Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good. It was good this is dumb. Why do u insist that I write so much?

No fridge/microwave, room smelled of smoke and mildew.

The overall stay was nice but the decor could be improved. The room and hallway carpets were outdated and filthy. I've stayed in several La Quinta's across the country and This one needs a little TLC. The staff was courteous and friendly. The Continental breakfast was great. Just redo your hall way and room carpets, then the overall ratings will increase. I would stay there again.

Pleasant staff, Hotel needs a good cleaning. Most everything in the hotel was fairly worn and dirty. Computer loaded with dust and grime, didnt even want to touch.

We were just looking for a clean place for the night during our travels. The hotel met this need.

No pool and it appears that it is for longer stay vs short term No amenities

For the last 18 day I've been traveling and been in various motels and this one is on my best list

Nice clean hotel, we went to see final four. Breakfast was good and fresh fruit.

It was nice I always go here when I come into town for work.

Gd site for the $. Could hear i state. Slept well.

The location of this hotel was the best thing that this La Quinta had going for it! The room was not clean - blood stains on the comforter, dirt in the tub, filth on the floor and the bathroom smelled like it hadn't been cleaned. In fact, it probably had not! We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and our room was not serviced. When I called to see if anyone was going to come and clean, the front desk told me no and asked if I wanted clean towels. I was told the manager would probably comp our room, but no manager ever contacted us and when we checked out, no manager was on duty. This may have been the worst hotel that we have ever visited.

The desk staff were friendly. Easy check-in. I have to travel as inexpensively as possible. The room was better than expected for a hotel in this price range. Absent was the run-down look and musty smell; instead, the bed was quite comfortable with good sheets and a duvet that wasn't creepy. The adequate breakfast was posted as starting at 6:30, but I was pleased to find it set out before 6 when I had to leave. Also several restaurants within walking distance. The only downside was the abundance of shady characters always about. Were they bussed in? Day laborers? Wasn't sure, but there were always a few standing outside the door smoking.

The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The location was an easy on and off to the interstate. It was a really good location for my purposes.

staff was friendly and courteous. asked for a non-smoking room but the room reaked of smoke. bathroom fan needs to be separated from light switch. the fan was very noisy.

First room given us had strong smoke smell, despite the hotel supposedly being smoke-free, but we were immediately moved to another room which was much better and had no odor. I have nothing else to say negatively -- it's an average (or slightly above) hotel. Continental breakfast was as good or better than most, and adequate variety. Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel, and a Steak & Shake are immediately nearby.

This hotel has easy on/off access to the interstate. I also has lots of choices for food within the same parking lot. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

We were on our way to a family event and it was a convenient location to stop and rest for the night. The rooms were small but nice and the hallway smelled a little like smoke but rooms did not. Overall, not a bad place to stop for a night or two.

Clean, quiet hotel. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Fine breakfast. I would stay there again.

Location was convenient, hotel was clean and in good overall condition. rooms were comfortable & relatively quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good value for the money

Location was excellent. Rooms were spotless. Staff aimed to please. The price was a value. Continental breakfast was lacking. But that's all. And frankly most hotels are below my expectations at breakfast. Respectfully r lang

2349 Post Drive Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Post Road Recreation Center, La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive is within a 10-minute drive of Pleasant Run Golf Course. This 102-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Children's Museum of Indianapolis are also within a 20-minute drive.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 102 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Full Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Everyone (5) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (13) Other (10) Friends (4)
4
Everyone

Good. It was good this is dumb. Why do u insist that I write so much?

By on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your feedback helps us improve our operation. We look forward to seeing you here soon. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager

2

never again

Everyone

No fridge/microwave, room smelled of smoke and mildew.

By , from Michigan on Jul 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2017

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

3

conveniently located near restaurants and freeway.

Everyone

The overall stay was nice but the decor could be improved. The room and hallway carpets were outdated and filthy. I've stayed in several La Quinta's across the country and This one needs a little TLC. The staff was courteous and friendly. The Continental breakfast was great. Just redo your hall way and room carpets, then the overall ratings will increase. I would stay there again.

By , from San Diego, CA on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Jeri, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are hopefully getting renovated here in the near future! We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager

2

close to downtown indy

Everyone

Pleasant staff, Hotel needs a good cleaning. Most everything in the hotel was fairly worn and dirty. Computer loaded with dust and grime, didnt even want to touch.

By on Dec 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2016

We apologize that you had some issues with the condition of the hotel, this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. I will review this feedback with the housekeeping staff and ensure that both our rooms and public areas are clean, welcoming, and comfortable. We do not want to repeat this mistake in the future!

4

close to intersection of us rt. 70

Everyone

We were just looking for a clean place for the night during our travels. The hotel met this need.

By on Dec 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2016

I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and appreciate you taking the time to give us a kind review. Come back and visit again the next time you're in town!

3

indy trip

Families

No pool and it appears that it is for longer stay vs short term No amenities

By on May 28, 2015

5

excellant

Singles

For the last 18 day I've been traveling and been in various motels and this one is on my best list

By on May 8, 2015

5

nice experience

Families

Nice clean hotel, we went to see final four. Breakfast was good and fresh fruit.

By on May 6, 2015

4

work trip

BusinessTravelers

It was nice I always go here when I come into town for work.

By on Jan 19, 2015

4

we were there

Families

Gd site for the $. Could hear i state. Slept well.

By on Nov 26, 2014