Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

AC didn’t work and staff was very rude didn’t even know customer service

The place had roaches enough said . Didnt get my room cleaned once. No breakfast as stated. Just an over all bad experience

The rooms are on the outside. I like them on the inside.

Everything was very clean. The bed was super comfy. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. There was also plenty of parking. The location is easy to find.

Very noisy and rooms are tiny......rather pay more and go elsewhere

Hotel was clean parking lot was safe and comfortable to leave my vehicle in and close to where I needed to be.

I book this room because my brother and I are going to Huntington Beach to pick up my terminally ill father to bring him back to Cleveland Ohio when I book the room I called the hotel directly and ask if they have rollaway beds because I know they only had a king-size bed and a sofa bed in this room for three grown men I asked if they had a rollaway yes we do I was also told that I could pay the security deposit in cash or credit card when we arrived at the hotel I was told we do not have rollaway beds and you cannot pay your security deposit in cash when I tried to talk to a manager the next day first the young lady at the front desk would not let me speak to the manager she kept saying well what's the problem do you have names this is the way our policy is I said well I want to speak to a manager because I was misled if I would have known theyou didnt have rollaway beds I would have unfortunately stayed at a different Hotel because of the sleeping Arrangements I was told the manager will get a hold of you within a half an hour in your room I waited 45 minutes I went back downstairs and was told again the manager will be with you and a half an hour I waited an hour no response I came back downstairs to speak with the manager and once again was told thewill be available in another half an hour I ended up having to leave before we had to go somewhere I'm very dissatisfied with the service the manager refused to come out and speak to me the front desk was also rude

Make sure you have them check your room before you leave and close your bill or they will call you 4 hours later when you long gone about a extra charge. $20.00 dollars a towel for stains. I was charged on four towels $80.00 The good side is However they have a nice place set of to the side were homeless can eat and smoke

Hotel has gone through some re-design and looks great.

It was a very nice hotel and I was surprised when I actually entered the room on how nice it was. Bathrooms were small. There was a wrapper of an item on the floor(from a condom), not sure where it fell out from or underneath... But I just picked it up and threw it out. I was very upset that I had awaken and it was past the time for breakfast and I had walked down and NOTHING was available! You would think after paying $145+ that you could get some kind of amenity from the breakfast... Yeah I get it, it stops at 10! But seriously I'm paying how much to stay, one night, at your hotel!?! Give me a break and give me some breakfast! Ha wow, All I was able to get was some coffee in some very small to go cups... ;-/, but the room was nice...

Clean, updated room. I ran the fan all night to screen out traffic noise on Beach Blvd and this worked fine. Nice staff and a simple motel with breakfast. This was just what I needed and the target, einsteins, starbucks, panera etc right across the street was convenient.

Older hotel but pretty well maintained. Pool and whirlpool across the parking lot.

This chain isn't my first choice but a colleague likes to stay at this property so I acquiesced. My room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the service at the front desk was polite and prompt. The continental breakfast was pretty good too.

This hotel was very pleasant to stay in and was centrally located to all the locations that my mother and I needed to get to. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. This hotel is fairly close to the Huntington Beach Pier and the city and state beaches. I would recommend this hotel.

There is a nice free breakfast and the hotel is located next to a bunch of places to eat, both fast-food and restaurants. Free wifi is available and the pool and spa are clean and heated. The rooms were very clean and beds are super comfy. I only planned on staying one night but ended up staying another night because the location was great it was close to the beach and in a good distance to drive to Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach. The room was so nice and was a good size. I will definitely stay here again!

I reserved a room for me and my brother so we could hit the beach. One king size bed and a sofa bed. We arrived about 5:30 PM (3 PM check in). We were given the keys and went to the room and found it open (a rag holding open the door). It turns out housekeeping was still working on the room. The room itself is very small for a Suite. The door had an inch gap at the bottom. Because of this we had a large number of gnats that we had to kill while watching TV our first night. Also there was the two inch roach that greeted me in the bathroom at 2AM. The linens on the sofa bed smelled a bit funky (from disuse I expect) for the first night. When they made up the room the following night, we had fresh linens. Housekeeping seems honest. I left out a pile of change and my 2nd pair of sunglasses while we went to the beach. All there when I returned. Not the fault of the place but the 4AM scream Good Morning California was a bit of a jarring wake-up. Parking is horrible. The spaces are too small and customers frequently park over into adjacent spots killing spots between cars. Our last night we had to wait for someone to leave to find a place to park. It is a good location. Lots of places to dine on Beach. Much more on Westminster, not to far north. Straight shot south to Huntington Beach.

Beach Blvd Huntington Beach CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bella Terra
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Bella Terra is a short stroll from Comfort Inn & Suites Huntington Beach, and other popular attractions like Asian Garden Mall are within a few miles (5 km). This 103-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 103 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Huntington Beach enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, One King Bed with Sofabed, Accessible Tub, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, Two Queen Beds with Living Room and Sofabed, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Two Queen Beds with Sofabed, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, One King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Huntington Beach

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (7) Friends (1)
1
Family Family with small children Family

AC didn’t work and staff was very rude didn’t even know customer service

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We offer a comfortable stay and make sure our guests’ concerns are a top priority for us. Based on our records, you did not mention any concerns/issues during your stay to the front desk or any of our staff members hence we were unaware of the issue to take prompt action. Please be assured that we have notified all your valuable comments with concerned departments and higher management carefully. We will work harder on improving our standards and hope to regain your confidence in our hotel and services. We wish you a pleasant day ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

1
Family Partner Couples

The place had roaches enough said . Didnt get my room cleaned once. No breakfast as stated. Just an over all bad experience

By , from detroit on Aug 23, 2020

4
Family

The rooms are on the outside. I like them on the inside.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to call the hotel. We hope to see you again!

5
Family Family

Everything was very clean. The bed was super comfy. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. There was also plenty of parking. The location is easy to find.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you for kind review, we lok forward to serving you again.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW

2

not worth it

Everyone

Very noisy and rooms are tiny......rather pay more and go elsewhere

By on Feb 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time and letting us know about your experience, I want to start off by apologizing for the bad experience you encountered during your stay. We do have rooms towards the back side of the hotel which are a lot more quiet. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your feedback! Thank you, Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

4
Everyone

Hotel was clean parking lot was safe and comfortable to leave my vehicle in and close to where I needed to be.

By on Jan 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Thank you so much for your response. We look forward to your future stay with us!

2

small room, rude staff

Everyone

I book this room because my brother and I are going to Huntington Beach to pick up my terminally ill father to bring him back to Cleveland Ohio when I book the room I called the hotel directly and ask if they have rollaway beds because I know they only had a king-size bed and a sofa bed in this room for three grown men I asked if they had a rollaway yes we do I was also told that I could pay the security deposit in cash or credit card when we arrived at the hotel I was told we do not have rollaway beds and you cannot pay your security deposit in cash when I tried to talk to a manager the next day first the young lady at the front desk would not let me speak to the manager she kept saying well what's the problem do you have names this is the way our policy is I said well I want to speak to a manager because I was misled if I would have known theyou didnt have rollaway beds I would have unfortunately stayed at a different Hotel because of the sleeping Arrangements I was told the manager will get a hold of you within a half an hour in your room I waited 45 minutes I went back downstairs and was told again the manager will be with you and a half an hour I waited an hour no response I came back downstairs to speak with the manager and once again was told thewill be available in another half an hour I ended up having to leave before we had to go somewhere I'm very dissatisfied with the service the manager refused to come out and speak to me the front desk was also rude

By , from Cleveland Ohio on May 10, 2017

Comfort Inn & Suites Huntington Beach

16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Huntington-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Huntington-Beach.h21467-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Huntington-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Huntington-Beach.h21467-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Huntington-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Huntington-Beach.h21467-p2.Hotel-Reviews