Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pointe Estero Beach Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Pointe Estero Beach Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Lobby area not very presentable. No doorman available. Lobby not manned 24 hours. Floors at lobby area and elevator wet floors almost all day. Pool entrance could be organized better. Free coffee offered from 8:00am to 12:00pm which was nice but considering there is no restaurant available on property nor in the inmediate vicinity, a continental breakfast would have been very convenient.

Great location. Staff helpful, beds comfortable and lots of beach for walking.

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Great staff. Lots to do in Fort Meyers Beach.

Right on the beach! Great pool and spa too! We'll be back!

The suite was perfect - the kids slept in another room so snoring didn't keep them awake. The full kitchen was terrific - we got groceries in and prepared many meals. The balcony had an ocean view for morning coffee and the pool was great. We will be back!

It was a fantastic location and had all the amenities of home in an open bright apartment overlooking the beach. The only criticism I have is something that I probably overlooked when booking. There was no housekeeping which is something I really look forward to on vacation since we have four little ones. The appliances were a little old and the vacuum barely worked. Other than that it was a wonderful place.

Large rooms so there was plenty of room for everyone. The property needs some updating.

All furniture was real old and tired looking, kitchen was outdated. Grounds were very nice. The particular unit needed a serious overhaul, it was evident it was purely a rental.

I was very pleased with the condo and view. Everything was as expected and we had no complaints. Parking was ample, everything we needed was in the room. Comfortable and nice. I would stay at Pointe Estero again.

Went to relax and place really helped with great view off balcony very peaceful

Took a family vacation. Went with our two boys ( 5 & 7). Kid friendly, safe & clean. The two things I would change would be the sting rays in the ocean ( saw about 40) close to where we were swimming and perhaps the rooms need updating. We will be back; probably staying at same place.

Hotel is on a lovely beach. Quiet location away from all the action of fort myers beach, but only a short drive to get to the tourist shops. Nice pool, beautiful beach with nice facilities. Really enjoyed the space of the 2 bedroom unit with a wonderful gulf view.

Nice pool, awesome beach, trolley stop to travel the island was close it was nice to not have to drive

Our stay was fantastic as usual. This is the third time we have stayed at Pointe Estero and will be coming back again in the near future.

Everything thing was over and beyond, the only negative feed back I can give is we had no room service the whole time we was there, which in turn we had to go get clean towels and amenities on our own.

Really really enjoyed our stay here with our kids 12, 9, 4, and 3. Loved the quiet location and plenty of room to run! We were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous beach and amazing powdery white sand. The pool was perfectly warm yet refreshing. Staff was so helpful. Would definitely come back.

Room had amazing view. Very quiet, very restful. Walking distance from dinning and movie theatre.

The hotel was located in a wonderful location, away from the hassle/bussel and current construction that's going on! The staff was very accommodating and rooms provided everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay short or long-term. The rooms need updating and could be cleaned better, I found myself cleaning a bit before we unpacked! However, we would return if/when we choose to vacation on Estero Island again!

We loved the vacation and Pointe Estero was a big part of why it was such a success. The location, the room, the view, the grounds-all excellent. The only thing to note is that this hotel doesn't have any on site dining or food/bar available, so keep that in mind. We also thought that there were non motorized water sports/activities available for free and nothing is free on the beach--even an umbrella and chair costs money to rent from beach vendor. So....that was a bit of a let down. But we loved it all otherwise.

6640 Estero Blvd Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Laundry facilities

Located in South Island within 2 miles (3 km) of Lover's Key Beach, Pointe Estero Beach Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of Lovers Key State Park. Each of the 60 rooms at this 3.5-star hotel includes a kitchen, a furnished balcony, and a sofa bed.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a washer/dryer, and a furnished balcony.


Property features

Guests of Pointe Estero Beach Resort have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and an outdoor tennis court. Self parking is available for USD 15.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help secure valuables, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this beach hotel include WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Two Bedroom Condo

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Two Bedroom Condo BEACHFRONT

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Everyone (12) Couples (28) Family (34) Other (2) Friends (3)
3
Partner Couples

Lobby area not very presentable. No doorman available. Lobby not manned 24 hours. Floors at lobby area and elevator wet floors almost all day. Pool entrance could be organized better. Free coffee offered from 8:00am to 12:00pm which was nice but considering there is no restaurant available on property nor in the inmediate vicinity, a continental breakfast would have been very convenient.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear Guest- We apologize that you were disappointed with the service level and amenities at the resort. We are a limited-service property and are sorry if this was not clearly communicated in our description. I will review our listing to be sure that it accurately depicts the experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Apr 24, 2019

5
Everyone

Great location. Staff helpful, beds comfortable and lots of beach for walking.

By on Jan 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2019

Dear Guest- We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the service you received while here. We hope that your walks on the beach were peaceful and restoring. Thank you for visiting Pointe Estero! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager

5
Everyone

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Great staff. Lots to do in Fort Meyers Beach.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2019

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking a moment too share your review. I am happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the area. We appreciate your review, it really means a lot to us! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager

5

condo/resort with great amenities

Everyone

Right on the beach! Great pool and spa too! We'll be back!

By on May 16, 2018

Review comment responded on May 19, 2018

Dear Guest! We are glad you had a great time! Can't wait to have you back! Best Regards, Curt Brenner – General Manager

5
Families

The suite was perfect - the kids slept in another room so snoring didn't keep them awake. The full kitchen was terrific - we got groceries in and prepared many meals. The balcony had an ocean view for morning coffee and the pool was great. We will be back!

By on Apr 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Dear Guest- We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at Pointe Estero. We will be sure to inspect the suite you stayed in to verify that the appliances and vacuum are all functioning properly. Thank you for sharing your experience! Best Regards, Curt

4
Everyone

It was a fantastic location and had all the amenities of home in an open bright apartment overlooking the beach. The only criticism I have is something that I probably overlooked when booking. There was no housekeeping which is something I really look forward to on vacation since we have four little ones. The appliances were a little old and the vacuum barely worked. Other than that it was a wonderful place.

By on Apr 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Dear Guest- We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at Pointe Estero. We will be sure to inspect the suite you stayed in to verify that the appliances and vacuum are all functioning properly. Thank you for sharing your experience! Best Regards, Curt

3

located right on the beach.

Everyone

Large rooms so there was plenty of room for everyone. The property needs some updating.

By , from chicago on Jan 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2018

Dear Michele, Thank you for staying at Pointe Estero and providing us with your comments. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. Please know that we are continuously improving our facilities and are currently in the process of replacing the carpeting in our units and have plans to upgrade the living rooms, dining rooms, and loft areas in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager

3

room in dire need of updating

Everyone

All furniture was real old and tired looking, kitchen was outdated. Grounds were very nice. The particular unit needed a serious overhaul, it was evident it was purely a rental.

By , from ny on Nov 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2017

Dear Norm, Thank you for staying at Pointe Estero and providing us with your comments. Please know that we are continuously improving our facilities and currently have plans to upgrade the living rooms, dining rooms, loft areas, and carpeting later this year. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve and continue our efforts to provide the best service possible. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager

5

wanted a nice two bedroom condo with a view/

Everyone

I was very pleased with the condo and view. Everything was as expected and we had no complaints. Parking was ample, everything we needed was in the room. Comfortable and nice. I would stay at Pointe Estero again.

By on Sep 4, 2017