Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Elk Country Inn was very nice. We stayed in the basement but I would expect all rooms to nice. The beds were comfortable and I would stay here again.

I liked how there were two sinks in the room. One in the bathroom with the shower and one still accessible on the other side of the door. This was great for a family of 4.

The staff was very courtious and helpful. It is in a good location with comfortable rooms.

Construction started between 7-7:30 in the parking lot outside our window. Female desk staff with dark hair stated they should have told us. They did allow for us to move rooms. Was a great disappointment. Drove from Atlanta to hike Yellowstone. This was our only twin night stay anywhere to get rested and ready for the drive home. All staff was friendly minus one dark haired female. I do believe she was the manager. She was rude short. Spoke throughout her employee from her chair. Have worked as senior front desk guest for two season in same area. Have never experienced any of my coworkers relate to a customer as she did. I will restate, all other staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Its under construction and it’s loud Hgffygcbmkjgcsx

They are under construction, very noisy early in AM. Parking spot too small for my Chevy Silverado.

There is in the best location . Walking distance to town square. Room is clean and cute

The cabin was spotless and we had plenty of extras....towels, toiletries etc. they even made a cute little fort for my son’s stuffed animals out of pillows. The new addition they are building is going to be beautiful. Very convenient location to everything. Will absolutely stay again!

Great location near the town square and nice, spacious rooms.

A clean property with friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Convenient to downtown restaurants and shops and close to area activities.

Our cabin was fantastic, and it was nice to have an open grassy area.

Very nice and enjoyable I would recommend very good location

Location was godd, stayed before and overall happy. Property was under construction which caused minor issue so good rating given over great.

This is my favorite place to stay whenever we visit Jackson. Staff are welcoming and kind. The rooms are excellent- unique, cozy, and comfortable...and our dog is welcome too!

West Pearl Avenue Jackson WY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jackson Town Square
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Jackson Town Square is a short stroll from Elk Country Inn, and other popular attractions like Snow King Resort are within a mile (2 km). This motel has 90 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 90 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Elk Country Inn, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free ski shuttle. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Three Queen Loft

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Grand Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Traditional Cabin

2 Queen Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Elk Country Inn

Everyone (29) Family (6)
5
Friends

The Elk Country Inn was very nice. We stayed in the basement but I would expect all rooms to nice. The beds were comfortable and I would stay here again.

By on Sep 28, 2020

5
Everyone

I liked how there were two sinks in the room. One in the bathroom with the shower and one still accessible on the other side of the door. This was great for a family of 4.

By on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are so glad to hear about the wonderful time that you had. Thank you for your feedback and travel safe.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are always welcome back at the Elk Country. Thank you for review and travel safe.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We sincerely hope that your stay was everything you wanted. We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future. Travel safe and take care.

4
Friends

The staff was very courtious and helpful. It is in a good location with comfortable rooms.

By on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We sincerely hope that your stay was everything you wanted. We would love to have you visit us again in the near future. Thank you again and travel safe.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We sincerely hope that your stay was everything you wanted. We would love to have you visit us again in the near future. Thank you again and travel safe.

2
Family

Construction started between 7-7:30 in the parking lot outside our window. Female desk staff with dark hair stated they should have told us. They did allow for us to move rooms. Was a great disappointment. Drove from Atlanta to hike Yellowstone. This was our only twin night stay anywhere to get rested and ready for the drive home. All staff was friendly minus one dark haired female. I do believe she was the manager. She was rude short. Spoke throughout her employee from her chair. Have worked as senior front desk guest for two season in same area. Have never experienced any of my coworkers relate to a customer as she did. I will restate, all other staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful.

By , from Atlanta on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We sincerely apologize and hope that you’ll pardon our dust. We are working very hard to bring a new and amazing addition to the Elk Country. We are very excited for our new additions. We are sorry this impacted your stay. We would love to have you visit us again once it’s completed. We are also sorry about the attitude of our staff. We believe this to be a singular event and in no way represents her typical behavior which is charming and inviting. Thank you again for your review. Travel safe and take care.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to see you back in Jackson. Travel safe and take care.

4
Everyone

Its under construction and it’s loud Hgffygcbmkjgcsx

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are expanding and we are very excited! We can’t wait for the new addition. We are very sorry if the construction crew caused any dissatisfaction with your stay. We aren’t sure what “Hgffygcbmkjgcsx” means but we hope that you’ll come and stay with us once again when the expansion is complete. Thank you and travel safe!

4
Family

They are under construction, very noisy early in AM. Parking spot too small for my Chevy Silverado.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of the Elk Country Inn. We have a large expansion project taking play currently and we would love to have you visit us again in the near future. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the construction. Please come back once our project is completed and we’ll do our best to make it up to you. Thank you for your review and travel safe.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-Elk-Country-Inn.h889889-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jackson-Hole-Hotels-Elk-Country-Inn.h889889-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-Elk-Country-Inn.h889889-p2.Hotel-Reviews