Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Pleasant staff, Hotel needs a good cleaning. Most everything in the hotel was fairly worn and dirty. Computer loaded with dust and grime, didnt even want to touch.

We were just looking for a clean place for the night during our travels. The hotel met this need.

No pool and it appears that it is for longer stay vs short term No amenities

For the last 18 day I've been traveling and been in various motels and this one is on my best list

Nice clean hotel, we went to see final four. Breakfast was good and fresh fruit.

It was nice I always go here when I come into town for work.

Gd site for the $. Could hear i state. Slept well.

The location of this hotel was the best thing that this La Quinta had going for it! The room was not clean - blood stains on the comforter, dirt in the tub, filth on the floor and the bathroom smelled like it hadn't been cleaned. In fact, it probably had not! We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and our room was not serviced. When I called to see if anyone was going to come and clean, the front desk told me no and asked if I wanted clean towels. I was told the manager would probably comp our room, but no manager ever contacted us and when we checked out, no manager was on duty. This may have been the worst hotel that we have ever visited.

The desk staff were friendly. Easy check-in. I have to travel as inexpensively as possible. The room was better than expected for a hotel in this price range. Absent was the run-down look and musty smell; instead, the bed was quite comfortable with good sheets and a duvet that wasn't creepy. The adequate breakfast was posted as starting at 6:30, but I was pleased to find it set out before 6 when I had to leave. Also several restaurants within walking distance. The only downside was the abundance of shady characters always about. Were they bussed in? Day laborers? Wasn't sure, but there were always a few standing outside the door smoking.

The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The location was an easy on and off to the interstate. It was a really good location for my purposes.

staff was friendly and courteous. asked for a non-smoking room but the room reaked of smoke. bathroom fan needs to be separated from light switch. the fan was very noisy.

First room given us had strong smoke smell, despite the hotel supposedly being smoke-free, but we were immediately moved to another room which was much better and had no odor. I have nothing else to say negatively -- it's an average (or slightly above) hotel. Continental breakfast was as good or better than most, and adequate variety. Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel, and a Steak & Shake are immediately nearby.

This hotel has easy on/off access to the interstate. I also has lots of choices for food within the same parking lot. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

We were on our way to a family event and it was a convenient location to stop and rest for the night. The rooms were small but nice and the hallway smelled a little like smoke but rooms did not. Overall, not a bad place to stop for a night or two.

Clean, quiet hotel. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Fine breakfast. I would stay there again.

Location was convenient, hotel was clean and in good overall condition. rooms were comfortable & relatively quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good value for the money

Location was excellent. Rooms were spotless. Staff aimed to please. The price was a value. Continental breakfast was lacking. But that's all. And frankly most hotels are below my expectations at breakfast. Respectfully r lang

I was in town for a dog show and needed somewhere cheap to stay that allowed dogs. No pet fees in this hotel and the rate wasn't too bad, so I booked it. Very few channels on the TV, no pool, and no fitness room, but if all you're looking for is a clean, quiet place to sleep at night, this should work just fine for you. Once or twice I could hear people talking (loudly) out in the hallway through the door, but I couldn't hear anybody in the rooms nearby, so it was quiet enough. I agree with another reviewer about the pot holes on the road up to this hotel - take it slow and careful to try to save your tires and alignment!

The thin walls and TV/wall/bed meant that the large man(seen in hall) in the room next to mine would have kept me up all night(tried to sleep for an hour) blasting his TV. I finally got another room and made it to bed by 1:30a.m.. Short night to get up at 6a.m., eat (good food there)and get back on the road. Ordinarily, I would say well priced. Barely made-over cheaper motel is more like it.

Good location. Clean room. Very reasonable rates

2349 Post Drive Indianapolis IN

Located in East Indianapolis, La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Post Road Recreation Center and within a 10-minute drive of Pleasant Run Golf Course. This 102-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Children's Museum of Indianapolis are also within a 20-minute drive.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 102 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Full Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Everyone (2) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (13) Other (10) Friends (4)
2

close to downtown indy

Everyone

Pleasant staff, Hotel needs a good cleaning. Most everything in the hotel was fairly worn and dirty. Computer loaded with dust and grime, didnt even want to touch.

By on Dec 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2016

We apologize that you had some issues with the condition of the hotel, this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. I will review this feedback with the housekeeping staff and ensure that both our rooms and public areas are clean, welcoming, and comfortable. We do not want to repeat this mistake in the future!

4

close to intersection of us rt. 70

Everyone

We were just looking for a clean place for the night during our travels. The hotel met this need.

By on Dec 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2016

I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and appreciate you taking the time to give us a kind review. Come back and visit again the next time you're in town!

3

indy trip

Families

No pool and it appears that it is for longer stay vs short term No amenities

By on May 28, 2015

5

excellant

Singles

For the last 18 day I've been traveling and been in various motels and this one is on my best list

By on May 8, 2015

5

nice experience

Families

Nice clean hotel, we went to see final four. Breakfast was good and fresh fruit.

By on May 6, 2015

4

work trip

BusinessTravelers

It was nice I always go here when I come into town for work.

By on Jan 19, 2015

4

we were there

Families

Gd site for the $. Could hear i state. Slept well.

By on Nov 26, 2014

1

clean room, no - clean towels, sure!

BusinessTravelers

The location of this hotel was the best thing that this La Quinta had going for it! The room was not clean - blood stains on the comforter, dirt in the tub, filth on the floor and the bathroom smelled like it hadn't been cleaned. In fact, it probably had not! We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and our room was not serviced. When I called to see if anyone was going to come and clean, the front desk told me no and asked if I wanted clean towels. I was told the manager would probably comp our room, but no manager ever contacted us and when we checked out, no manager was on duty. This may have been the worst hotel that we have ever visited.

By on Sep 29, 2014

3

good value

Singles

The desk staff were friendly. Easy check-in. I have to travel as inexpensively as possible. The room was better than expected for a hotel in this price range. Absent was the run-down look and musty smell; instead, the bed was quite comfortable with good sheets and a duvet that wasn't creepy. The adequate breakfast was posted as starting at 6:30, but I was pleased to find it set out before 6 when I had to leave. Also several restaurants within walking distance. The only downside was the abundance of shady characters always about. Were they bussed in? Day laborers? Wasn't sure, but there were always a few standing outside the door smoking.

By on Sep 5, 2014

4

perfect location

Singles

The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The location was an easy on and off to the interstate. It was a really good location for my purposes.

By on Jun 2, 2014