Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Basin Park Hotel and Spa

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This was our second stay at this hotel. Overall, the location is excellent (right in the middle of downtown Eureka Springs) which is why we opted to stay here again. The hotel is old and could use some updating, but clean and consistent with the general "Victorian" feel of the town. My biggest complaint from our recent stay was that our rooms were located in the middle of the spa (as in, there were massage rooms on either side of us) making it a bit awkward to come and go, especially with children who we were constantly "hushing" as to not disturb massages. The higher Friday night rate did include breakfast on Saturday morning which was pretty good (included an omelet station which was nice).

The staff was so friendly and helpful! They all seemed to enjoy their work.

Older but very nice hotel located in the heart of Eureka Springs. Since our plans were to bar hop for my birthday, the hotels location made that very easy. Room was extremely nice and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, including but not limited to: Kerry, Curtis, Kristen, Chad, and the young man at the omelet station.

Enjoyed our stay at the Basin Park. Walking distance to most everything we wanted to do.

Only complaint is the rates went really high for the weekend! Almost way to high!!!!

This hotel is in a beautiful old building in a charming downtown setting. However, that's about it. The room was tiny and cramped. The beds were comfy, but they took up 90% of the room. There was an armoire, but it was hard to open being so close to the foot of the bed. Since there wasn't a dresser, we had to put out bag on what looked like an old crate on the floor. The sink was in the room (not the bathroom) and was not very clean, and the room had very poor lighting. the bathroom was nice, but also quite small. The wedding reception was in a ballroom on the second floor. The room was also very poorly lighted, and also kind of dirty. During the reception water just started coming out of two of the light fixtures over guest tables. It was weird. Plus, we heard that the staff were rude and very unaccomodating to several of the wedding party's families. Overall, being a historic hotel is no excuse for being dilapidated and gross.

The hotel was easy to find, right in the middle of town. The elevator was out of order when we arrived. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The carpet was new and the the bedding was excellent. The room had a nice view. There was no real theme to the the room except a hodge podge of furnishings.Too bad because the hotel has a lot of potential. A small shelf in the bathroom would have been nice for toiletries as it had a small pedestal sink with no place for toiletries. Although the electrical was very dated, at least they had added a couple of power strips the the night stand and dresser so there was a place to recharge your electronics.

Very cool, old hotel with lots of charm! We enjoyed our stay there & especially the updated shower with the vintage feeling room. The balcony cafe was nice too & the complimentary breakfast was wonderful as we enjoyed the beauty of the town & surroundings!

I Surprised my wife with a quick weekend trip to Eureka Springs, and the Basin Park Hotel for our Anniversary. The staff were great, friendly and accommodating. The only partial negatives were, poor Wi-Fi signal, and the elevator was out of order for a few hours. However they were quick to get someone there to get the elevator going in a timely manor. While at the hotel, my wife and I took the the haunted history tour of the Basin Park hotel. Our tour guide Jeff was outstanding, he made the tour worth the price of admission. I've stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels, and for a hotel that's over 100 years old, this hotel is right up there with what other reviews say about it.

We took a quick getaway trip and this hotel is located in the middle of it all. They will shuttle you back and forth to parking, the top of the hill, or their other hotel location. Great service.

If you are going to eureka springs for your first time or been there many times, it would be hard to find a better location than this. Step out the hotel door and your in the heart of all that makes eureka great. Hotel has lots of history and rooms have been updated tastefully. Our room also had fantastic view of downtown and the basin park with live music being played. Nice plus to have cooked breakfast included and restaurant and balcony bar right in hotel.

This was my first time to Eureka Springs. I visited for a summer time weekend getaway with my girlfriend. After reading reviews, I knew most of the hotels in town were older and had lower star ratings. I did not have high expectations for the Basin Park Hotel, but its location appeared to be in the middle of the activities in downtown Eureka Springs. Overall, I was impressed by the hotel and its unique experience. The hotel was built in 1905. It has a rustic feel but the rooms and accommodations are up to date. A key is still used to enter your room. There is an old small elevator, but we mostly took the stairs. The floors are creaky but that was no concern to me. Apparently the hotel is haunted and there is a tour you can take. My room was standard and it had a comfortable king bed. There was a flat screen TV. The room was very clean. The sink was across the room from the bathroom, a little awkward but just added to the experience. Free parking was several blocks downhill from the hotel. There was a shuttle that ran back and forth regularly. If you plan to drive a lot on your stay, this may be inconvenient. There are several dining options in the hotel including the Balcony Restaurant and pizza cafe. The Balcony has a good variety of food and drinks. It overlooks Spring and Main Streets. They have nightly acoustic music on the balcony. There was also a spa that seemed busy because my girlfriend could not get an appointment. On check in, a pass was provided for activities including your choice of 2 tours, shuttle service to the Crescent Hotel pool, and daily free breakfast buffet. We went on the Downtown and Underground tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and she gave a great historical perspective of the town. Overall, I recommend this hotel as it was a good value, had comfortable furnishings, and was in a great location near all of the dinning and shopping. There is a lot of history behind the Basin Park Hotel and this little mountain town.

Our stay at Basin Park Hotel was great, I loved how it was right in the middle of everything. The room was great for an older hotel, it was a little small and hard to move around in with our kids, but we weren't in it much except to sleep. Loved how it was right next to the park and that it had a lovely balcony restaurant to eat in, just wish the service had been faster. Overall great experience.

No parking place they have to shuttle back and fourth .

The location is right in the center of everything downtown if that's your thing. The parking is limited and very far away-- so far away that the shuttle has to take you to and from the parking lot. We got the last space when we returned to the hotel at midnight, so parking scarce. The hotel is as old as the town is, which gives it a lot of charm. The room and bathroom were very small by today's standards, and the bed was a little stiff for our taste. I would recommend staying there to anyone, but I think my gf & I want to experiment and try some of the other hotels next time we visit.

Booked a luxury King Room. They gave us a room with nice view of Basin Park. Unfortunately it was on the 5th floor under the 6th floor billiards room. Loud and noisy activity above our room . Walls are very thin and lots of loud drunken people wandering the halls till all hours.

This is an old hotel, furniture in rooms is old etc. However, the bed was nice and new and very comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Location could not be any better.

My fiancé and I stayed at the Basin this weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is old and creaky- but that is what we expected from a hotel that is over a 100 years old! The room was tiny but came with a pretty comfortable king sized bed. You could hear the other guests upstairs when they walked and at times I could hear the people in the next room when using the bathroom. I brought along a pair of ear plugs and slept fine. My fiancé didn’t have any earplugs and woke up at 7 am to the people upstairs “square dancing” as he referred to it. My advice- bring earplugs! You really can’t beat the location of the hotel. It is centrally located downtown and within walking distance to many of the shops/restaurants. The parking was included in the hotel price and they have a shuttle that runs from the parking lot to the hotel. The shuttle driver was very friendly and nice. The hotel provides this shuttle not only to the parking lot but also to anywhere you want to go in downtown Eureka free of charge. That was a definite bonus! The hotel also provided a pretty decent buffet breakfast with omelet station in the morning. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning at some point in the future!

I have stayed at this hotel for many years, but I won't be back. The room and bath were grungy, the AC was falling apart and rattly so we could not use it even though it was warm at night, and the floor was incredibly noisy. The folks above us wouldn't stop banging and crashing all night and when I called the desk they did nothing to assist. No sleep on the night of my 50th, and not for good reasons.

Love the location and the historical old building. Rooms are small but you have balcony dining, a roof top bar and hot tub on the terace. The one thing I just didn't understand was the perfectly great coffee shop by the front desk area was closed all week and opens only on Fri,Sat, and Sun. Sorry, but the coffee in-room is awful and no other coffee is available in the a.m. at any nearby shop. I would have loved some good coffee in the a.m. on Mon, Tues., Wed., and Thurs.!

12 Spring St Eureka Springs AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Eureka Springs Historic District, Basin Park Hotel and Spa is adjacent to Eureka Springs City Auditorium and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Eureka Springs District Court. This 59-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Eureka Springs and also close to Eureka Springs Historical Museum and Great Passion Play Amphitheater.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 59 individually decorated rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ceiling fans. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and cable TV. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include ironing boards.


Property features

A full-service spa, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas are featured at Basin Park Hotel and Spa. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this spa hotel include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, Jetted Tub

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Basin Park Hotel and Spa

Everyone (7) Couples (16) Family (4) Friends (3)
3

conveniently located but older hotel

Everyone

This was our second stay at this hotel. Overall, the location is excellent (right in the middle of downtown Eureka Springs) which is why we opted to stay here again. The hotel is old and could use some updating, but clean and consistent with the general "Victorian" feel of the town. My biggest complaint from our recent stay was that our rooms were located in the middle of the spa (as in, there were massage rooms on either side of us) making it a bit awkward to come and go, especially with children who we were constantly "hushing" as to not disturb massages. The higher Friday night rate did include breakfast on Saturday morning which was pretty good (included an omelet station which was nice).

By , from New Orleans on Jul 10, 2017

5

we will be back

Everyone

The staff was so friendly and helpful! They all seemed to enjoy their work.

By , from Arkansas on Feb 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you return to Eureka Springs.

5

great location

Everyone

Older but very nice hotel located in the heart of Eureka Springs. Since our plans were to bar hop for my birthday, the hotels location made that very easy. Room was extremely nice and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, including but not limited to: Kerry, Curtis, Kristen, Chad, and the young man at the omelet station.

By on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2017

Thank you. Please visit us next time you're in Eureka Springs.

4

centrally locates

Everyone

Enjoyed our stay at the Basin Park. Walking distance to most everything we wanted to do.

By on Feb 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you return to Eureka Springs.

5

great stay!

Everyone

Only complaint is the rates went really high for the weekend! Almost way to high!!!!

By on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2016

We're sorry you didn't like the hotel rates that you booked and paid for. Our rates are comparable to every other hotel in downtown Eureka Springs. Have a good day.

2

disappointing...

Everyone

This hotel is in a beautiful old building in a charming downtown setting. However, that's about it. The room was tiny and cramped. The beds were comfy, but they took up 90% of the room. There was an armoire, but it was hard to open being so close to the foot of the bed. Since there wasn't a dresser, we had to put out bag on what looked like an old crate on the floor. The sink was in the room (not the bathroom) and was not very clean, and the room had very poor lighting. the bathroom was nice, but also quite small. The wedding reception was in a ballroom on the second floor. The room was also very poorly lighted, and also kind of dirty. During the reception water just started coming out of two of the light fixtures over guest tables. It was weird. Plus, we heard that the staff were rude and very unaccomodating to several of the wedding party's families. Overall, being a historic hotel is no excuse for being dilapidated and gross.

By , from Morgantown, WV on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2016

When they built this hotel in 1905, the builders made the rooms extremely small. We've expanded as many rooms as possible but are limited due to the foot thick, limestone walls the building is constructed of. I apologize for the water coming down from the ceiling during the reception. This was not due to poor maintenance but to a guest in the room above the reception who broke off their jacuzzi faucet. We dealt with the issue as quickly as possible. I'll address the staff about their rudeness toward your guests. However, no complaints were reported to the front desk during the ceremony, after or at check out about the leak or rude staff members. Have a good day.

2

convenient location

Everyone

The hotel was easy to find, right in the middle of town. The elevator was out of order when we arrived. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The carpet was new and the the bedding was excellent. The room had a nice view. There was no real theme to the the room except a hodge podge of furnishings.Too bad because the hotel has a lot of potential. A small shelf in the bathroom would have been nice for toiletries as it had a small pedestal sink with no place for toiletries. Although the electrical was very dated, at least they had added a couple of power strips the the night stand and dresser so there was a place to recharge your electronics.

By on Apr 25, 2016

4

trip with the family

Families

Very cool, old hotel with lots of charm! We enjoyed our stay there & especially the updated shower with the vintage feeling room. The balcony cafe was nice too & the complimentary breakfast was wonderful as we enjoyed the beauty of the town & surroundings!

By on Jun 30, 2015

4

great place to celebrate anniversary

Couples

I Surprised my wife with a quick weekend trip to Eureka Springs, and the Basin Park Hotel for our Anniversary. The staff were great, friendly and accommodating. The only partial negatives were, poor Wi-Fi signal, and the elevator was out of order for a few hours. However they were quick to get someone there to get the elevator going in a timely manor. While at the hotel, my wife and I took the the haunted history tour of the Basin Park hotel. Our tour guide Jeff was outstanding, he made the tour worth the price of admission. I've stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels, and for a hotel that's over 100 years old, this hotel is right up there with what other reviews say about it.

By on Apr 21, 2015

5

quick getaway

Couples

We took a quick getaway trip and this hotel is located in the middle of it all. They will shuttle you back and forth to parking, the top of the hill, or their other hotel location. Great service.

By on Apr 17, 2015