Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The overall experience and treatment was nothing less than "VIP" rock star treatment, even though I was a "VIP" and received incredible attention, service, and most of all amazing customer service.

The Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza is nice and entertaining place to stay. There is always something going on so you will not get bored. The rooms were spacious which was nice but there were scratches on the shower floor and a black stain on the bed sheets. For the money you pay to stay here everything should be updated and new. Other than that the hotel was in a great location right on the beach and near Ibiza town. Many pools to enjoy and good food all around. I would stay here again but I hope they update the rooms soon.

Air conditioning did not work. Staff did not care to do anything about it or make up for loss of sleep during stay. Very unfriendly.

we arrived to our room, Ac was not working. Fridge not working. Room was not in good condition. Gummy bears stuck in chair cushions, chair cushions very stained, door trim was falling off. Upon departure nobody asked how our stay was. I understand it's Ibiza and the attitude is to turn em and burn em

The place had a great vibe and very easygoing. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We loved Rosi at breakfast. Daniella at the concierge desk was incredibly helpful. We really enjoyed the DJ who played at the splash pool during our stay July 5 - July 8, 2017. The guys at the entrance of the lobby were super attentitve.

Nice hotel but location too windy. May be time of the year was not correct.

Get over the price of things here, it's Ibiza!! If you can do that, you will enjoy HR. The food at the Beach Club is pricy, but the portions are huge. Even the salads here are really filling! The ability to buy Raybans right there on their premises is awesome too. Room is nice and functional though the tv would cut on, but the control didn't work after that. (I never alerted the hotel about it, because we were rarely in the room longer than for sleeping or showering. Getting a taxi is really easy and the staff is simply nice! It's in walking distance of off-hotel premise food options and TONS of places to souvenir shop and party.

We had been to Spain few times before, but never to Ibiza ! we really enjoyed this beautiful island and the location of the hotel was perfect for beach lovers like us.

First of all, the promotional information of the hotel promised a complimentary breakfast. This promise turned out to be false. Also, the free shuttle from the airport turned out to be a grand lie. The hotel shuttle actually costs more than a taxi does. The Estado Puro restaurant has quality food, yet at a cost triple to quadruple that found elsewhere. A person who chooses to stay at this hotel must surely value atmosphere more than substance. I have stayed at much more economical places in ibiza that put reality above appearance.

The Hard Rock Hotel is INCREDIBLE. We had some issues arriving in Ibiza from BCN, but once we arrived at the Hard Rock it was all totally worth it! Check-in took quite a while, but this is normal at most European hotels for some reason. I didn't mind thought bc they brought by glasses of champagne for us while we waited :) The property is very impressive, and there is really no reason to ever leave the resort. The hotel was not very crowded at all which was surprising and nice (our stay was the last week in July, Mon-Wed), but I imagine it is because they are a new hotel and that will change next year. Restaurants & Bars at HRH: We ate the Estado Puro which had really good seafood and great views from the terrace. We also ate and hung out at 3rd half one evening which is their "sports bar". The food was okay, the staff here was the most friendly out of all of the resort. The N9 rooftop bar has awesome views and great lounging areas. Drinks at N9 are pretty stiff too (the same cannot be said for the drinks by the pool.) The Beach Club has the best Paella Mixta I've ever had! CONS: staff is not very attentive. Takes some time to get anyone's attention to order food/drink and to get your food/drink delivered to you at the pool or on the beach. Another con, is that it is right by the airport so you have to listen to planes fly-over off-and-on all day. However, neither of these con's really disrupted our stay! Will definitely stay here next year when we return to Ibiza!

We stayed at this new hotel for four nights and could not have been any happier. The amenities and the hotel itself was spectacular. We loved being so close to all of the night life.

Carretera Playa d en Bossa Sant Josep de sa Talaia Ibiza

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Sant Jordi de Ses Salines within a 5-minute walk of Aguamar Water Park, Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza is within a 15-minute stroll of Bossa Beach. This 493-room, 5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 4 restaurants. On the beach, the hotel is also close to Ibiza Castle and Gran Piruleto Park P. Bossa.


Dining

This hotel is home to 4 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

The 493 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including minibars, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Deluxe Room (Silver)

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite (Gold)

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Suite (Rock)

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite (Swim up)

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Friends (1)
5

treated like a rock star !!!

Everyone

The overall experience and treatment was nothing less than "VIP" rock star treatment, even though I was a "VIP" and received incredible attention, service, and most of all amazing customer service.

By , from Miami FL on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Dear RGR, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We take very good note of your feedback and it I will bring it to the parking service manager's attention. We could not be happier to know that we offered you a truly unforgettable Hard Rock Experience, as that is what we aim at. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. Best rocking regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

5

nice stay

Everyone

The Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza is nice and entertaining place to stay. There is always something going on so you will not get bored. The rooms were spacious which was nice but there were scratches on the shower floor and a black stain on the bed sheets. For the money you pay to stay here everything should be updated and new. Other than that the hotel was in a great location right on the beach and near Ibiza town. Many pools to enjoy and good food all around. I would stay here again but I hope they update the rooms soon.

By , from Detroit, MI on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review! It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great time while staying with us and you enjoyed our facilities and the delicious meals our skilled chefs prepare with fresh products every day. We take good note of your feedback and we will process it accordingly so that it will be taken into account for future improvement plans. Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention, as it helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza very soon! Best rocking regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

2
Everyone

Air conditioning did not work. Staff did not care to do anything about it or make up for loss of sleep during stay. Very unfriendly.

By , from NYC on Aug 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2017

Dear massimo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously, as it is our concern to provide the best service to all our guests. We deeply apologise if we didn´t reach your expectations, we all hope you can give us a second chance if you decide to come back. Kind regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

3

unremarkable experience. below average

Everyone

we arrived to our room, Ac was not working. Fridge not working. Room was not in good condition. Gummy bears stuck in chair cushions, chair cushions very stained, door trim was falling off. Upon departure nobody asked how our stay was. I understand it's Ibiza and the attitude is to turn em and burn em

By , from miami on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2017

Dear justin el Orbitz, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and it is disappointing to know that the cleanliness in your room did not live up to our standards. We truly care about our guests' satisfaction and we work very hard in order to keep it. Please rest assured that we will bring your comments to our team's attention in order to prevent it from happening again. We hope you will give us a second chance to regain your trust in us and to offer you the authentic Hard Rock experience all our guests deserve. Best regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

5

hard rock hotel ibiza

Everyone

The place had a great vibe and very easygoing. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We loved Rosi at breakfast. Daniella at the concierge desk was incredibly helpful. We really enjoyed the DJ who played at the splash pool during our stay July 5 - July 8, 2017. The guys at the entrance of the lobby were super attentitve.

By , from New York, NY on Jul 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2017

Thank you for such a great review, Israel el Orbitz! It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed our location, our fantastic restaurants and facilities! Thank you for your kind words towards our staff, I will let Rosi and Dani know how they helped to make your stay even better. I'm sure they will be delighted! Thank you for the great pictures you took too, we hope you had a good time with LuGotti's brilliant performance with his sax. We look forward to having you back at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza very soon to create many more unforgettable experiences together! Best rocking regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

3

hard rock stay

Everyone

Nice hotel but location too windy. May be time of the year was not correct.

By , from Perú on Jun 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2017

Dear Orlando, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry the wind did not let you enjoy your stay completely. The weather is usually great at this time of the year. We hope you will visit us again very soon to enjoy the authentic Hard Rock experience! Kindest regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

4

expected for an ibiza hotel

Everyone

Get over the price of things here, it's Ibiza!! If you can do that, you will enjoy HR. The food at the Beach Club is pricy, but the portions are huge. Even the salads here are really filling! The ability to buy Raybans right there on their premises is awesome too. Room is nice and functional though the tv would cut on, but the control didn't work after that. (I never alerted the hotel about it, because we were rarely in the room longer than for sleeping or showering. Getting a taxi is really easy and the staff is simply nice! It's in walking distance of off-hotel premise food options and TONS of places to souvenir shop and party.

By , from Austin, TX on May 9, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Dear Lynn, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! Our guests' satisfaction is mandatory for us, we are so glad to have accomplised that! Our mission is to convert our guests in raving fans and believe us when we say that we can’t wait to have you back with us! Best Regards, Andrea R. Customer Care HRHI

5

fun trip

Couples

We had been to Spain few times before, but never to Ibiza ! we really enjoyed this beautiful island and the location of the hotel was perfect for beach lovers like us.

By on Jul 20, 2015

4

beautiful location friendly and helpful staff yet overall a grand dud

GetawayWithFriends

First of all, the promotional information of the hotel promised a complimentary breakfast. This promise turned out to be false. Also, the free shuttle from the airport turned out to be a grand lie. The hotel shuttle actually costs more than a taxi does. The Estado Puro restaurant has quality food, yet at a cost triple to quadruple that found elsewhere. A person who chooses to stay at this hotel must surely value atmosphere more than substance. I have stayed at much more economical places in ibiza that put reality above appearance.

By on Oct 25, 2014

5

awesome spot in playa d'en bossa! will stay here again next year!

Couples

The Hard Rock Hotel is INCREDIBLE. We had some issues arriving in Ibiza from BCN, but once we arrived at the Hard Rock it was all totally worth it! Check-in took quite a while, but this is normal at most European hotels for some reason. I didn't mind thought bc they brought by glasses of champagne for us while we waited :) The property is very impressive, and there is really no reason to ever leave the resort. The hotel was not very crowded at all which was surprising and nice (our stay was the last week in July, Mon-Wed), but I imagine it is because they are a new hotel and that will change next year. Restaurants & Bars at HRH: We ate the Estado Puro which had really good seafood and great views from the terrace. We also ate and hung out at 3rd half one evening which is their "sports bar". The food was okay, the staff here was the most friendly out of all of the resort. The N9 rooftop bar has awesome views and great lounging areas. Drinks at N9 are pretty stiff too (the same cannot be said for the drinks by the pool.) The Beach Club has the best Paella Mixta I've ever had! CONS: staff is not very attentive. Takes some time to get anyone's attention to order food/drink and to get your food/drink delivered to you at the pool or on the beach. Another con, is that it is right by the airport so you have to listen to planes fly-over off-and-on all day. However, neither of these con's really disrupted our stay! Will definitely stay here next year when we return to Ibiza!

By on Aug 4, 2014