Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool was down a couple of days Showers water was horrible Kinda dirt all around the premises Hallways carpeting was dirty and stained Was not in the condition it is described on line.

Easy check in very clean close to airport and major highway

Everything was perfect, staff and breakfast perfect

The room was outdated, Dark & depressing. I also didn't ask for a handicap room! They would NOT change my room.

Room was not properly cleaned prior to our arrival. There was a bottle cap and food on the floor which could be seen when sitting down. Also a piece of a wrapping under a chair. Obviously not properly vacuumed.

The room was not like the Orbitz pictures at all, Very dysfunctional! The bedroom had a massive piece of furniture where the fridge and microwave were. Some electrical box on the back was making clicking noises. It was obtrusive and made the room feel small. Room always felt muggy. This room was the exact opposite of what a suite should be.

I liked everything about the the place, not to happy about the breakfast, waffles only which makes no sense to me. Could have cereal, toast etc. more people touch your food in a restaurant.

for $130/night we were expecting something nicer. the shower had lukewarm water all 3 nights of our stay. breakfast, similar to other hotels, was sub-par due to covid; no hot entrees, and not a lot of selection. had to get fresh towels from front desk every morning. no housekeeping in room even though we stayed 3 nights.

Amber did a great job! Great service and help They took care of our workers and the accommodations were clean and pleasant. Will stay there again any time

I liked that this facility was 'not' pet friendly. I have dog and cat allergies and I will always stay at a Best Western because of this fact. The rooms were clean and updated with charging ports. Due to pandemic situation 'Breakfast to Go' bags were a nice and welcoming start to the day. Pool area was clean with many lounge chairs.

Bed was comfortable, shower was good, A/C worked well, Wi-Fi was good. Room was as it was supposed to be. A good value .

All the stamdard ammenities were included. Staff was helpful. The condition of everything was good.

Staff was amazing. Made me feel at home. Breakfast was terrific. Would definitely stay here again.

Clean hotel, very nice staff and the lady who does the breakfast is so very nice and helpful!!! Definitely will stay at Best Western again when we come back to visit family in Fort Myers 😊

My 5th time staying there. Staff is awesome and my stays are even better.

Ford Street Ext Fort Myers FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Edison Mall, Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites is within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Myers Country Club. This 102-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites's 102 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 39-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers.


Property features

At Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Everyone (22) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (17) Friends (1)
2
Family

Pool was down a couple of days Showers water was horrible Kinda dirt all around the premises Hallways carpeting was dirty and stained Was not in the condition it is described on line.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 2, 2021

We would like to extend our utmost apologies for the inconvenience of the pool issue. Unfortunately, we have to follow protocol from our pool technicians regarding safety and had to make the call on having it closed briefly. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I would reach out to assist you directly, but cannot due to the review being anonymous. You are welcome to give us a call when you have a spare moment and I’ll try my best to make this situation right.

4
Family

Easy check in very clean close to airport and major highway

By on Mar 25, 2021

5
Family with small children Family

Everything was perfect, staff and breakfast perfect

By on Mar 24, 2021

2
Family

The room was outdated, Dark & depressing. I also didn't ask for a handicap room! They would NOT change my room.

By on Mar 18, 2021

3
Everyone

Room was not properly cleaned prior to our arrival. There was a bottle cap and food on the floor which could be seen when sitting down. Also a piece of a wrapping under a chair. Obviously not properly vacuumed.

By on Mar 14, 2021

2
Family Family

The room was not like the Orbitz pictures at all, Very dysfunctional! The bedroom had a massive piece of furniture where the fridge and microwave were. Some electrical box on the back was making clicking noises. It was obtrusive and made the room feel small. Room always felt muggy. This room was the exact opposite of what a suite should be.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Good evening, We apologize for the negative experience. As you responded as anonymous, we cannot fix the issues as we cannot see which room you were assigned to. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we will make sure maintenance checks the rooms to make sure any electrical issues are dealt with immediately.

5
Partner Couples Family

I liked everything about the the place, not to happy about the breakfast, waffles only which makes no sense to me. Could have cereal, toast etc. more people touch your food in a restaurant.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our breakfast also includes items in the front lobby area which include, oatmeals, breakfast bars, breakfast sandwiches, cereals and oranges as well as milk and yogurt. The only food item in the breakfast area is our waffle station as we could not move that from the power source. We have seperate areas of breakfast to prevent too much crowding so assist in social distance practices we would like guests to adhere by. Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

3
Partner Couples

for $130/night we were expecting something nicer. the shower had lukewarm water all 3 nights of our stay. breakfast, similar to other hotels, was sub-par due to covid; no hot entrees, and not a lot of selection. had to get fresh towels from front desk every morning. no housekeeping in room even though we stayed 3 nights.

By on Jan 22, 2021

5
Business Business

Amber did a great job! Great service and help They took care of our workers and the accommodations were clean and pleasant. Will stay there again any time

By on Jan 13, 2021

5
Everyone

I liked that this facility was 'not' pet friendly. I have dog and cat allergies and I will always stay at a Best Western because of this fact. The rooms were clean and updated with charging ports. Due to pandemic situation 'Breakfast to Go' bags were a nice and welcoming start to the day. Pool area was clean with many lounge chairs.

By , from Zephyrhills, Fl. on Nov 24, 2020

Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

4400 Ford Street Ext, Fort Myers, FL 33916
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Best-Western-Fort-Myers-Inn-&-Suites.h17131-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Best-Western-Fort-Myers-Inn-&-Suites.h17131-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Best-Western-Fort-Myers-Inn-&-Suites.h17131-p2.Hotel-Reviews