Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like the staff and the room.

Not bad but was given a smoking room, despite reserving a non-smoking room, which was stinky. People next to me were noisey and seemed to live there.

They need to remove all carpet to get rid of bad smell everywhere and they need to fix the sewer system

i stayed at the hotel because of the location (close to my event) and the continental breakfast. I was very disappointed in the breakfast. Not good at all. The hotel is a bit dated and I didnt love the fact that the rooms have outside exits and the only way to get to breakfast each day was to either walk all the way around the hotel or drive. It was not convenient and I prob wouldn' stay there again. The room was ok, but dated. The bed was comfortable, but the noise from the highway is very loud. Bring earplugs.

Nice low key hotel with good neighbourhood. Good cozy and warm place to stay.

It wasn’t what we expected for a presidential suite but it was clean and nice.

Hotel seems to be well kept needs to be updated really close to highway so there was a lot of noise.not sure I would stay there again especially not for $100 a night

The staff is awesome ,location is great . Really liked the room.

Very clean, Very quiet. Close to NE Mall. very pleasant, helpful staff. Nice breakfast included

The lady when we checked in was very nice and the hotel was clean and room acceptable. Breakfast was good - fresh and well prepared. But, the keys didn't work twice and always at an inopportune time. The first time we had to get the maintenance man to put new batteries in the lock - He said the cold weather affected them (come on, it's an outdoor lock! It will get cold!) Next time they had to reprogram them again. Very annoying. One night when we came in, the room reeked of cigarette smoke and I am highly allergic. The young man on duty said he could put us next door - well, the same smoking maid probably cleaned that room too and smoked while she did it. We opted to tough it out and put the bathroom fan on as it was worse in there. Next day at breakfast the lady at the front desk offered to move us to a closer unit to the office but it wouldn't be ready for awhile as the people were just checking out. It was Christmas time and we were there to be with family so we said no. I had requested a room close to the office (the ice machine was there also) but we were at the other end of the motel and my husband walks very slowly with a cane. I had to drive him to breakfast. There were no blankets on the beds. After 3 days, when our "regular" cleaning lady returned she found us blankets. She seemed to feel awful about the cigarette smoking substitute cleaning person and lack of blankets. All in all, not a very good representation of your hotel chain.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was ok. The room had a musty/wet dog smell but appeared clean. There wasn't really any amenities, except a basic breakfast. The location was nice. It was close to everything we wanted, mall, restaurants, etc. A good value for what we paid.

Overall stay was quite nice. I must say the staff was extremely professional, friendly, & helpful. Especially Joanne & Dave. Constructive feedback would be it was somewhat noisy on the West side of building (room 144) due to freeway traffic. Very pleasant stay overall.

The room was clean and comfortable, but the noise from the highway was distracting. The free breakfast was good and fresh. Service was courteous and professional. The location for me was good as it was a few minutes from the locale I was working at. Not a bad place to stay if you need a good price at a good, convenient location.

Location is sketchy....Pics do no represent where you are staying . Old hotel

The hotel was adequate with the exception of room key problems on two nights for me and on three nights for my fellow traveler. She was unable to enter her room for about thirty minutes as the management tried to correct her key problems. Most of the maids did not speak English. The hotel is located right on Airport Freeway and traffic noise may be a problem when the Freeway is full operation.

We had a great experience! The room was very clean and the customer service was GREAT.

My family and I rented a queen suite which is 2 queen beds in one room and a pullout couch in the other, both with their own TV. The beds are SO comfortable and we all slept very well. One thing I hate about hotels are the lights coming through the windows. The curtains actually cover the entire window and blocks the light from interrupting your sleep. Also, we have to have white noise to stay asleep and the AC hums all night which is perfect for us because it blocks out outside noise. By the way, the ACs work TOO well! Our room was ice cold! There was plenty of room for all of us (3 adults and 4 kids and a baby) without us running into each other. There is a full kitchen also but next time we will be sure to bring some cooking utensils so we can actually use it! The mini fridge was big enoigh to hold a case of water and 2- 12 packs of cokes! We are used to a tiny fridge in hotels, but this was great! Some reviews said there wasn't a hot tub, but there is! Only prob is there is a hole from the pool to the hottub and it lets cold water in but it was still nice and warm and the jets feel fanastic! Breakfast was great but the bacon was sooooooo thin :/ All in all, we enjoyed ourselves and will definitely return!

Airport Fwy North Richland Hills TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Quality Inn & Suites North Richland Hills places you within a short walk of Hurst Conference Center and within a mile (2 km) of North East Mall. This hotel has 85 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like 8 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

This hotel is home to 8 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the 3 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

All 85 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Quality Inn & Suites North Richland Hills, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (2 Person Sofa bed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites North Richland Hills

Everyone (11) Couples (11) Business (10) Family (4) Other (2) Friends (1)
4
Family

I like the staff and the room.

By on Dec 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2021

Hello, Honestly, we are feeling blessed to have you as our guest. It's our passion to provide our customers with exceptional and service. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for the 5 star review

4
Everyone

Not bad but was given a smoking room, despite reserving a non-smoking room, which was stinky. People next to me were noisey and seemed to live there.

By , from Harrisburg PA on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback

1
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience. We appreciate if we can get a more detailed feedback so we can improve our operation.

2
Family with small children Business Business

They need to remove all carpet to get rid of bad smell everywhere and they need to fix the sewer system

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize for the reported issue that we are not aware.

3
Everyone

i stayed at the hotel because of the location (close to my event) and the continental breakfast. I was very disappointed in the breakfast. Not good at all. The hotel is a bit dated and I didnt love the fact that the rooms have outside exits and the only way to get to breakfast each day was to either walk all the way around the hotel or drive. It was not convenient and I prob wouldn' stay there again. The room was ok, but dated. The bed was comfortable, but the noise from the highway is very loud. Bring earplugs.

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for the feedback that we will use to improve our operations.

5
Everyone

Nice low key hotel with good neighbourhood. Good cozy and warm place to stay.

By on Dec 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for your 5-star rating and the fact that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you return.

4
Everyone

It wasn’t what we expected for a presidential suite but it was clean and nice.

By , from Ft worth on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

Thank you for your rating and feedback. Would you please provide some additional feedback so we can find way to improve. We are looking forward to your return.

3
Everyone

Hotel seems to be well kept needs to be updated really close to highway so there was a lot of noise.not sure I would stay there again especially not for $100 a night

By , from Kansas on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Upon request, we can always assign you with a room at the back away from the highway. We look forward to your return at next year NASCAR/Indy races.

4
Everyone

The staff is awesome ,location is great . Really liked the room.

By , from OK on Apr 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and our services. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a better experience at your next stay with us.

Quality Inn & Suites North Richland Hills

8709 Airport Fwy, North Richland Hills, TX 76180
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-North-Richland-Hills.h20332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Worth-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-North-Richland-Hills.h20332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-North-Richland-Hills.h20332-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions