Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Do not book at this place it’s a completed dumb by far the worse maintained place I have every stayed and the customer service is the worse I highly regret staying there and I will never stay there again. It was dirty and under clean I wish I could give this place a negative *

The room needs painting. The beds are worn and uncomfortable. The walls are thin so you can hear All of the conversations in the next room

It was disgusting when I paid for the rooms the women stole My money and when one got fired they told me that whenever she did when she was there was her problem and my money didn't matter they came and put me out for wearing a dress

Disgusting,disgusting,disgusting

No attendant. Very sketchy activity in parking area. Incomplete instructions.

I Didnt stay once I saw my room I turn around booked another place. I left within Minutes of checking in

Everything was ok. The room was very clean and it was very quiet around there

Weekly renters, garbage overflowing , noise, zero star rating!!

No Toliet paper nor soap was provided in the room. Bathroom was dirty

Raw sewer smell in rooms ( odor unbearable). Unfriendly staff and No Basic customer service care. Staff wouldn't provide a receipt, rooms were dirty, bed wasn't made properly. But I was a tired guest and with the hurricane Dorian getting any assistance with my reservation was a problem. Prior to checkOut the staff knocked on my hotel room doir at 9:30 am just to ask if I was staying. This type of hotel service isn't a good process. When I asked for a receipt I was told they couldn't provide me any. I am disputing the charges with my bank and I expect a full refund without ever using this service again. Another concern at placing this reservation is that I was charged a fee to guarantee my check in. However, when I arrived the staff told me that there was No rooms available. I told the desk clerk it' s a hurricane coming and I was't leaving without a refund or room. Then after about 5 minutes the desk clerk checked me into a room that smelled of raw sewer. This is unprofessional and out of character and once again I demand A refund if all my money. I have No desire to ever stay in this hotel again and subsequently not use this service of yours to get anytype of reservations in the future. I am reporting this to the BBB with a formal complaint.

Our first room was awful! All the rooms are supposedly non-smoking but ours had at least 30 butts outside of our door! Rug was stained, sheets were dirty, it stank. They changed us to another room and it wasn’t quite as horrible. The second room has something on the floor which was maybe too much cleaner as the room smelled like pool water. Both room refrigerator are rusted on the doors. Our second room, the curtains have holes, the blanket had cigarette burn holes!!!

The air didn’t work ,Bed was too small and we didn’t get what we booked

Bad inside, broken table and cabinet! Driwell beige paint and rasurar in black Very bad, don’t like No more!!!

This place was filthy. Bedding had cigarette burns, the room smelled like urine ,stale cigarettes ,and stale beer. The door to the bathroom obviously had some event where it look like someone punched a hole through the door and they patched it up with some putty and the door barely opened and closed. I followed up with a complaint to the local health department, and the Jacksonville police about the criminal activity I witnessed while walking past a open door. A man using a hypodermic needle To shoot something into his arm, when seen he slammed to door. Orbit should not sponsor such businesses that endangere their customers.

I didnt like anythin the room smelled like mold bathroom was covered in mold

Wells Road Orange Park FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Orange Park Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Orange Park Mall is within a mile (2 km) of Stay Suites of America, and other popular sites like bestbet Orange Park are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 143-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 143 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Stay Suites of America features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Room

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Stay Suites of America

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Family (6) Other (1)
1
Friends

Do not book at this place it’s a completed dumb by far the worse maintained place I have every stayed and the customer service is the worse I highly regret staying there and I will never stay there again. It was dirty and under clean I wish I could give this place a negative *

By on Mar 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

The room needs painting. The beds are worn and uncomfortable. The walls are thin so you can hear All of the conversations in the next room

By on Feb 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

It was disgusting when I paid for the rooms the women stole My money and when one got fired they told me that whenever she did when she was there was her problem and my money didn't matter they came and put me out for wearing a dress

By on Nov 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2021

1
Everyone

Disgusting,disgusting,disgusting

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Business Business

No attendant. Very sketchy activity in parking area. Incomplete instructions.

By on Dec 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write a review .We be looking into the issue you have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback

1
Partner Couples Business Business

I Didnt stay once I saw my room I turn around booked another place. I left within Minutes of checking in

By on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you for letting us know

5
Everyone

Everything was ok. The room was very clean and it was very quiet around there

By on Aug 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you for your Feedback.We hope to see you again.Thank you.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback .

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Stay-Suites-of-America.h480688-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Stay-Suites-of-America.h480688-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Stay-Suites-of-America.h480688-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions