Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location, great staff

I absoultley loved this place!! It was a hidden tropical paradise. It was very clean, staff was exremely friendly and helpful. very close to the beach, and restraurants. I would strongly recommend this place. very affordable and located in a beatiful area. we will definately come back!!

The tiki huts were a LIFE SAVOR! Able to enjoy the outside without being in direct sun. We spent lunch and dinners under them and evenings as well just talking. The pool was a hit with our kids! The private beach acsess thats steps from back gate is SO NICE! QUIET end of the beach for sure! Felt comfortable letting my teens go out on their own to board walk and beach. The back "road" isn't really a busy driving road mostly walkers, joggers, bikers! Rooms were good. I mean we were pleased and all the staff was delightful. But, the bathroom did have some (darker dirt/mold) in it but not much. There's no phones in room to call room service for new towels or toilet paper. You have to walk up to office each time you need something (its a small place so not a bad thing) The hammock looked so inviting but after going to seat on it. It was hanging to far down. Even our little one couldn't swing her butt hit the ground. We used the grill and the staff gave us the supplies for grill us. They even alowed me to borrow a knife for my tomatoes and avocados! We will for sure reccomend EVERYONE we know going in this direction for sure. We hit West Palm Beach (45 min north) for a day and Miami(45 min south) for a day absolutely a beautiful perfect vacation fir our family. 2nd street surf shop right down the road rents out surf boards $35 for the entire day! That was a huge hit for our teens! Breakfast and dinner at lucky fish right by the pier is supper yummy and walking distance.

A disappointing experience. It was really dirty. Other reviews said it was outdated but clean. But my son spilled a sprite on the floor and when I went to wipe it up, the paper towels were black with dirt. I mopped the entire floor, dirty everywhere. Gross. The pool looked nice and iguanas were very cool. But they were swimming and using the pool as a toilet. Needless to say, gross, we didn't swim. The outside cabanas were great and necessary as the hotel suite slept 5 of us but only had 2 chairs at the table. We ate lunch outside, which was lovely, except for the patron(?) conducting business calls, complete with swear words in front of our kids. Not the hotels fault, but he certainly made it difficult to enjoy lunch. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach and ocean which was the major draw. However, there is no guest laundry on property and no balconies where you can hang wet towels. After three trips to the beach in two days, our towels were gross. Other reviews mentioned the noise of the street and the hotel had responded that a poolside room would be better. It wasn't. Traffic, trucks, and train all night. I know the hotel owners can't control exactly what patrons are doing but they may want to remind guests about noise levels and/or enforce quiet hours. Both mornings we were awoken before 7 AM by 1) a profanity-laden family argument and 2) our buddy on his phone. After 2 sleepless nights, checked out 2 days early. No refund, compensation, or

The hotel as good as the price you paid. Nice, clean, close to the beach. What else?

Great staff very friendly and informative about the area.

It was quiet and had the prettiest grounds I've stayed on it had nice furniture with Tiki Huts a hammock and beautiful grounds around the flower beds, the rooms were spacious and clean and we had Beach accessed with complimentary chairs and umbrellas and the staff was super friendly and helpful!

It was very quaint, close to the beach. Gardens are beautiful. Grounds well kept. It is a nice mellow jem amongst the high rises. The staff were very kind and accommodating. They give out chairs and umbrellas for the beach that is a great perk. The bathrooms are crazy small and the fridge froze our eggs, but all and all a great place.

The staff were very friendly and always accommodating. The pool and tiki areas were great for lounging and you can’t find a closer location to the main beaches.

Very nice place even though lady had beach view rooms available at 2am check in and wouldn’t give me one. Nice courtyard and short walk over a driveway to the beach

Great resort. Kids went swimming and then we enjoyed the ocean. Staff there were top notch. We will be back!

The room was outdated-dark colors and furniture with the walls being painted over a few times. The table leg was broken. There wasn't a sign to put on the door to avoid housekeeping from coming in when we were gone. We aren't receptive to people entering, and weren't aware they would be entering while we were gone. Our sons walked in their bare feet once and their feet were black after doing so, so we made them wear shoes the rest of our stay. Smoking was allowed outside of the rooms, so as soon as you opened your door, all you could smell was cigarette smoke. It was disgusting, especially with young children.

Very friendly and helpful staff..nice location ....

Nice small hotel and, for the location, the price is right. Casia and Elizabeth at the front desk were really friendly and helpful, the housekeeping was done every day the bathroom supplies were appropriate and the room cleaned, also the bed was ok and well dressed there was a good provision of coffee every day and, outside, the garden and the pool well kept.

Not on ocean. Needs a lot of work. No where to eat. Stayed at better for same money.

South Ocean Boulevard Pompano Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of Pompano Municipal Pier, Oceans Beach Resort is within 2 miles (3 km) of Pompano Beach Amphitheatre. This 30-room hotel has a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 30 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Ironing boards and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Oceans Beach Resort enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a picnic area. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this beach hotel include barbecue grills and a garden.

Room options

Junior Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Garden View

3 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

King Room - Disability Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite with Two King Beds - Disability Access

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Oceans Beach Resort

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Family (6)
5
Partner Couples

Great location, great staff

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2021

We thank you for your review.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the garden.

5
Partner Couples

I absoultley loved this place!! It was a hidden tropical paradise. It was very clean, staff was exremely friendly and helpful. very close to the beach, and restraurants. I would strongly recommend this place. very affordable and located in a beatiful area. we will definately come back!!

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2021

We thank you for your kind review.

4
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The tiki huts were a LIFE SAVOR! Able to enjoy the outside without being in direct sun. We spent lunch and dinners under them and evenings as well just talking. The pool was a hit with our kids! The private beach acsess thats steps from back gate is SO NICE! QUIET end of the beach for sure! Felt comfortable letting my teens go out on their own to board walk and beach. The back "road" isn't really a busy driving road mostly walkers, joggers, bikers! Rooms were good. I mean we were pleased and all the staff was delightful. But, the bathroom did have some (darker dirt/mold) in it but not much. There's no phones in room to call room service for new towels or toilet paper. You have to walk up to office each time you need something (its a small place so not a bad thing) The hammock looked so inviting but after going to seat on it. It was hanging to far down. Even our little one couldn't swing her butt hit the ground. We used the grill and the staff gave us the supplies for grill us. They even alowed me to borrow a knife for my tomatoes and avocados! We will for sure reccomend EVERYONE we know going in this direction for sure. We hit West Palm Beach (45 min north) for a day and Miami(45 min south) for a day absolutely a beautiful perfect vacation fir our family. 2nd street surf shop right down the road rents out surf boards $35 for the entire day! That was a huge hit for our teens! Breakfast and dinner at lucky fish right by the pier is supper yummy and walking distance.

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

We thank you for your review.

2
Family with small children

A disappointing experience. It was really dirty. Other reviews said it was outdated but clean. But my son spilled a sprite on the floor and when I went to wipe it up, the paper towels were black with dirt. I mopped the entire floor, dirty everywhere. Gross. The pool looked nice and iguanas were very cool. But they were swimming and using the pool as a toilet. Needless to say, gross, we didn't swim. The outside cabanas were great and necessary as the hotel suite slept 5 of us but only had 2 chairs at the table. We ate lunch outside, which was lovely, except for the patron(?) conducting business calls, complete with swear words in front of our kids. Not the hotels fault, but he certainly made it difficult to enjoy lunch. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach and ocean which was the major draw. However, there is no guest laundry on property and no balconies where you can hang wet towels. After three trips to the beach in two days, our towels were gross. Other reviews mentioned the noise of the street and the hotel had responded that a poolside room would be better. It wasn't. Traffic, trucks, and train all night. I know the hotel owners can't control exactly what patrons are doing but they may want to remind guests about noise levels and/or enforce quiet hours. Both mornings we were awoken before 7 AM by 1) a profanity-laden family argument and 2) our buddy on his phone. After 2 sleepless nights, checked out 2 days early. No refund, compensation, or

By , from Chicago, IL on Jan 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You and your whole family was in and out of the room, on the beach , pool etc, so i'm sure there was a lot of sand and water and debris from the beach. If you required the extra cleaning of your room, the front desk and housekeeping would have gladly provided this service for you,The coldest day in Florida came in, You stated you wanted to check out. MAYBE DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER. You stated someone was talking on the phone outside your room at 6,30am. We said give us 15- 30 minutes to check the cameras, you stated you were leaving as your kids were already loaded in your car, After you departed we did check the camera and there were 2 men departing from room 107 going towards the parking , at no time did they stop outside your room. They walked on the common walkway . no body was seen outside your door, or on the phone. When you booked it does not state we have laundry facility. Also this hotel is between the intracoastal and the beach, there are no trains or railway tracks.? The nearest railway and trains are 20 minutes west. If other guests used swear words and you were upset by it , you could have come to the office and management would have gladly gone to have a word with them. A1A is a main road that goes north to south , all residents of the condominiums along the beach have to use this road to get to their homes or condos. All tourists use THIS ROAD to get to hotel or restaurants. WE CANNOT CONTROL WHO USES THESE ROADS AND AT WHAT TIME.

4
Family

The hotel as good as the price you paid. Nice, clean, close to the beach. What else?

By , from Verona, NJ on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

We agree , the location is excellent.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please consider our hotel for future visits.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us, please visit and stay with us again.

4
Business Business

Great staff very friendly and informative about the area.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

we thank you for your review

4
Everyone

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

We are happy you enjoyed your saty

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Oceans-Beach-Resort.h5976156-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Oceans-Beach-Resort.h5976156-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Oceans-Beach-Resort.h5976156-p2.Hotel-Reviews