Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property had great attractions for the kids - putt-putt, pool soccer, splash pad and right on the beach! However, upon arrival, there were beer cans on the grounds, the beach pathway had litter and we couldn’t use the pool due to other guests contaminating it. Clearly they need someone on the grounds 24/7 to monitor the grounds and provide a good experience for all guests. I’d give this property a second try.

Loved staying here! Already booked another trip back!

Location/parking good. Poor check-in communication. Several phone calls to get rm #and code. Unit not clean on arrival. Knew the space was going to be small but had no clue that it was designed basically as a place to shower and sleep....that is if you can climb, crawl & need very little breathing space and just a couple swimsuits. We chose to lose our $800 & go elsewhere.

Barkley Street Port Bolivar TX

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Bolivar Peninsula
  • Free parking
  • Free water park
  • Outdoor pool

Boardwalk places you next to Bolivar Peninsula and within a 5-minute walk of Crystal Beach Beaches. This 32-room condo building welcomes guests with conveniences like a free water park, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a balcony or patio, a microwave, and a refrigerator. Guests can expect to find a 40-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Each condo also includes a coffee maker.


Property features

Boardwalk offers a free water park, an outdoor pool, and a terrace. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Other amenities at this beach condo building include a garden, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Family Studio, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Beach View

2 Queen Beds and 3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 7

Family Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Beach View

4 Queen Beds and 3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 11

Family Apartment, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Beach View

5 Queen Beds and 3 Large Twin Beds | Sleeps 13

Standard Triple Room, Multiple Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Courtyard View

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Boardwalk

Everyone (1) Family (2)
3
Family with small children

Property had great attractions for the kids - putt-putt, pool soccer, splash pad and right on the beach! However, upon arrival, there were beer cans on the grounds, the beach pathway had litter and we couldn’t use the pool due to other guests contaminating it. Clearly they need someone on the grounds 24/7 to monitor the grounds and provide a good experience for all guests. I’d give this property a second try.

By on May 28, 2020

5
Family Family with small children

Loved staying here! Already booked another trip back!

By , from Denton on May 4, 2020

1
Family

Location/parking good. Poor check-in communication. Several phone calls to get rm #and code. Unit not clean on arrival. Knew the space was going to be small but had no clue that it was designed basically as a place to shower and sleep....that is if you can climb, crawl & need very little breathing space and just a couple swimsuits. We chose to lose our $800 & go elsewhere.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

We are sorry about your experience. It sounds like our property was not a good fit for what you were looking for. You would probably be better suited for a beach house instead of condos. We hope you were able to find better accommodations. Thank you for the opportunity!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Boardwalk.h21513323-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Galveston-Hotels-Boardwalk.h21513323-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Boardwalk.h21513323-p2.Hotel-Reviews