Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked that the shower was hot and had great water pressure. I liked that the ac was cold. I didn't like the parking lot.

The front desk employee was rude. And not help to me at all when I was having problems

Simple, affordable, well located and very convenient, if you go to Hallandale and stay at Knights Inn “hallandale”, you have to understand: this is is a Motel with many 4 and 5 stars Hotels around it within 1 mile on any direction, but this is the only place with access to Hallandale Beach or Miami without compromising your budget. 100% recommendable

This was the WORST experience I have ever had. I paid for a 2 room suite with full kitchen, basically a room split by make shift walls THAT DIDN'T EVEN GO UP TO THE CEILING. The "suite" was being shared by 3 people and the bathroom door DID NOT CLOSE. The next day I was moved into a smaller room with broken air conditioning. The next day I was moved into an even smaller room with A BROKEN BED. Each time I packed up and moved myself and had to deal with an annoyed staff front desk staff that gave me attitude, he was nicer after I tipped him. I finally checked out early. No refunds or returned money of any kind, not even a dollar. NO RESPONSE FROM OWNER despite numerous messages and email. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP!!!

Perfect location Very close to shopping center and to the beach No internet service to the room I have to go all the way to the office to get internet connection

The room was absolutely gross the smell inside of it was on the tolerable there was roaches visible walking around and I was very unhappy with the way staff greet you honestly one of the worst places I have ever stayed local he stayed one night I know better not to ever stay there again

The property was outdated, not clean, room had an awful smell, and the online pictures were not even close to what it looked like...for 150$ a night...not worth it at all...

It is like from the old movies Where you go to your room from the drive in

I liked nothing about this hotel except for the checkin person. He was very polite. The room was sooo basic - not even a phone to call down & complain. Sheets were thin & facecloth was threadbare & rough. Bugs everywhere!! We killed several (photos) & kept finding them in the bathroom, drawers, & even in the fridge, alive! I couldn’t sleep. Never before have I had this situation even in other Knights Inns.

The motel needs renovations, especially, the bathrooms. But, it’s clean, personnel is very friendly and overall it was good for the money we paid.

Unsafe security with key instead of key card. Flooring and bathroom need much attention. Bad bed.

Cheap price for a weekend stay by the beach. Big iguana running around the property loose

Thats not a hotel,this is real hell..dirty,old,cockroaches everywhere..the worst hotel in my life

The worst hotel I’ve stayed in a long time. Lob is outdated and worn. Check-in counter was dirty. Room wasn’t clean.

This place should be de-listed from Orbitz and closed by the Health Board. No human being should be exposed to staying in such deplorable comditions.

Diplomat Parkway Hallandale Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Beach
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hollywood Beach is a short stroll from Knights Inn Hallandale, and other popular attractions like Gulfstream Park Racing and Casino are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 47-room motel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free self parking.


Dining

The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

All of Knights Inn Hallandale's 47 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels. Free local calls, desks, and free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Knights Inn Hallandale have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Hallandale

Everyone (18) Couples (6) Business (5) Family (10) Other (1)
3
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you

4
Partner Couples

I liked that the shower was hot and had great water pressure. I liked that the ac was cold. I didn't like the parking lot.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you

1
Families

The front desk employee was rude. And not help to me at all when I was having problems

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Dear Cheryl, Our team always strives to deliver excellent service to our guests, and the fact that we were unable to provide you with the superior hospitality we aim for is disheartening. We apologize for any perceived rudeness on behalf of our staff and will be forwarding your feedback to our team so we can ensure an even better service to future guests. Should your adventures bring you our way in the future, we'd love to host you again and show you the warm, welcoming hospitality we're capable of.

5
Family with small children

Simple, affordable, well located and very convenient, if you go to Hallandale and stay at Knights Inn “hallandale”, you have to understand: this is is a Motel with many 4 and 5 stars Hotels around it within 1 mile on any direction, but this is the only place with access to Hallandale Beach or Miami without compromising your budget. 100% recommendable

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank you, very much! (It's a Hotel) That's true!

1
Families Families

This was the WORST experience I have ever had. I paid for a 2 room suite with full kitchen, basically a room split by make shift walls THAT DIDN'T EVEN GO UP TO THE CEILING. The "suite" was being shared by 3 people and the bathroom door DID NOT CLOSE. The next day I was moved into a smaller room with broken air conditioning. The next day I was moved into an even smaller room with A BROKEN BED. Each time I packed up and moved myself and had to deal with an annoyed staff front desk staff that gave me attitude, he was nicer after I tipped him. I finally checked out early. No refunds or returned money of any kind, not even a dollar. NO RESPONSE FROM OWNER despite numerous messages and email. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP!!!

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Our team appreciates the feedback. We are sorry that we failed to offer you exceptional accommodations during your time with us. Though our staff continued to make an effort to find you a room that met your needs, we apologize that you had to cut your stay short. Unfortunately, because your reservation was made through a third-party, all discussion regarding refunds must be directed to Orbitz. We will work to improve upon your concerns and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. Cheers.

3
Families

Perfect location Very close to shopping center and to the beach No internet service to the room I have to go all the way to the office to get internet connection

By on Apr 11, 2019

1
Business Business Travelers

The room was absolutely gross the smell inside of it was on the tolerable there was roaches visible walking around and I was very unhappy with the way staff greet you honestly one of the worst places I have ever stayed local he stayed one night I know better not to ever stay there again

By on Mar 21, 2019

2
Family with small children Families

The property was outdated, not clean, room had an awful smell, and the online pictures were not even close to what it looked like...for 150$ a night...not worth it at all...

By on Mar 18, 2019

4
Everyone

It is like from the old movies Where you go to your room from the drive in

By on Mar 16, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2019

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Hallandale.h4985844-p2.Hotel-Reviews