Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice, spacious room, king bed plus pull-out couch. A desk and chair, but no table to eat at. A fridge and microwave, no coffee maker (and no coffee in lobby; most likely due to Covid protocol.) Nice bathroom and shower/tub. Good for the price. Very helpful and kind reception staff. A little hard to find coffee and restaurants on the Cape this year.

Check in was easy and fast. Cleanliness was good. Towels are a little tired, and there was just one working door key.

Super clean, spacious rooms, great location! Very quiet with mature trees.

Good price, good location for fresh seafood and nice beaches. Phone in the room didn’t work. Saw 3 spiders in the bathroom.

Rooms were old and smelled of disinfectant. Walls were thin and you could hear everything in next room. Placed on back side of motel were it was very dark . My wife felt very uncomfortable so we checked out with out staying the night. Person a front desk when told we were leaving and why said because it was an Orbiz booking I would have to deal with them

Very clean and comfortable, excellent value and good location. We would stay again.

Great location close to everything. Very fast check in and out. Continental breakfast Dailey, always stocked.

location is prime. right in the middle of bay side and ocean side less than 5 minutes to first encounter beach or nauset beach.

Nice motel with good breakfast and not that far from the beaches. Enjoyed the clean pool tremendously.

Great value for price. Close to beautiful beaches. Easy access to highway. Friendly, helpful staff.

The location of this hotel is set back from Rt. 6 so it's quiet. Nearly all of the rooms are in one story buildings so there is no noise from above. The bike trail is adjacent to the rear of the property. The rooms were comfortable with two queen beds in the one we stayed in. Everything worked well, the room was clean, the TV was fine. The continental breakfast featured lots of carbs: bagels, bread, rolls, sweets, etc. The only fruit there was apples. Lots of coffee. I would go again.

I am 66 yrs old ..do u know how many motels I've been in? travled to 49 of the states...and 4 provinces in canada...but let me say this honestly... Captains Quarters was THE BEST place I ever had the pleasure of staying...The owner was wonderful...the room super clean...the continental breakfast was great too....quiet...clean...wooded area...peaceful...nice pool....what more could you ask for in a motel on Cape Cod????? Cant wait to go back there next year....you will not be disappointed if you stay there. I promise

My mother and I wanted to spend a night on the Cape over the Labor-day weekend! Accommodation was not that important for one night, as long as you have a clean bed and a clean bathroom! This was NOT the case. I have never been in such a filthy, dirty room. The toilet bowl, faucets, carpet, everything was filthy. The beds had lipstick stained pillow cases and hair all over. Made us think that the sheets were not changed after the last visitor. There were crumbs, popcorn and dust all over the carpet. When we pulled back the night stands and beds we found dirt from months ago, I swear! We asked to change the room at the reception but they were fully booked, then we asked them to clean it again. Two young boys came in and were "done" in less than 3 minutes!! On top of that we saw a roach crawling on the bed. Needless to say it was a tough night to sleep! Breakfast was served. The breakfast room was dirty as well. The cream cheese for the bagels old! And the staff just said, when I pointed out the cleanliness issues: thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Do not book this motel. There are plenty of others. It is worth spending an extra 20 bucks.

you must go to Provincetown just 20 mins from the hotel. Also check out downtown Wellfleet, many great shops and restaurants.

I was not at the hotel alot, but it was comfortable and cool. I appreciated the coffee maker to be able to have hot water. I had to hunt around and unplug things to get the refrigerator to work and to plug in a light. The sheets seemed clean, but stained from previous use which really bothered me, so I slept on top of the blanket.

THE PRICE WAS NICE FOR THE AVERAGE INCOME.

While we were on our trip, we went to the beach.

They didn't have our reservation, very disorganized, kind of creepy.

State Highway/Route 6 Eastham MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Captains Quarters Motel & Conference Center places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Cape Cod National Seashore and Nauset Beach. This 75-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a conference center.


Rooms

All 75 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. 39-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Captains Quarters Motel & Conference Center features free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Captains Quarters Motel & Conference Center

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (8) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

Nice, spacious room, king bed plus pull-out couch. A desk and chair, but no table to eat at. A fridge and microwave, no coffee maker (and no coffee in lobby; most likely due to Covid protocol.) Nice bathroom and shower/tub. Good for the price. Very helpful and kind reception staff. A little hard to find coffee and restaurants on the Cape this year.

By , from Milford, CT on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay with us. We value your comments. Thank you again!

3
Everyone

Check in was easy and fast. Cleanliness was good. Towels are a little tired, and there was just one working door key.

By on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

We truly apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I would like to know what room number that was so we can address those issues.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Thank you for your rating.

5
Family

Super clean, spacious rooms, great location! Very quiet with mature trees.

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.

4
Everyone

Good price, good location for fresh seafood and nice beaches. Phone in the room didn’t work. Saw 3 spiders in the bathroom.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We’re so glad you had some good experience. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank You.

1
Family Family

Rooms were old and smelled of disinfectant. Walls were thin and you could hear everything in next room. Placed on back side of motel were it was very dark . My wife felt very uncomfortable so we checked out with out staying the night. Person a front desk when told we were leaving and why said because it was an Orbiz booking I would have to deal with them

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had a negative experience. We will work on it to make sure our guest have a comfortable stay. We look forward to host you again. Thank you.

4
Family

Very clean and comfortable, excellent value and good location. We would stay again.

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for your great compliment. We really appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

Great location close to everything. Very fast check in and out. Continental breakfast Dailey, always stocked.

By on Oct 9, 2018

4
Everyone

location is prime. right in the middle of bay side and ocean side less than 5 minutes to first encounter beach or nauset beach.

By on Jul 25, 2018

Captains Quarters Motel & Conference Center

5000 State Highway/Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Eastham-Hotels-Captains-Quarters-Motel-&-Conference-Center.h1080509-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eastham-Hotels-Captains-Quarters-Motel-&-Conference-Center.h1080509-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Eastham-Hotels-Captains-Quarters-Motel-&-Conference-Center.h1080509-p2.Hotel-Reviews