Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The phone call prior to check-in was very nice as we were coming from over 370 miles away and had 2 rooms, one being a pet room. Super accomodating, friendly front desk staff! Our pet room had zero pet odor and the laminate/vynil flooring was a nice touch. The second room could've used some updating. We were just there to lay our heads at night being we were in town to spend Easter with family so this establishment fit our needs perfectly!

Customer is great. Friendly and peaceful environment. Will recommend

Our room was spacious and had a microwave, refrigerator, breakfast and good coffee in the morning and plenty of hot water for a shower. The TV didn’t work but I didn’t let that bother me. The dehumidifier in the room was terrific because the room smelled fresh and it provided white noise to sleep. Over well worth what we paid.

I booked a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke and gave me a headache

A nice location, close to major roads but without traffic noise

This was okay for a quick trip but I would not suggest for a long stay. The room smelled kind of moldy and felt kind of moist. Also all the rooms said non smoking but it was clear that people were smoking on the floor.

The hotel and room could have definitely used some updates and better cleaning and throughout the hotel it had a smokey smell but overall it satisfied my needs for the one night stay.

Not so friendly staff, Lazy Staff...refused to change bed sheets

This is a pleasant motel, not amazing but a good value. And consistent.

Nothing special but fine for a place to sleep overnight.

Front desk person was great. Helped us pick a restaurant for dinner. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

The room was modern with a very soft comfortable bed but it didn't have carpet, it was a little different.

It's a simple, quiet, reasonably priced place to spend the night.

Very quiet very clean great coffee staff was very nice

Greentree Dr East Stroudsburg PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to East Stroudsburg University
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

East Stroudsburg University is a short stroll from Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg, and other popular attractions like Sherman Theater are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 57-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start each morning with to-go breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 57 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other amenities include hair dryers, safes, and desks.


Property features

At Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg

Everyone (16) Business (1) Couples (16) Family (20) Other (4) Friends (5)
5
Family Family

The phone call prior to check-in was very nice as we were coming from over 370 miles away and had 2 rooms, one being a pet room. Super accomodating, friendly front desk staff! Our pet room had zero pet odor and the laminate/vynil flooring was a nice touch. The second room could've used some updating. We were just there to lay our heads at night being we were in town to spend Easter with family so this establishment fit our needs perfectly!

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Hello Anonymous, We are so glad you stayed with us. We enjoy our pet families and our valued guests. Hopefully next time you visit we have more updates done. Stay safe Kind regards,

5
Family Business Business

Customer is great. Friendly and peaceful environment. Will recommend

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Thank you so much Anonymous. We value your opinion and are so glad our efforts made you feel safe, peaceful and happy. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, your Super 8 Family

4
Partner Couples

Our room was spacious and had a microwave, refrigerator, breakfast and good coffee in the morning and plenty of hot water for a shower. The TV didn’t work but I didn’t let that bother me. The dehumidifier in the room was terrific because the room smelled fresh and it provided white noise to sleep. Over well worth what we paid.

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your review of Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg. We are glad you chose to stay with us. I am so sorry that there was a problem with the TV but thank you for alerting it to us.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2021

Thank you for your review of Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg.

2
Everyone

I booked a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke and gave me a headache

By on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Dear Anonymous, I am sorry that you had experienced a smoke smell, I am not sure what room you were in as your review was listed as anonymous. We only have 4 smoking room in the entire hotel & will be completely smoke free in the next few months. Thank you for letting us know. kind regards,

4
Everyone

A nice location, close to major roads but without traffic noise

By on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to let us & others know about your wonderful stay at Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. Please stay safe, Kind regards

2
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2020

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I hope you stay with us in the future. Kind regards

3
Family Family

This was okay for a quick trip but I would not suggest for a long stay. The room smelled kind of moldy and felt kind of moist. Also all the rooms said non smoking but it was clear that people were smoking on the floor.

By , from new york, new york on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Hello Ms Michelle, I apologize if you had a smoke smell as we only have 4 smoking rooms in the entire hotel & they are in a separate area with 4 rooms in between the non smoking guests. I am quite surprised about the moist room as we strive for the cleanest rooms possible for all our valued guests. I wish I knew what room you were in to ensure that we address any issues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely,

4
Family Family

The hotel and room could have definitely used some updates and better cleaning and throughout the hotel it had a smokey smell but overall it satisfied my needs for the one night stay.

By , from new york on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Hello Ms Keisha, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us It was a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke smell, we will address it immediately, Kind regards,

2
Family

Not so friendly staff, Lazy Staff...refused to change bed sheets

By , from Edison, NJ on Jul 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2020

I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I'm not quite sure what the circumstances were that we were not able to change your sheets. We normally only change the sheets every few days unless you request it more often.

Super 8 by Wyndham Stroudsburg

340 Greentree Dr, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/East-Stroudsburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Stroudsburg.h892766-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /East-Stroudsburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Stroudsburg.h892766-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/East-Stroudsburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Stroudsburg.h892766-p2.Hotel-Reviews