itself was OK. Bar staff was great. Not the best value overall but not sure what else is in Jaco

By on Mar 23, 2014

3

good experiences

Family

It´s an average hotel, don't have any extraordinary thing. If you go before 3pm it would you cost USD$25 per person so its expensive if you travel with family. For my I think its better if you stay in other hotel and have your foods outside the hotel, not the all inclusive because the food its not the extraordinary and have time for everything doesn't allowed you to have your food when you want.

By on Mar 20, 2014

3

decent location on the beach

Business

The hotel is in a good location, the staff were Helpful and the geounds were well kept. This was my first trip ro Costa Rica, I thought the all incusive resort agood option for my 23 yr old son and I. The all Iincusive is not the way to go unless you want toeat buffet style and drink bottom shelf liqour and draft beer all day . The rooms were small and the beds were worn, the interrior of the rooms was dated late 80s id sayThe free unlimited calls to the USA , was from the front d Desk phone, probably ok for some, I found it akward to conduct a business call. Next time, I'll just pay for the room and eat around Jaco, most speak english.

By on Dec 10, 2013

Best Western Jaco Beach All-Inclusive Resort

Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Puntarenas 61101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jaco-Hotels-Best-Western-Jaco-Beach-All-Inclusive-Resort.h54703-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jaco-Hotels-Best-Western-Jaco-Beach-All-Inclusive-Resort.h54703-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jaco-Hotels-Best-Western-Jaco-Beach-All-Inclusive-Resort.h54703-p2.Hotel-Reviews