Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Grand Hotel was as advertised. The room was clean and spacious with two comfortable double beds. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, and television. We were able to reserve and use the pool and hot tub each day of our stay. Unfortunately, the restaurant wasn't open due to COVID, but the location was close to alternatives. The management was responsive and fixed a squeaky door within minutes. The bathroom was my main complaint. There was no place to hang a hand towel, there were limited places to hold bath towels, and there was no exhaust fan so the ceiling had mold/mildew on it due to the lack of air flow. My other complaint is the daytime female staff member did not wear a mask while on duty. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would go back given the price and the proximity to the ski areas.

Cleanliness wasn’t good. There was a punched out hole on the bathroom door. I wouldn’t stay here again

The staff is rude and abusive They are loud and abusive

Large room, king bed, desk and chair, easy chair, fridge, microwave, tv, internet, Keurig coffee maker. COLD refrigerator. Nice bathroom, plenty of towels. 3rd floor was pretty quiet, no 4th floor overhead. Could hear people at cars below sometimes. IMO they are handling the COVID situation well. Reasonable price. Good location. We will stay there again.

Staff was rude and not helpful. Very disappointed.

Initial room smokey. Got a new room. Front desk person rarely at desk. No dining in walking distance. Staff have no idea when restaurants will be open. Sinks in bathroom have no counter space

No food or very little available for vending machines. Restaurant under construction but no info given! They sent us to a room that already had people in it

It's a facelifted old highway hotel. WiFi is not password protected.

Pretty good, the room is a bit small than expected

Hard to say, we checked in late and left early. Very simple and nothing spectacular from our little time there. However, I would stay again

Clean room. Comfortable bed that wasn’t sunken in. Nice pillows.

The restaurant and fitness room were closed. These were reasons I had chosen this hotel over others.

the staff was helpful and the restaurant waitresses were good

N Summit Blvd Frisco CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dillon Reservoir
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Dillon Reservoir is a short stroll from The Grand Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, and other popular attractions like Frisco Historic Park and Museum are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 216-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of The Grand Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection's 216 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At The Grand Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Grand Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

Everyone (23) Couples (5) Family (6)
3
Family

The Grand Hotel was as advertised. The room was clean and spacious with two comfortable double beds. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, and television. We were able to reserve and use the pool and hot tub each day of our stay. Unfortunately, the restaurant wasn't open due to COVID, but the location was close to alternatives. The management was responsive and fixed a squeaky door within minutes. The bathroom was my main complaint. There was no place to hang a hand towel, there were limited places to hold bath towels, and there was no exhaust fan so the ceiling had mold/mildew on it due to the lack of air flow. My other complaint is the daytime female staff member did not wear a mask while on duty. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would go back given the price and the proximity to the ski areas.

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Dear Lovely Guest, Thank you for giving us a good rating and sharing your updates. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreaciate your comments about the aspects of the bathroom updating. It is a pleasure to announce the daily inspection we will be implementing many of these updates to the property. I hope that can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back and walking thought these updates. With much appreciation,

5
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers

5
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your great reviews. We vwill love to have you again soon

1
Family

Cleanliness wasn’t good. There was a punched out hole on the bathroom door. I wouldn’t stay here again

By on Dec 14, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

1
Everyone

The staff is rude and abusive They are loud and abusive

By , from Aptos, CA on Aug 15, 2020

5
Family

Large room, king bed, desk and chair, easy chair, fridge, microwave, tv, internet, Keurig coffee maker. COLD refrigerator. Nice bathroom, plenty of towels. 3rd floor was pretty quiet, no 4th floor overhead. Could hear people at cars below sometimes. IMO they are handling the COVID situation well. Reasonable price. Good location. We will stay there again.

By , from Highlands Ranch on Jul 31, 2020

1
Partner Couples

Staff was rude and not helpful. Very disappointed.

By , from Denver on Mar 9, 2020

3
Business Business

Initial room smokey. Got a new room. Front desk person rarely at desk. No dining in walking distance. Staff have no idea when restaurants will be open. Sinks in bathroom have no counter space

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for writing a review of the Grand Hotel. We do not allow smoking at our hotel and are sorry you encountered an issue. Sometimes previous guests break the rules and we charge a $300 cleaning fee. However occasionally, it requires an extra cleaning. There are many restaurants within walking distance, but we are sorry you were misinformed. Our bathrooms are standard size but are larger than other hotels in our area. Thanks again for your valued business.

2
Family

No food or very little available for vending machines. Restaurant under construction but no info given! They sent us to a room that already had people in it

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for writing a review of the Grand Hotel. We are sorry you experienced an issue. Our sundry shop has been stocked and is located in the lobby. Thanks again for your valued business.

The Grand Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

1129 N Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Frisco-Hotels-The-Grand-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h26982-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Frisco-Hotels-The-Grand-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h26982-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Frisco-Hotels-The-Grand-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h26982-p2.Hotel-Reviews