Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Extremely friendly staff who will go above and beyond to accommodate. I was staying for business for multiple days and they were able to set me up with a room with a kitchenette. Due to Covid restrictions the breakfast buffet area was closed. The pool was open. The grounds are kept very clean and the rooms are in good shape with nice comfortable beds. It was a very pleasant stay.

I liked that they had ashtrays outside all the rooms because I am a smoker, it was quiet, had a pool and a little gazebo with rocking chairs and a water fountain. Very nice

No coffee

The only things to keep this from a stellar five-star rating is their pillows are sub-standard, and they have no coffee service or coffee makers in the rooms. I would be happy to stay here again, but would bring my own pillow and coffee.

Great showers and terrible pillows!

For the price (paid $55 /night) it was a good motel. This was during the corona virus pandemic so hotels rates are lower. However I would not pay more than $80 / night for this motel. Room was clean. Clean sheets. Nothing fancy. Remodeled Bathroom was nicer than the room itself. basic accommodation which was good enough for us.

Breakfast was ok. Nothing special and there wasn’t much variety

I thought this would be a diamond in the rough, nope, just rough. We arrived late, they had the windows open all day so we walked into a room full of dead bugs on the floor, and spiders in the shower. The toilet did not flush, in the middle of the night it started to overflow we woke to 1” of standing water, our suitcases got wet, it’s was a mess. They did not attempt to refund us at all.

The location was just right and given the price, everything was great. The only thing we were somewhat upset about was on our last night spent there, parking lot was completely full, and kids were very loud playing outside our window very late into the night.

Hotel charged my card before arrival. When I made reservation with Orbitz, I checked to not charge card until arrival. I was going to use my debit upon arrival as recommended by my bank. This disappointed me

The Motel was excellent! Everything was very clean, staff was helpful and polite and the room was very spacious. We appreciated having a fridge and microwave in the room. There was also an excellent burger place next store and a gas station with a convenience store.

Very nicely kept, great breakfast, excellent value!

Great value. Recently remodeled. convenient location.

It's a motel. Good for one night. We paid for a room with 2 King beds, and got a room with only 1 King bed.

Nice hotel for good price. I added a day to my stay and had no problem

Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Great place!

S. Escondido Blvd Escondido CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located in Kit Carson within a short walk of Rady Children Hospital, Motel Mediteran Escondido is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ferrara Winery. This 37-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 37 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Climb into a pillowtop bed with Egyptian cotton sheets.


Property features

Guests of Motel Mediteran Escondido enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a garden.

Room options

Economy Single Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Economy Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Single Room, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Economy Single Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel Mediteran Escondido

Everyone (27) Business (1) Couples (3) Students (1) Family (4)
5
Everyone

Extremely friendly staff who will go above and beyond to accommodate. I was staying for business for multiple days and they were able to set me up with a room with a kitchenette. Due to Covid restrictions the breakfast buffet area was closed. The pool was open. The grounds are kept very clean and the rooms are in good shape with nice comfortable beds. It was a very pleasant stay.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

I liked that they had ashtrays outside all the rooms because I am a smoker, it was quiet, had a pool and a little gazebo with rocking chairs and a water fountain. Very nice

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Friends

No coffee

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Friends

The only things to keep this from a stellar five-star rating is their pillows are sub-standard, and they have no coffee service or coffee makers in the rooms. I would be happy to stay here again, but would bring my own pillow and coffee.

By on Jun 14, 2021

4
Friends

Great showers and terrible pillows!

By on Jun 14, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jan 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our review online. We take all feedback in to consideration to help improve our facility. I am so glad to hear my employees are always exceptional to you. Thanks again for choosing Motel Mediteran and hope to see you again soon

4
Everyone

For the price (paid $55 /night) it was a good motel. This was during the corona virus pandemic so hotels rates are lower. However I would not pay more than $80 / night for this motel. Room was clean. Clean sheets. Nothing fancy. Remodeled Bathroom was nicer than the room itself. basic accommodation which was good enough for us.

By , from Baghdad, Iraq on Apr 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 6, 2020

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our review online. We take all feedback in to consideration to help improve our facility. I am so glad to hear my employees are always exceptional to you. Thanks again for choosing Motel Mediteran and hope to see you again soon

4
Everyone

Breakfast was ok. Nothing special and there wasn’t much variety

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on May 6, 2020

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our review online. We take all feedback in to consideration to help improve our facility. I am so glad to hear my employees are always exceptional to you. Thanks again for choosing Motel Mediteran and hope to see you again soon

4
Everyone

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our review online. We take all feedback in to consideration to help improve our facility. I am so glad to hear my employees are always exceptional to you. Thanks again for choosing Motel Mediteran and hope to see you again soon

1
Partner Couples Family

I thought this would be a diamond in the rough, nope, just rough. We arrived late, they had the windows open all day so we walked into a room full of dead bugs on the floor, and spiders in the shower. The toilet did not flush, in the middle of the night it started to overflow we woke to 1” of standing water, our suitcases got wet, it’s was a mess. They did not attempt to refund us at all.

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our review online. We take all feedback in to consideration to help improve the property as well as the staff. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experience during your stay . After you bring the issue at front desk we have checked the room throughly and not even found single dead bugs or spider in the room and also the toilet over flow since you have thrown lots of tissue in side the toilet bowl .So please accept the apology . Thanks again for choosing Motel Mediteran and hope to see you again soon

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Escondido-Hotels-Motel-Mediteran-Escondido.h2322323-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Escondido-Hotels-Motel-Mediteran-Escondido.h2322323-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Escondido-Hotels-Motel-Mediteran-Escondido.h2322323-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions