Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location/parking good. Poor check-in communication. Several phone calls to get rm #and code. Unit not clean on arrival. Knew the space was going to be small but had no clue that it was designed basically as a place to shower and sleep....that is if you can climb, crawl & need very little breathing space and just a couple swimsuits. We chose to lose our $800 & go elsewhere.

Barkley Street Port Bolivar TX

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Bolivar Peninsula
  • Free parking
  • Free water park
  • Outdoor pool

Boardwalk places you next to Bolivar Peninsula and within a 5-minute walk of Crystal Beach Beaches. This 32-room condo building welcomes guests with conveniences like a free water park, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a balcony or patio, a microwave, and a refrigerator. Guests can expect to find a 40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Each condo also includes a coffee maker.


Property features

Boardwalk offers a free water park, an outdoor pool, and a terrace. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Other amenities at this beach condo building include a picnic area, a garden, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Family Studio, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Beach View

2 Queen Beds and 3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 7

Family Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Beach View

4 Queen Beds and 3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 11

Standard Triple Room, Multiple Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Courtyard View

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Family Apartment, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Beach View

5 Queen Beds and 3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 13

Guest reviews for Boardwalk

Family (1)
1
Family

Location/parking good. Poor check-in communication. Several phone calls to get rm #and code. Unit not clean on arrival. Knew the space was going to be small but had no clue that it was designed basically as a place to shower and sleep....that is if you can climb, crawl & need very little breathing space and just a couple swimsuits. We chose to lose our $800 & go elsewhere.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

We are sorry about your experience. It sounds like our property was not a good fit for what you were looking for. You would probably be better suited for a beach house instead of condos. We hope you were able to find better accommodations. Thank you for the opportunity!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Boardwalk.h21513323-p2.Hotel-Reviews