Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was able to eat, and buy alcohol when I wanted too, despite it be Ramadan.

Everything was wonderful. No complaints whatsoever

Enjoyed the stay.Clean room,could been better if Mofizul was helpful.

Definitely could use a better fitness facility, it's so small and they don't have much equipment. I expected a 4-star hotel to have a little bit better of a gym than this.

Fantastic view from the Suite. Lovely staff, and great room. Would have loved some extra nights, but my business trip was short.

Being a Rotana property, I expected much more. However, my expectations are never that high to begin with. The hotel appears much older than it actually it is. The room is spacious and has a nice entry way, but the positive impression ends at the door to the restroom. The bathroom is mediocre at best. Also, it surprised me to find only a select rooms offer a shataf (bidet spray). Valet parking is free, but it is unfortunately offset by the ridiculous charge for internet. The mattress is extremely firm, which I liked, but may not work for everyone.

The Jumeira Rotana is a very good hotel located in the Satwa district. It's just a few minutes by taxi to the Bur Dubai and Deira areas and just about 15 minutes walk to the exquisite Jumeirah Mosque. My room was quite nice, with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa and the buildings of Sheikh Zayed Rd. Be sure to request a room on the side of the hotel facing the Burj. In sum, this hotel provides good value for money, and I highly recommend it.

First class service, but prices are very expensive for everything. Nice quiet area, but still within walking distance to beach, shopping etc.

Nice big rooms. Very friendly staff. Internet access is very pricey. They had some construction work which made unbearable noise in the lobby and in the room during most of the daytime for several days.

Hotel was nice, rooms were large, its in a great location, you can reach everything in cab for under $10, you can walk to the beach and restaurants, Two restaurants were great, Boston Bar is good place to watch a soccer game.

xxx

2nd December St., Al Badaa, Al Jafiliya Dubai

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Jumeirah Mosque
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Al Hana Shopping Centre is a short stroll from Jumeira Rotana, and other popular attractions like Jumeirah Mosque are within a mile (2 km). This 125-room, 4-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Olive Oil, which specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, entertain your taste buds with a drink at the bar/lounge, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception. Continental breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Jumeira Rotana's 125 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Jumeira Rotana, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a health club, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Premium Twin Room (2 Twin Beds)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room (1 King Bed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Classic Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Classic Room (2 Twin Beds)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Jumeira Rotana

Everyone (4) Business (3) Couples (1) Family (1) Other (1) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

I was able to eat, and buy alcohol when I wanted too, despite it be Ramadan.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Jumeira Rotana, we would like to thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Best regrads

5
Everyone

Everything was wonderful. No complaints whatsoever

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you are having an enjoyable first-hand experience with our services. Your comments are appreciated and we will be happy to share them with all relevant department. Thank you once again and we wish you a “Treasured Time” with us.

4
Everyone

Enjoyed the stay.Clean room,could been better if Mofizul was helpful.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback I am pleased that overall you had a lovely stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our housekeeping service. That being said, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced with one of colleague. Rest assured that we would work towards improving our product and services. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel sometime in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager

4

great staff!

Everyone

Definitely could use a better fitness facility, it's so small and they don't have much equipment. I expected a 4-star hotel to have a little bit better of a gym than this.

By on Dec 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. And I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for immediate investigation and action. In behalf of the team at Jumeira Rotana Dubai, I look forward to welcoming you back near in the future. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager

4

great for business travel

Business

Fantastic view from the Suite. Lovely staff, and great room. Would have loved some extra nights, but my business trip was short.

By on Aug 8, 2015

3

trip to dubai

Family

Being a Rotana property, I expected much more. However, my expectations are never that high to begin with. The hotel appears much older than it actually it is. The room is spacious and has a nice entry way, but the positive impression ends at the door to the restroom. The bathroom is mediocre at best. Also, it surprised me to find only a select rooms offer a shataf (bidet spray). Valet parking is free, but it is unfortunately offset by the ridiculous charge for internet. The mattress is extremely firm, which I liked, but may not work for everyone.

By on Dec 30, 2014

4

very good, value priced hotel in satwa district

Other

The Jumeira Rotana is a very good hotel located in the Satwa district. It's just a few minutes by taxi to the Bur Dubai and Deira areas and just about 15 minutes walk to the exquisite Jumeirah Mosque. My room was quite nice, with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa and the buildings of Sheikh Zayed Rd. Be sure to request a room on the side of the hotel facing the Burj. In sum, this hotel provides good value for money, and I highly recommend it.

By on Dec 16, 2011

4

good value for the money

Couples

First class service, but prices are very expensive for everything. Nice quiet area, but still within walking distance to beach, shopping etc.

By on Mar 3, 2010

4

value for money

Business

Nice big rooms. Very friendly staff. Internet access is very pricey. They had some construction work which made unbearable noise in the lobby and in the room during most of the daytime for several days.

By on Feb 20, 2010

4

solid hotel in a great location

Friends

Hotel was nice, rooms were large, its in a great location, you can reach everything in cab for under $10, you can walk to the beach and restaurants, Two restaurants were great, Boston Bar is good place to watch a soccer game.

By on Oct 27, 2009

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Dubai-Hotels-Jumeira-Rotana.h115885-p2.Hotel-Reviews